Shahbaz says deal signed with China for Metro for 5 Punjab cities

I guess first all posters from Karachi should make their mind so as to what do they want. When NS announced metero bus, they shouted for Circular railways. When Qaim Ali Shah sb announced Circular railways, they started to stress metero train. And now as the federal government puts forth a plan for underground metero train. People like @RazPaK

When a single kaachi abadi continues to hinder the Layari Express Way for a decade. How can one expect circular railways to be completed when many exist on its structure?

1 danday ki deer hai phir deekho kaisay saaray kachey pakkey baaghtay hain……:lol:

If I am not wrong, Nawaz Sharif said before that they have to stop all the development projects for one year and pay more attention on better economy.
:what:

1 danday ki deer hai phir deekho kaisay saaray kachey pakkey baaghtay hain……:lol:

Did you mean Marsha law

Nawaz rewarding his votebank.Yeh india main bhi hota hai.Who ever becomes rail minister gives huge bias to his state.Shameless politician scum.

Punjab signs agreements with foreign firms

Lahore - A ceremony was held to sign agreements with regard to cooperation between Punjab government and various foreign companies in energy, metro-rail and infrastructure sectors.
Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif, Kh Ahmed Hasaan, Chairman Planning and Development, Secretary Energy, Secretary Health, Secretary Information, DG LDA and Managing Director Metro Bus Authority were also present on the occasion.
Under the agreements, foreign companies will extend cooperation in energy, metro-rail and infrastructure sectors. Secretary Energy Usman Akhtar Bajwa, Chairman LDA Ahad Cheema, on behalf of Punjab government, while Huang Jian Jun, Chairman Sematic Capital Company Ltd., China Zong Fong Investment Company Ltd. and Mr. Brigham Edward, Chief Executive Officer AIC, LLC signed the agreements on behalf of their companies.
Before the signing ceremony, a meeting was held to review the pace of investment by foreign investors in various sectors particularly energy. Shahbaz Sharif said that agreements were made with a number of Chinese companies for cooperation in energy sector. He said that Punjab government has provided a conducive atmosphere for investment in the province and all projects are being completed in a transparent manner. The CM said that metro bus service and other projects are a clear proof of this fact. The representatives of foreign companies said that they would implement these agreements speedily and their engineering team is going to reach Lahore next week in this regard.

Punjab signs agreements with foreign firms

lol its not even an agreement its memorandum of understanding (MoU)

nothing unusual

chinese wont invest that easily, or any other country, they first need to see how pakistan performs, is the investment safe in terms of security etc

Energy sector: 'MoUs for cooperation with Chinese firms inked' | Business Recorder

Don't worry too much. The Chinese look for areas with better leadership. They know Punjab cities are a lot safer and project machinery are not stolen and rusted like Karachi.

lol your MQM and PPP had blocked the Nandipur Power Project but the recent visit to China came out to be fruitful. When SS reached back home, Chinese Engineers reached project site next day. These people are devoted to work

BTW if you had read about the agreements on Metro Rail and others, the last line says "Engineering team is going to reach Lahore next week".

Don't worry too much. The Chinese look for areas with better leadership. They know Punjab cities are a lot safer and project machinery are not stolen and rusted like Karachi.

lol your MQM and PPP had blocked the Nandipur Power Project but the recent visit to China came out to be fruitful. When SS reached back home, Chinese Engineers reached project site next day. These people are devoted to work

BTW if you had read about the agreements on Metro Rail and others, the last line says "Engineering team is going to reach Lahore next week".

what da ....???? :rofl::rofl::rofl: any source to prove your claim sir that it was PPP and MQM conspiracy to block a project in punjab?

because if we go by your own conspiracy theories then why didnt PPP and MQM block the metro bus of punjab the stunt through which PMLN begged for votes in punjab :rofl:

please dont blame every competency of your government towards others, like karachi is responsible for bhatta khori in lahore :rolleyes: karachi is responsible for electricity shortage in lahore :rolleyes:

this is only an MoU, i have proved with the source

now please explain this

http://www.defence.pk/forums/economy-development/49590-chinese-investors-invest-50bn-punjab.html

now MQM, PPP and karachi are also responsible that 50 billion dollar investment didnt reach punjab from china :rolleyes:

how much investment was made in punjab in last five years :rofl:

except ofcourse metro bus :lol: which requires billion ruppee plus subsidy every year? or is it every month?

