Help : Do Colorblindness glasses really improve our color vision ?

22 correct
3 hard to identify !

main-qimg-7e63a1e750b62d92ff807ff232549e1d-c

Color Blindness test in Pakistan Armed Forces

Many people out there are color blind, but they don't know about it. Color blindness does not mean that they only see black and white. Color blindness means that people cant see certain colors, or they cant distinguish between two different colors.

Color Blindness Test Is one of the most important tests taken in initial medical of all forces.Usually candidates are shown a booklet containing similar images as provided here and are told to speak the number which they see. Those candidates who are color blind are not allowed to join armed forces.

Test your self and see if you are fine or (God forbid) Color Blind.

Ok now check the solutions of these pictures.

Fig 1 = 2
Fig 2 = 5
Fig 3 = 6
Fig 4 = 6
Fig 5 = 8
Fig 6 = 15
Fig 7 = 25
Fig 8 = 29
Fig 9 = 45
Fig 10 = 56
7 correct
3 wrong

19 doing A levels.
Mate, to be realistic...the military service is a No No for you because of your color blindness and the other guys is throwing tonnes of reasons and those are justified.
However, I'm putting bluntly so that you realise your potential and choose a path that is realistic and idealistic for you...
Military service is just one of the ways to serve the country if that's your motivation. We need good scientists, engineers, doctors, sportsmen, entrepreneurs, teachers...who can lead the country. Frankly, speaking today we are far more secure due to the efforts of a few scientists especially Dr. AQ Khan than many generals put together. So select a right path... you are young and tamam umar agay hai...
My best wishes are with you!!

Mate, to be realistic...the military service is a No No for you because of your color blindness and the other guys is throwing tonnes of reasons and those are justified.
However, I'm putting bluntly so that you realise your potential and choose a path that is realistic and idealistic for you...
Military service is just one of the ways to serve the country if that's your motivation. We need good scientists, engineers, doctors, sportsmen, entrepreneurs, teachers...who can lead the country. Frankly, speaking today we are far more secure due to the efforts of a few scientists especially Dr. AQ Khan than many generals put together. So select a right path... you are young and tamam umar agay hai...
My best wishes are with you!!
Thanks for your time sir !
I will apply in 143 LC if it doesn't work out God forbid then I'll try something else.

Try your luck....may go through....

Did some doctor diagnose your condition?
Yes I was slightly red/green colorblind, but the test was not proper as the doctor was using mobile apps to test.
He was saying if you practice online you can pass this test.

You may cheat and go through but remember not only you are putting your own life in danger but other fallow soldiers.

Regards,
Yeah I understand, Thanks again for the detailed explanation :-)

Thanks for your time sir !
I will apply in 143 LC if it doesn't work out God forbid then I'll try something else.
Mate, I would say don't even apply because if for example you get through somehow (chances are fairly slim), you will put your own life and lives of others into risk and also you would have the feeling of guilt and remember it is not just one check point...if they find out later, it will be far worse for you..
For example, if i was the Dr for medical test and you were my real blood brother or son... I won't pass your medical test because that would be unfair with you, other candidates and the whole institution, my profession and my country... I hope you understand.

Yeah I understand, Thanks again for the detailed explanation :-)
There are plenty of ways to defend your mother land, study engineering and use your knowledge for the betterment of humanity and your own country men....develop weapons for Army....etc

@Maarkhoor
@Dazzler

May be your question is if you buy these glasses your chances to score better on medical test would improve?

@django
What if someone is trying to defuse a bomb which contains multiple colored wires, unfortunately being colored blind could literally get many folk killed so it is for such reasons that folk with this issue are prohibited from being employed in armed forces.Kudos bhai

Yup I agree, @Maarkhoor has explained it in detail and we are trying to guide him to choose another career.

@Pakistan Army ' I admire your patriotism however their are many paths available for you to serve this wonderful nation, as @war&peace correctly stated Dr AQ Khan has done more for the security of Pakistan than dozens of our finest Generals and then some.Kudos friend

Yup I agree, @Maarkhoor has explained it in detail and we are trying to guide him to choose another career.
I am sure a committed young fellow like him will make a difference, no question about it.Kudos

@Pakistan Army ' I admire your patriotism however their are many paths available for you to serve this wonderful nation, as @war&peace correctly stated Dr AQ Khan has done more for the security of Pakistan than dozens of our finest Generals and then some.Kudos friend

I am sure a committed young fellow like him will make a difference, no question about it.Kudos
@Pakistan Army '
I was also heart broken when I came to know that I can't make into PAF...the dreams of flying and hitting deep into enemy's heart and then engaging into a fierce dog fight with enemy interceptors..dodging them and finally destroying the last enemy A/C and either returning safely or getting martyred in style was my dream since childhood.
However, the fate had something else in store for me....it took me some time but thanks to great mentoring by my parents (my father himself in an ex airforce officer)...I chose another path and pursued aeronautics degree at one of the best schools in the world...so I learned more about flying and its mechanics than a pilot....and inshaAllah I will contribute to my country's defence..

Thanks for the motivation :-)