High rates of Divorce in Pak society and esp in Military class

Not true
Pata nhi aap aisa kyon sochtay hain
I think most of the marriages are happy and Zindagi k aakhri din tak chalti hain and husband beating his wife is also rare
Bahut sa gharon main fights hoti hain but between siblings not between husband and wife

Domestic abuse is now being more and more reported in Pakistan.

The statistical rise is not surprising to anyone.

Institution of Marriage must be reinvented as Holy Matrimony after temporary ban on marriages in the country

Sweden mein tou nahi bethe na.

Sweden is not a bed of roses for women either.

that the diff between oversea paks vs paks from Pakistan. you see these dumb ppl have a comfortable life in Pakistan and dream of western lifestyle which is absolutely bull sh it. they not taste western Islamophobia and racism on their front door, unlike oversea paks.
Hahahahahahahajajjajaj. Love.it. Dumb people.having.comfy life hahab

Domestic abuse is now being more and more reported in Pakistan.

The statistical rise is not surprising to anyone.

Institution of Marriage must be reinvented as Holy Matrimony after temporary ban on marriages in the country

Sweden is not a bed of roses for women either.

Okay iceland then.

Hahahahahahahajajjajaj. Love.it. Dumb people.having.comfy life hahab

Pakistan media is heavily influenced by Hindu understanding of family life.

You can thank that dumb Zia ul Haq and clever Indira for this.

Ma’am, hats off to you truely !!!

Knowing that you were a working lady and yet having this thinking is really GEM, you the real example of a Successful Woman!!!
May Allah Bless you more in this world and the hereafter.

Unfortunately, the west has used social media and NGOs, have introduced their “FREEDOM” in Pakistan. These NGOs are the main deal. They exploit the current generation, as the generation is quite commonly hearing all the bogus specifically highlighted news from media about women abuse, they are surrounded by such an atmosphere that these NGOs then take advantage of the situation the exploit the young girls, in universities, schools and colleges (Example : BeaconH, City, Nixor, Roots, Educators)

These institutes blatantly promote this mentality since junior years so that it gets hardcoded by adolescence.

We have lost quite much of my generation to this filth and the expectation from future generation is dark and bleak. They have made women more aggressive and intolerant than standard behavior, destroying the beauty of a woman.

Lets take the motto of these feminists to give equal rights to women. Lol. Go to a bank, you will rarely see a man, go to some corporate offices, government offices, from top to bottom you have female employees. Go to institutes, female hi female. And yet those blind bi**es are bi***ing every where just to give more air to their false narrative and hence win the sympathy of young female students.

Students of today are given less importance by parents, they make wide friend circles, and as we say “Jaise apke dost waise ap”, most of these friends are like them, immature, kids. These people instead of focusing on education, try all other thing that aren’t necessary at their age. Hence the lack of dedication towards research and studies and as a result Strong local industry (other variables matter as well). I have seen kids of 10, talking about relations, age 15 gone physical, like wth is happening !!!!

Parents give a damn blind eye thinking their kids to be angels while kids are busy hugging boys/girls or going alcoholic (especially Islamabad).

There is this one more thing i once experienced when i was like 7 or 8, even at that time, i had this unusually upper-thinking/observational skills, so i was with mom, at a small female gathering, during a long 5 day wedding, they were having this “Dars”, talking on Quran and Ahahdith, the lady who was speaker, after all finished, guests went back, we were there, and then came her 18/19 year old daughter out of the room during maghrib, wearing short skirts telling her mom “Ok i am going, will come back after 9”. I was like “1 taraf yahan amma Deen ka jhanda gaar rahi hain dusri taraf apni beti ko nanga baher bhejrai hain”.
This is the hypocrisy or what you may call, MISTAKE. Parents these days, try to be a bit open even having good religious background, ignoring how their parents raised them, they just allow their children to have all sorts of immodest clothing even after teenage, but little do they know that their kids are using this little window of open mind to go all liberal.

As for the divorces, this high intolerance and aggression is one of the many reasons. I would also like to highlight that it is not surprising to see these figures among military families. Allah had made a women in a way that she demands attention more & more especially from husband. These wardi bhailog are busy in their desks/mess and rarely get time to visit their wives, hence their wives get irritated, some turn to others. I as well personally know an ex major as well as an ex-colonel who had divorced their wives. The major caught her wive with a boy while the colonel’s wife’s family were having disputes with the col due to this lack of attention.

