Video | Amid economic crisis, ex-Pak PM Nawaz Sharif gets trolled for ‘shopping’ at Louis Vuitton in London

HAIDER

Updated on Mar 06, 2023 08:00 PM IST

Sharif, 73, was disqualified as the prime minister in July 2017 by Pakistan’s Supreme Court following a challenge to his office by cricketer-turned-politician Imran Khan based on the publication of the Panama Papers, which alleged that the Sharif family stashed away assets in London.​

Screengrab from viral video. (Twitter)

ByYagya Sharma

Former Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif became fodder for trolls for ‘looting the country’ and ‘citing health as an excuse to stay in England’ after a purported video of him arriving in a Rolls Royce car at luxury brand Louis Vuitton’s store in London went viral on Sunday.
While sharing the 18-second video, Twitter users, including leaders of Imran Khan’s party Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), mocked the ex-prime minister with a sarcastic take on his visit and said the leader went to “collect his platelets count/ blood test results from London’s high end luxury designer shops”. The video shows Nawaz Sharif, who is seen wearing a mask, getting out of a car, and entering a store.
Saying Sharif is “responsible for the destruction of Pakistan”, a user wrote, “Nawaz Sharif shopping at the world's most expensive brand Louis Vuitton in a Rolls-Royce car worth half a million pounds (about Rs. 30 crores)!! He is responsible for the destruction of Pakistan.”

“Nawaz Sharif ran away from Pakistan to London with the excuse of health and platelets. Today Nawaz Sharif visited Louis Vuitton in his Bentley to collect his platelets count/blood test result,” wrote another.
Sharif, 73, was disqualified as the prime minister in July 2017 by Pakistan’s Supreme Court following a challenge to his office by cricketer-turned-politician Imran Khan based on the publication of the Panama Papers, which alleged that the Sharif family stashed away assets in London.

Spicy chat..

Power corrupts ordinary politicians.

Our 100 percent certified HONEST KEJRIWAL fooled almost everyone. He turned out to be the biggest thief.

Same dishonest practices will happen with IK. Toshakhana and land deal are just the tips of the icebergs.

aage aage dekhiye hota hai kya 8-)

Power corrupts ordinary politicians.

Our 100 percent certified HONEST KEJRIWAL fooled almost everyone. He turned out to be the biggest thief.

Same dishonest practices will happen with IK. Toshakhana and land deal are just the tips of the icebergs.

aage aage dekhiye hota hai kya 8-)
We understand Indian love for Nawaz and family ...

Modi makes surprise visit to Pakistan, attends Nawaz's grand-daughter's wedding​

Source: PTI
Last updated on: December 25, 2015 22:01 IST

Get Rediff News in your Inbox: email
25modi-nawaz2.jpg

25modi-nawaz1.jpg

Indian hate of Imran Khan and inhouse Nawaz lovers ..

Fp9s9ywX0AEO_TV

Indian hate of Imran Khan and inhouse Nawaz lovers ..
Indians liking for Nawaz, Bilawal, Maryam or IK is same as your liking for Modi and other RSS guys.

Kargil happened when Nawaz was at the helm.

btw, Abhinandan chased your pilots inside your territory and was released by IK's orders within 24 hours.

Who so ever is selected as your country's PM, let me tell you that Indians are least bothered. Both Nawaz and IK or for that matter, anyone else who becomes Pakistan's PM, will be having a begging bowl in his hand for next few years. They have nothing to bring to the table. Hope and pray that you get a decent leader who brings your country out of this turmoil.

regards

He's buying a LV dildo for himself. Custom printed "Hafiz Whiskey" on it.