Taliban tells fighters group is ‘on the threshold’ of ‘pure Islamic government’

Interesting.

You talk about them being puppets, but do you think that the other Pashtuns (not from Kabul, but loyal to the Taliban) want to become puppets of Pakistan?

Because, although the Taliban is pro-Pakistan, the power dynamic has changed since the 90's.

So, how do you think the relationship between Pakistan and Afghanistan will be?

You might say that they will be friends because of the common history, but one can also argue that they will start off as friends but end up as enemies because of the common (recent) history.

Also, Pakistan will need to use a lot of money and manpower to keep the TaIiban happy. Historical bonds will not be enough for them.
Do you think that the Pakistani public will support that?
Because here on PDF there are many Pakistanis who only want the Afghans to go back to Afghanistan and stay there. They do not want the Pakistani government to spend any money on them.

Afghans and Pakistan have a relationship based on mutual respect and common values, history, race, and culture.

They are not our puppets, but allies and friends.

Taliban follow and gain guidance from religious scholars in Pakistan like Sami ul Haq and Mufti Taqi Usmani in fiqh matters.

It is not a relationship built on money or power, but on common faith and values.

I think mostly the influence will be on Pakistan, because it will push our society to adopt successful Afghan models of governance (i.e. jirga, qazi system)as the British system in Pakistan has failed us.

As far as Pakistani society, you have to remember it is very conservative and Islam is very important. Some liberals in the media and politics may resist, but they are being dealt with by Imran Khan and the army.

I remember that in 2001, Pakistanis were so loyal to the Afghan cause that almost half our people emigrated out of the US due to their war on Afghanistan. We are naturally disposed to having good opinions and friendship with fellow Muslims.

Afghans have started reciprocating our help of their country for 40 years and hosting almost 5 million Afghans in peace and security.

Future is looking good for both countries.

13450246_1622580324727089_8393017028056743835_n.jpg

no amount of islam, bomb, bullets and blood will save this failed state.

No amount of debt surge, quantitative easing or NATO 2% bolster or keep america intact. Fact of the matter is, america is crumbling piece by piece. $27 trillion in public sector debt, $50 trillion in private sector debt. Your america is choking on its own blood, poisoned by zionist, capitalist slugs.

It is high time that Central Asia experiences an Islamic revival which can only come from Pakistan/Afghanistan.

Tajikstan would be the first to enjoy the fruits of an intellectual, spiritual, and religious renaissance in this region, as you are closest to us racially and culturally.

The Persian Islamic world is going to unite again, and Iran can also join if the clergy of Qom is given a backseat towards pragmatic pan-Islamism which seeks unity of Sunni and Shia Muslims.

As far as the Turkic Islamic nations, they can be brought into the cultural, spiritual alliance which stretches from Turkey and Azerbaycan, all the way to Kyrgyzstan and Western China.

Page%209-12%20-%20Map%20of%20Greater%20Central%20Asia.jpg
Regarding Central Asia:

Turkey could be a player--but they are so far away located

Iran could be a player--but they are so mush busy in the Middle East and are Shia

Russia is a player---but it is a european country busy in Ukraine and with declining demography.

China could be a player---indeed Chinese investments into Central Asia create a sense that China could be a dominant regional power-----but China is culturally alien and Central Asian states are afraid of Chinese power

Pakistan could be a player---it is a 200mln Muslim Sunni state with deep cultural and historical ties with Afghanistan and Central Asia, but economic capabilities of Pakistan are limited at this moment

However even despite this Pakistan can still project influence into Central Asia.

Indians are dreaming of encircling Pakistan by establishing ties with pro-American Afghan government and opening military bases in Central Asia (like Farkhor air base in Tajikistan where Indians are dreaming to deploy fighter jets)

Pakistan can not offord this encirclement to happen...

Pakistan views Central Asia as its strategic depth to the North---so expanding to the North is desirable for a 200mln Pakistani state

So it is possible that after US withdraws from Afghanistan after 20 years of war, Pakistan will try to use proxies to take power in Afghanistan and then expand into Central Asia to establish strategic depth

It is difficult to judge about ISI ties with the Taliban---dealing with the Taliban at this moment is difficult due to US pressure---but who knows what kind of relations will be established after Americans leave......