the machinery is stolen? its rusting in the karachi port forgod sake, if it was stolen whats it doing in karachi port?

i mean how big of a foolish comment is that?

man thats some pretty lame comment seriously man!

i mean literally

$85m Nandipur power plant machinery rusts away at Karachi Port | Pakistan Today | Latest news | Breaking news | Pakistan News | World news | Business | Sport and Multimedia

why would a machinery if stolen will keep rusting in the karachi port?

or its because shahbaz pulled another stunt that as soon as it gets imported it is auctioned for the highest bidden, win win situation for pulling a stunt and keeping the money safe?

why it keeps rusting at karachi port? is it mojo conspiraacy for poor punjabis, like how the machinery in punjab hospitals kept rusting till the very last it was inaugrated by shahbaz very near to the elections?

what da ....???? :rofl::rofl::rofl: any source to prove your claim sir that it was PPP and MQM conspiracy to block a project in punjab?

because if we go by your own conspiracy theories then why didnt PPP and MQM block the metro bus of punjab the stunt through which PMLN begged for votes in punjab

please dont blame every competency of your government towards others, like karachi is responsible for bhatta khori in lahore karachi is responsible for electricity shortage in lahore

this is only an MoU, i have proved with the source

now please explain this

http://www.defence.pk/forums/economy-development/49590-chinese-investors-invest-50bn-punjab.html

now MQM, PPP and karachi are also responsible that 50 billion dollar investment didnt reach punjab from china

how much investment was made in punjab in last five years

except ofcourse metro bus which requires billion ruppee plus subsidy every year? or is it every month?

Keep burning :flame:

Call it MoU or whatever that makes you feel happy. Chinese Engineers are coming to Lahore

Of course PPP and MQM are responsible for Nandipur. They had federal power.

lol Babar Awan responsible for delay in power plant machinery, SC told - PakTribune
Also wasn't Babar Ghauri the Shipping and Ports Minister ? :woot:

P.S You should worry about Altaf. Things don't look so bright for your leader. Cases are serious and investigations reveal MQM is responsible for Bhatta khori in Karachi :rofl:

The investment might not be $50 billion but at least it was many times more than your Karachi during that term.

Oi @cb4 - Butt Sahib...bandaa deekh kar baisss karniii chahiyee ! :disagree:

Use your Kidney to think rationally for godsake ! :lol:

Keep burning :flame:

Call it MoU or whatever that makes you feel happy. Chinese Engineers are coming to Lahore

Of course PPP and MQM are responsible for Nandipur. They had federal power.

lol Babar Awan responsible for delay in power plant machinery, SC told - PakTribune
Also wasn't Babar Ghauri the Shipping and Ports Minister ? :woot:

P.S You should worry about Altaf. Things don't look so bright for your leader. Cases are serious and investigations reveal MQM is responsible for Bhatta khori in Karachi :rofl:

The investment might not be $50 billion but at least it was many times more than your Karachi during that term.

this guy is very empty headed, supreme court is told by the 'law ministry' we know who that babar awan is responsible :lol:

aqal tumhare guthne me he kya?

PMLN blames if there is bhatta khori in lahore its because of karachi, if there is loadshedding in lahore, its because of karachi

machinery nahi pohche its because of PPP :lol:

nijli nahi aye its because punjab govt is not responsible for making electr

nawaz ke baal gir rahe he its because of MQM :lol:

mr bean ne wig lagaye hue he its because of MQM

you said that the machinery was stolen, if its stolen what is it doing at the karachi port in the first place and rotting?

the machinery is stolen? its rusting in the karachi port forgod sake, if it was stolen whats it doing in karach?

some of it was stolen. The rest is rusting away.

Please read the complete news item. You will understand.

peace to you.

May you live long and prosper

May you have great spiritual experience during this holy month.

Amen

some of it was stolen. The rest is rusting away.

Please read the complete news item. You will understand.

sorry you didnt read it carefully, only few wires etc were stolen but its lying there since 2 years now and rusting in the open?, what do you expect? its not like milion dollar machinery was disappeared from existance and sold in black market?

its nothing to jump on about

sorry you didnt read it carefully, only few wires etc were stolen but its lying there since 2 years now and rusting in the open?,
Bro we are saying the same thing.

its nothing to jump on about

We should connect Zardari and Rental Raja to the 220 v outlet and make them jump for 15 minutes.

Hopefully they will realize their criminal negligence of electricity issue aka one of the key issue for national survival.

peace