Should Pakistan do Surgical Strikes in IOK?

Armchair

Bangladesh
India has broken all its laws and commitments and is engaged in terrorising Kashmir's innocent population.

Since India has already set the precedent of surgical strikes, Pak can now take advantage and engage in strikes against Indian occupation soldiers and police that are engaged in terrorism of innocent civilians.

Pak would not be violating international law as the LoC no longer exists. The IAF is ill prepared to deal with such a confrontation.

There are pros and cons to this discussion and I thought of creating a thread to discuss.

I see that in terms of the negatives, this could drag itself into a full scale war. Additionally, it would allow IAF to learn and counter PAF tactics.

U guys need to be patient. War against enemies that outnumber u 8x bigger are not won with haste decisions. U need to outsmart your enemy. Just be patient for once our government and military is on the same page. We need foreign support before we do anything. Look at Kargil when we did it without any support. India has a facist government right now just let em try their own thing. They are bound to commit some sort of grave human rights violation in Kashmir and when they do we get justification. People here have been acting very dumb and impatient like a bunch of 10 year olds on this site. Remember in february u guys were all emotional calling for strikes that very second. The PAF stayed cool and calm and waiting till daylight and surprised the enemy. Same thing here it would be dumb to do anything when its expected.

To be honest perhaps it's the last chance for Pak to act properly if Pak is honest with liberation cause of Kashmiris. India has violated the international resolutions and treaties so now no one can blame Pakistan if any action taken. After that India shall gradually change the demographics of the estate by allotment of land to Hindus.
Following are reasons to act now.

1. Pak Military is much battle hardened now then ever as well as better equipped.
2. PAF has much better resources and strike capabilities.
3. PN though is in questionable state yet has capability to play effective defensive role as at least two subs of Pak are already up graded and perhaps ahve capability to fire Baber CM up to 700+KM range along with installation of Harba missile and coastal defense batteries. Further with induction of a squadron of JF17 along with air assets Pak can effectively deny any air dominance by IAF on sea.
4. The valley people are extremely motivated so it shall be impossible for Indian military to move within valley without collateral damage, as Mujahdeen shall have free hand to act behind the Indian forces defense lines. On other hand Alpha/Maoists and even Sikh separatists may give a tough time.
5. Pakistan point defense capabilities after induction of LY80 and FM90 are much better than past.

cross LOC raids are not new both sides doing it since ages

Pakistan has been doing them for quite a while, but not India. Which is why the episodes in 2016 and 2019 raised a few eyebrows.

Anyway, this idea is dumb. If Pakistan wants to target Indian troops, it will do so with state-sponsored rebels.

Only feasible option is to reinforce and arm Kashmiri freedom fighters, to raise the armed struggle against India, to a new level. This would open up new scenarios, which can then be manipulated, to achieve freedom of Kashmir.

Pakistan has been doing them for quite a while, but not India. Which is why the episodes in 2016 and 2019 raised a few eyebrows.

Anyway, this idea is dumb. If Pakistan wants to target Indian troops, it will do so with state-sponsored rebels.
sir they did it in past long ago

India has broken all its laws and commitments and is engaged in terrorising Kashmir's innocent population.

Since India has already set the precedent of surgical strikes, Pak can now take advantage and engage in strikes against Indian occupation soldiers and police that are engaged in terrorism of innocent civilians.

Pak would not be violating international law as the LoC no longer exists. The IAF is ill prepared to deal with such a confrontation.

There are pros and cons to this discussion and I thought of creating a thread to discuss.

I see that in terms of the negatives, this could drag itself into a full scale war. Additionally, it would allow IAF to learn and counter PAF tactics.

Pakistan should have deployed UCAVs with supporting UAVs to protect them along with EW capabilities to hit targets of opportunity like Indians attacking Kashmiri people etc.

It would allow intelligence gathering about IoK too.

No need to risk all out war.

Keep it simple, invigorate and arm the rebels to create as much strife, attrition and destruction to bog down the indian army in IOK.

U guys need to be patient. War against enemies that outnumber u 8x bigger are not won with haste decisions. U need to outsmart your enemy. Just be patient for once our government and military is on the same page. We need foreign support before we do anything. Look at Kargil when we did it without any support. India has a facist government right now just let em try their own thing. They are bound to commit some sort of grave human rights violation in Kashmir and when they do we get justification. People here have been acting very dumb and impatient like a bunch of 10 year olds on this site. Remember in february u guys were all emotional calling for strikes that very second. The PAF stayed cool and calm and waiting till daylight and surprised the enemy. Same thing here it would be dumb to do anything when its expected.
Let them kill Kashmiris first than we will act.. Buzdilli Aur besharmi ki bhi hadd hoti hai..

Only feasible option is to reinforce and arm Kashmiri freedom fighters, to raise the armed struggle against India, to a new level. This would open up new scenarios, which can then be manipulated, to achieve freedom of Kashmir.
Again we would be labeled terrorist sponsors & FTAF will never let us out from Grey list