@messiach @Mangus Ortus Novem
It all comes back to men reneging on their responsibility and role as MEN.

You should go live there then.

Men have marginal rights in those countries. Djibouti is one of the last surviving matriarchal societies of the world

It all comes back to men reneging on their responsibility and role as MEN.

for the past week i am struggling to understand why all Pakistani men are watching dramas straight out of indian literature.

depressing as Mehwish Hayat i say

Yes, I think it went along the lines of "even if they crawled through a lizard's whole you will follow them" or something like that.

Strange isn't it? How humans can become extremely arrogant with just a slight increase in wealth and standard of living.
narrated from Abu Sa’eed al-Khudri (may Allaah be pleased with him) that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “You will certainly follow the ways of those who came before you hand span by hand span, cubit by cubit, to the extent that if they entered the hole of a lizard, you will enter it too.” We said: “O Messenger of Allaah, (do you mean) the Jews and the Christians?” He said: “Who else?” Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 1397; Muslim, 4822.
@CHACHA"G"
@Desert Fox name of the book?

narrated from Abu Sa’eed al-Khudri (may Allaah be pleased with him) that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “You will certainly follow the ways of those who came before you hand span by hand span, cubit by cubit, to the extent that if they entered the hole of a lizard, you will enter it too.” We said: “O Messenger of Allaah, (do you mean) the Jews and the Christians?” He said: “Who else?” Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 1397; Muslim, 4822.
@CHACHA"G"
@Desert Fox name of the book?

Okay, but we seriously need to give women their equal rights. There is no question of it. Doesn't matter if the jews do it or the christians do it.

No sir you did not. I liked half of your post about men. But I did not like that you are blaming the increase in divorce rate on feminism, or saying that "wanna be westerns believe women wearing shorts will advance society."

Let me ask you, will women wearing abayas advance our society? Ofcourse not. We simply want there to be equal rights. We shouldn't give two flying hoots about what they wear.

Secondly, feminism in Pakistan and west is different. In Pakistan, feminism is justified. Women are not given equal rights, domestic violence is rampant, gender based discrimination especially in village courts is rampant.

Our Quaid wanted women to have equal rights as men. To be able to earn the same, to be able to receive the same education, to have an equal representation in law, to have an equal freedom to pursue their career, to have an value of Life itself. Quite frankly we give none of this after women are married. So why are we surprised if with increased financial independency and self awareness, the divorce rate goes up.

Rather than asking the divorcees the reasons, we are making theories up and blaming feminism blindly while we don't give them their due rights.

Hope you understand my point of view.

Aap tou keh rehe hein dajjal aa bhi giya hai. Lol.

What. Yeh konsi dunya mein hain aap? Sweden mein tou nahi bethe na.
Feminism in Pakistan is not needed simply because most violence against women is not coming from men, it's from other women.

Thus the cliche Saas-Bahu serials our women are obsessed with.

Thus the serials about a married man being seduced by another woman

Thus these Pakistani "feminists" who own girl servants from rural villages and treat them worse than stray dogs.

Feminism is just another addition to the numerous social diseases we already have.

The root problem is that we dont have Men. If we had Men, we wouldn't have injustice.

Injustice is the first cancer born from the lack of Men.

Kitnay cases Hain 220 million population main
Numbers wise you can find a lot of cases but percentage wise they are insignificant

safed jhoot !!

dead women don't get their rights. how are you saying living ones get their rights.

It is one thing to be patriarchal society but there is a fine line between patriarchal society and oppression of women in 3rd world countries.

Pamela Anderson should come out and rephrase her famous line don't call me babe to don't call me chamkeeli

Feminism in Pakistan is not needed simply because most violence against women is not coming from men, it's from other women.

Thus these Pakistani "feminists" who own girl servants from rural villages and treat them worse than stray dogs.

Feminism is just another addition to the numerous social diseases we already have.

The root problem is that we dont have Men. If we had Men, we wouldn't have injustice.

It is true that other women can be part of problem. But how can you deny the role of domestic violenced and forced socio-marital constraints, which are greater.

Forget feminism for a second. There is no question of the idea that women need to be given their full rights, as equals to men. And we give them that, and empower them, expect divorce rate to go up, because of how men treat women after marriage, and considering how many forced marriages there are.

Serials also show the man hitting the woman, and a woman being told by her own family to bear with, deal with it and have patience, and simply moretheless sacrifice herself.