What I know is that armies of Central Asian states are a joke and when Taliban fighters come close to the borders of Tajikistan---Tajik KGB chief flies to Pakistan to solve the issue

The Taliban fought and defeated NATO under extensive surveillance and attacks from manned and unmanned aircraft. In the meantime, you rats got beaten to death by a few chinese and gave up the Galwan valley.

Do not open your filthy mouth disrespectfully.

Well said to that Sanghi

Pakistan could be a player---it is a 200mln Muslim Sunni state with deep cultural and historical ties with Afghanistan and Central Asia, but economic capabilities of Pakistan are limited at this moment

Pakistan's role would be to Islamize the region and bring it back into the Islamic world, this would reduce the influence of Russia that is already losing ground here (Uzbekistan for example.)

Pakistan and Afghanistan would behave as brothers to Central Asian states, giving them access to the sea and customers for energy.

Pakistan views Central Asia as its strategic depth to the North---so expanding to the North is desirable for a 200mln Pakistani state

So it is possible that after US withdraws from Afghanistan after 20 years of war, Pakistan will try to use proxies to take power in Afghanistan and then expand into Central Asia to expel Russians and potentially Indians and establish strategic depth

We don't control Taliban. They are our allies and not proxies. Pakistan can be a great partner to bring compromises for Non-Pukhtoon Afghans and legitimacy for a Taliban-led government.

I think countries like Tajikstan, Uzbekistan, and Turkmenistan make natural allies for Pakistan.

Basically, Pakistan and Afghanistan are similar and represent the same culture and outlook.

As for Turkey and Azerbaycan, they are close to Pakistan, so they will have another way to bring influence into Central Asia through us.

It will be good if Iran drops the hatchet and joins us, but it will require fundamental changes in their current policy. However we have seen a pro-Sunni government in Iran before with Ahmedi Nejad. Khomeini also was not an extremist, but wanted to unite Muslims of all sects.

kya baat karte ho yaar ?

dum ki kami nahi hai, voh bohot tameez vaaley log hain.. Amriki.

Cheen ko uthnai me abhi 30 - 40 saal lagangey USA power level pe reach karnay ka.

US will not be sleeping and taking roadside dhaba rest and relaxation in all this time either... unless ki aaj hi ki date pe vo haar maan lain and saari research, development, diplomacy band kar dain.

Puri duniya ko ek saath ho ke Cheen ko rokna hai, isme mashallah beshumar Paakistan ki contribution bhi shaamil hogi.

aap small scale pe na sochein.. ideologies to dekho zara dono ki.. USA vs China

poori duniya ke mulk USA side hain, why ?

freedom and democracy ka burger/hotdog sahi hai bhai...

hairani ki baat to yeh hai ki aapko chimgadar aur kuttey billiyon ke korme ka itna chaska lag gaya :sarcastic:

One thing about you Indians first it was the Mongols, then The British and now the Americans gand banging you, and you Indians swallow it whole. This characteristic, I guess is embedded in your genes to kiss whomever rules over you or stronger than you. I’ve never seen a nation (or civilization) who are on all 4 (hands and legs) every single time in front of big powers and profusely praising them. Your country folk don’t need to bother with whitening cream as you’ll get a bucket load every time you praise you white masters.

Indians are dreaming of encircling Pakistan by establishing ties with pro-American Afghan government and opening military bases in Central Asia (like Farkhor air base in Tajikistan where Indians are dreaming to deploy fighter jets)

Dead on arrival. Tajikstan has great ties with Pakistan and won't jeopardize it. Pakistan is the only power which can bring the war in Afghanistan to a close.

@GWXP Thanks brother for posting. I thoroughly enjoy your unique Tajik persepective, it is much needed here.

It would be nice to have some more Central Asian members here.

It is high time that Central Asia experiences an Islamic revival which can only come from Pakistan/Afghanistan.

Tajikstan would be the first to enjoy the fruits of an intellectual, spiritual, and religious renaissance in this region, as you are closest to us racially and culturally.

