Zakir naik banned in Lucknow

In what sense is he banned? Is there a standing court order against him? or a govt directive?

I am not able to watch youtube. So type.

they banned him bcoz he show true picture and he said that praying from dead person like ulma etc are haram in islam which is 100%right

In what sense is he banned? Is there a standing court order against him? or a govt directive?

I am not able to watch youtube. So type.

It's a made up story as far as I can tell. Govt. of India banned his channel because it was not a registered channel.

Popular religious channel illegal: I&B ministry - Mumbai - Cities - The Times of India

The funniest thing is that the rule for registering channels was passed to stop pornography (star & Modi TV) and non-DD cricket telecasts -and it ends up netting an Islamic channel.

It's a made up story as far as I can tell. Govt. of India banned his channel because it was not a registered channel.

Popular religious channel illegal: I&B ministry - Mumbai - Cities - The Times of India

The funniest thing is that the rule for registering channels was passed to stop pornography (star & Modi TV) and non-DD cricket telecasts -and it ends up netting an Islamic channel.

two different issues...the state dint ban him for his speeches...the maulvis did.

Dr. zakir naik is saying right!!!

there is no place of such things (like mazaar, darbaars ) in islam!!!

Oh well, the disease of wahabism has infected almost everyone nowdays.

I dont see any offence in Dr Zakir's speeches against Ilam or muslims, infact these ***** maulvies are scared of his popularity and it looks like the only way they can tackle his popularity is by uniting the opposing forces and give FAtwa. Now fatwa has itself becoming a joke among muslims, as every tom dick n herry (maulvi) can give a fatwa whenever he wants.

Being a muslim I always respect the Ulemas and the saints but whatever is happening on these mazaars now is totally un acceptable. Charas and all the drugs are easily available.

Look at all the gaddi nashiens in today's Pakistani govt. they are all corrupt and drin wine like anything (Faisal saulay hayat, shah mahmood qureshi, mkhdoom ameen faheem to name a few).Infact Shah mahmood qureshie's video is available on this forum while saying chears to haan ki moon.

You cannot deny the importance of these saints in Islam, they were realy great scholars and preachesrs of Islam but they cant be greater than Allah (naozu billah).

Enuf said I guess.

On 24 november 2008 Islamic Peace Conference (Urdu) held in Mumbai!!!
i think all this propaganda was done just to stop that conference.

I opposed Naik. He doesn’t deserve to be called sir or dr. SummaMaezallah…He said; “Aaj ki taareke mae bhi hum Hazrat Muhammad SAW se bhi nahie maang sakte toh baba logo ko to choro>” This guy doesn’t know anything about Islam. It’s obvious that he doesn’t have any love for our Beloved Prophet SAW nor he has any respect for our Auliyah Allah. Allah Tala created this world because of Muhammad SAW. “Woh na hoetae toh kuch na hota” Well, Is there anywhere written in the Quran or Hadiths that asking for assistance is haram? I recall one statement from Quran which indicates: “Quran phar kar log Falah pae gae aur Quran phar kar hi log gummrah hojaye gae.” I am 110% sure kae Naik gummrah hoe gaaya hai and he is also misleading Muslim ummah.
How Islam reached to us? (Hindustan/Pakistan) By Aulia Allah. Then why is so hard for us to give some respect to these great saints of Allah. Why are we taking this naik guy seriously, I am shocked to see that you guys are commenting on what he said about Osama or criticizing Ulmaae Ikram. Nobody noticed what he deviously said about our Beloved Prophet SAW. Today he said not to ask assistance from Our Prophet SAW. Tomorrow, he’s going to say stop worship Allah. He is a fitnah. Have we all lost it? That we can’t differentiate btw right and wrong.
The following verse proves that one can seek a Wasila by approaching the Holy Prophet (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam). Allah Ta'ala states in the Holy Quran: "And if when they do injustice unto their souls, then O Beloved! They should come to you and then beg forgiveness from Allah, and the Messenger should intercede for them, then surely, they would find Allah most Relenting, Merciful." (Part 5, Ruku 7)
http://www.nooremadinah.net/Documents/AhleSunnahWalJamaat/27)ToSeekWasila/ToSeekWasila.asp
Let me make one thing clear that above statement is not only for people of that time but also for us. That anytime we can go to him and ask him anything we want. After all, “Dono Jahano kae Wali hain.” Just wanna remind you guyz one of his Isma-e-Mubarak is Qasim which means Batnae Wala.
If you guys agree with him on the statement he made on that clip. Then I am sorry to say you have gone astray. I am sure Naik Sahib will definitely not gonna ask for Huzoor SAW assistance on the Day of Judgment. I just wonder. What is he going to do then? May Allah show him the right path

Well it is true that you can't associate anyone with Allah but i thought every country had freedom of religion and every man has the right to choose his religion and the way he prays if he can quote Ayaahs saying worship no one but god and if he quotes saying of Holy prophet about associating no one but god and asking for help from god only not even himself then he can't exactly be wrong, his fact about asking not even the prophet would mean in a sense that no one will supercede Allah's will. Personally I think all Mullah folk should live and let live i don't understand what they have agianst each other they all go waving about their own version of Islam and call themselves Barelvi Deobandi Shia Sunni Wahabi and god knows what else.

Indians never want to hear the Truth, thats y they banned Zakir Naik.

Zakir Naik is telling the truth.

Most of the muslims are being deceived by Sufi Mullas, Pirs etc. and they being thrown into Shirk and Kufr.

Asking help from the dead is clear cut Shirk, there is no doubt about it. Quran clears it in a number of places.

Those who worship Prophet Muhammad are the Bralavies, if you read their main books, you will find it filled with Shirk and Kufr. Calling upon Prophets, calling upon dead saints etc. for help.

Its really sad to see the present state of most of the muslims in Pakistan and India.