The film ‘Javed Iqbal’, which was banned in Pakistan, got two awards in UK

Can we just stop sexualizing women atleast in the local media ? Afiak there wasn't a single lady police officer in the investigation team ------.

Life is not hunky dory and full of roses. Serial killers and child molesters exists in our society.

The guy killed 100 children in Lahore. Bringing light to it will bring awareness to the problem. Hiding and banning it serves no purpose. What is so anti-Pakistan here?
To avoid reforms
To avoid pressure on police
To avoid pressure on politicians

Lack of critism is why roa Anwar a grade 17 officer has billion rupees villas in Dubai and is roaming free while being a killer

NROs from establishment

Accha, and what is your argument here? Did it not happen in Pakistan? Or you like to think youre so perfect and nothing wrong ever happens in our society. Stop being so self centred, no body gives two hoots about us if not for our location. Besides we dont need others to do anything if we have people with your way of thinking.

Indeed it is a good movie, I am hoping they can get an OTT to pick it up. But the shutumugh society of Pakistan does not like reality.

Ahan, and name one which is up to "MARK", Koi haal nahi hai tum logon ka.

What is your argument here exactly, you're going on a tangent. Just answer this

Was Javeid Iqbal not a Pakistani?

Did he not raped and murdered young boys in Lahore?

Did he not operate for years and years in Lahore?

Was Pakistani police capable of arresting him?

Was he not arrested only after he decided to give an interview at a newspaper?

Was he not killed in Jail along with one of his partners, instead of hanging at the gallows?

So you are complaining because...
Yes your mindset of defending the west is childish we know them to their core and that core is rotted beyond repairable.

I agree with you, when the West has double standards or tries to exploit countries of the developing world.

Look what happened to Iraq in 2003, it was bombed back to the stone age.

Defending the west is a little bit stupid in my opinion.

So we should start acting like North Korea and pretend nothing happens here? 100 children were killed and this movie will bring to light the crimes the guy committed so that future children could be saved. Where in the world did west come here?

The only thing creepier than the real life creep Javed Iqbal is the actor portraying him. Therefore not a huge leap and a natural fit in that role.

So we should start acting like North Korea and pretend nothing happens here? 100 children were killed and this movie will bring to light the crimes the guy committed so that future children could be saved. Where in the world did west come here?
He apprehend it self, no one caught him.every country on earth have crimes but the highlight will be the muslim countries.
Every one takes west crimes as granted and keep quite. No matter hiw much the crimes are big.

He apprehend it self, no one caught him.every country on earth have crimes but the highlight will be the muslim countries.
Every one takes west crimes as granted and keep quite. No matter hiw much the crimes are big.

You do realize true crime is an entire genre in Hollywood where they make documentaries/tv shows of serial killers to have a better understanding of them? America makes hundreds of tv shows on crime every year. IDK where east or west came here.

Yes but no one cares if it Happens in USA. Real breaking news in west , if those types of crimes happened in Pakistan.

Everyone cares thats why they make that many tv shows and documentaries on serial killings that happen there. How many documentaries are there on Javed Iqbal? Zero.

The end goal is to save future children from this menace not what the world thinks.

It becomes a breaking news because it is less in our societies.

In the west rapes happen like everyday. lol.

Anything anti-Muslim or anti-Pakistan movie/literature gets awards in the West.

Why are we surprised?

But we are also to blame. Why make such stupid movies in the first place.

Make movies based on culture and good traditional values.

Western media is all slutty and vulgar, same with Bollywood.
Quite agree with you on this ….

Movie is about just a criminal pedophile,
If you check Hollywood, there hundreds of movies, are based on rapist, serial killers and even on mental illness.

this movie seems good, if any one look on trailer.
it may well create copy cat killers. Should be banned.

Anything anti-Muslim or anti-Pakistan movie/literature gets awards in the West.

Why are we surprised?

But we are also to blame. Why make such stupid movies in the first place.

Make movies based on culture and good traditional values.

Western media is all slutty and vulgar, same with Bollywood.
But is this anti Islam or anti pakostan? I thought it's about a serial killer.

Ps .. where can I watch