The Persian Islamic world is going to unite again, and Iran can also join if the clergy of Qom is given a backseat towards pragmatic pan-Islamism which seeks unity of Sunni and Shia Muslims.

As far as the Turkic Islamic nations, they can be brought into the cultural, spiritual alliance which stretches from Turkey and Azerbaycan, all the way to Kyrgyzstan and Western China.

Page%209-12%20-%20Map%20of%20Greater%20Central%20Asia.jpg
Stop doing naswar. It's bad for your brain and health [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

First bring Islamic revival and prosperity to Pakistan before bullshiting others into believing your nonsense.

Central Asian states aren't interested in religion, except for Ozbekistan. The rest are only culturally Muslim.

No amount of debt surge, quantitative easing or NATO 2% bolster or keep america intact. Fact of the matter is, america is crumbling piece by piece. $27 trillion in public sector debt, $50 trillion in private sector debt. Your america is choking on its own blood, poisoned by zionist, capitalist slugs.
That’s true, but it won’t go down without a fight. There will be a huge war in the future and everyone read a little history can see it coming.

America's capacity to wage global war like it did in the second world war, is non-existent. At best, America would implode into a Civil War, that would make the first one look like a kindergarten playground.

----------------------------------------------------------

America's capacity to wage global war like it did in the second world war, is non-existent. At best, America would implode into a Civil War, that would make the first one look like a kindergarten playground.

----------------------------------------------------------
America wouldn’t need to wage a global conflict, they would just need to dominate the pacific, as it’s been seen in the past... they’ve been undisputed since defeating japan... but now China is a new contender and although China planned to replicate carrier diplomacy in the past... they’ll go by implementing vast number of smaller ships to overwhelm the US
It’s now only a matter of time before the big showdown

But is it?
Usa foreign debt is ZERO ..
Its manages $ and therefore can never default on its loan..
Gdp to loan is still around 100% (japan at 230%)

As long as USA has immigration, brain suction (drain) and strong military /allies nothing will unseat it..

While russia china may face population collapse usa is pose to keep growing due to immigration

Haibatullah yet again called for the establishment of a “pure Islamic government” and an “Islamic system” for Afghanistan.

I wonder what that means in practice.

The Taliban views the Afghan government as “illegitimate,” “impotent,” a “puppet” and “stooge” of the West – and most importantly, “un-Islamic.” It has publicly stated it would never share power with the “Kabul administration

Funny that, because the Taliban would not have been created without the sanction of the Western governments.

I also have a feeling that later Islamic government will spread from Afghanistan deep into Central Asia with support from ISI

What is "Islamic government" according to you ? Any past or present examples ?

these guys will make pure their own stone age cultural gov not pure islamic gov .

That is what I fear.

But is it? US foreign debt is ZERO

Who needs foreign debt when your internal debt (intragovernmental) is spiralling out of control? That debt hitting regular americans harder than any debt? And by the way, when america trades with other countries, it sells it's debt to buy goods from foreign countries, which is termed as "U.S Treasury Bonds" on which america pays out quarterly. Japan and China hold one of the largest amount of U.S Treasury Bonds.

Its manages $ and therefore can never default on its loan..

Based on the "Petrodollar" which has consistently been losing its value as the primary currency for Oil Trade, as a growing number of countries have been using currency swaps, Euros and Gold to procure Oil. That has weakened the U.S Dollar and continues to decline in importance and value around the world.

GDP to loan is still around 100% (japan at 230%)

Japan has been america's vassal state since WW2.

As long as USA has immigration, brain suction (drain) and strong military /allies nothing will unseat it.

This year, around 5000 americans renounced their U.S citizenships. The figure more than doubled since 2017. A contracting economy, fewer well paid jobs, americans forced to have multiple jobs to keep up with their bills and mortgages. Young americans increasingly indebted due to student loans. While this year, america's quarterly financial report stated the most contraction of the U.S economy in recorded history. To top it off, americans working abroad are subjected to taxation even when they don't live and work in america. Hence they don't really have any incentive to keep their U.S passport. Whether it be working in america, or abroad, there seems to be a growing consensus that being a U.S citizen isn't worth it for the common man. Those who have a choice to swap their passports for another country, are doing so and the number is steadily growing.