Shahbaz says deal signed with China for Metro for 5 Punjab cities

What I am annoyed at is that NS went to China and took a ride in the public transport...Kabhi desi transport mein bhi dhakha kha kay dekhay ker!!

2 tinday better than 1?! :undecided:

baray bhai can't speak english so chotay bhai became translator or shall i say he was dictating baray bhai....havn't you seen the video where baray main was trying to impress Chinese with his world class engllish and Chotay mian was helping him with the words :D

Present Bus Route Map of Lahore

final_map.jpg

baray bhai can't speak english so chotay bhai became translator or shall i say he was dictating baray bhai....havn't you seen the video where baray main was trying to impress Chinese with his world class engllish and Chotay mian was helping him with the words :D

seriously...dude...:woot:

I hope these projects by Chief Minister Shabaz Sharif come to fruition within the next 5 years.

Also, did the people of Karachi vote for Pakistan Muslim League so they could get their underground railway? No.

Well, in that case they should ask the socialist party and the killer party whom they voted to build them their desired underground railways.

Proposal of Lahore Underground/Overhead Route Map

Lahore+Metro+copy.jpg

lahore-metro.jpg

Gadhay ka bacha Ganja baaqi Pakistan ko pakka pakka bhooka maray ga.... we will have to suffer the consequences of yet another "yellow cab" + motorway scheme. Why not give free cell phones this time too to everyone buying a ticket. Idiot could have bought all the votes with a simple plate of biryani, why all this sho-sha?

Nope didnt see that :blink:

Gadhay ka bacha Ganja baaqi Pakistan ko pakka pakka bhooka maray ga.... we will have to suffer the consequences of yet another "yellow cab" + motorway scheme. Why not give free cell phones this time too to everyone buying a ticket. Idiot could have bought all the votes with a simple plate of biryani, why all this sho-sha?

Had it been a plate of biryani a day...that would have been better ...I mean those who dont have enough to eat nor enough $ to get educated, what are they going to do riding on BULLET TRAINS?! And not to forget the NEW taxes he imposed to ensure the few hard working also become below average per capita!!

i have never seen Imran khan riding on any sort of public transport.

I meant take the bus daily! Live like a normal man then he will know the pain a daily man faces ...not riding a bus with his whole staff surrounding him! :blink:

i have never seen Imran khan riding on any sort of public transport.

IF he was the Pak Presiden or PM we would have suggested the same for him! Filhal tinda here didnt exactly do it in a public bus it was in his own metro more like an advertisement but will give him a :tup: for trying SOMETHING!

What about Karachi first?? He and his brother promised metro for Karachi first if they get elected in federal govt? Fulfill the promise ganja bros!!

The leadership of the two countries will discuss plans to construct the Kashghar-Gawadar-Karachi highway and operating the metro train in Karachi, Shahbaz explained.

China trip not to seek charity, says Shahbaz Sharif – The Express Tribune

The prime minister also informed that he has held fruitful talks with Chinese companies for setting up underground railway system in Karachi and running fast train between Peshawar and Karachi

Govt to fix terror trouble too: Nawaz

The prime minister also invited Chinese supports in Mass Transit project for Karachi and said that the provincial metropolis needed such projects as early as possible.

PM meets Chinese business leaders, seeks investment in infrastructure and energy - thenews.com.pk

Largest city of have-nots

Karachi needs an efficient public transport system and an honest police force to push the old junk off the road.

“This is necessary to turn the world’s largest city of ‘have-nots’ into a modern metropolis,” I told Mr Right who was browsing a newspaper report about a government plan to revive the defunct circular railway.

“The circular railway will serve as a ‘merry-go-round´ for the people living in satellite towns around Karachi but who would take care of half the city rushing back and forth from morning till evening every day,” Mr Right said.

“The buses plying on Karachi roads are an eyesore no doubt with shattered windows covered with soiled bed sheets, but these cannot be done away with unless measures are taken to revolutionise public transport,” he added.

“If the circular railway proves insufficient to meet the city’s transport needs, we have other options too,” I pointed out. “The new rulers have proposed a Metro bus service on the lines of Lahore’s project and the prime minister has even hinted at sharing China’s experience in building an underground railway system.”

“The idea seems to be good,” Mr Right said. “Karachi would certainly welcome foreign experts to ease its problems. In fact, I wouldn’t mind if every Metro bus or railway carriage is accompanied by Chinese guards to protect it from vandals.”

“Oh, no,” I screamed. “Don’t you trust your own police?” “No, because I have seen them hiding behind sand bags when hooligans start torching buses in the city,” Mr Right explained.

“Karachi is a destitute city that is fighting for its survival,” I said. “Charities help us rush the dead and injured to hospitals and dish out free meals to the people dying of hunger. They can even collect heaps of garbage from roadside and ensure uninterrupted water supply to the people if the municipality is handed over to them.” “I know, the city needs to have a lot of other things too in addition to good transport and ‘well-fed’ policemen,” Mr Right nodded. “And peace comes first.”

“Yes,” I agreed. “It even needs some good old people’s homes, because most young men have left their homes for safer places, and those staying back are playing hide and seek with death. They are unable to take care of their elders.”

“Last week, I saw an appeal from an 80-year old pensioner in a newspaper seeking shelter in a safe place,” Mr Right said. “It’s really ironic that in a city which boasts many well-laid-out graveyards, there is a deplorable shortage of accommodation for senior citizens who have not yet been permitted by destiny to kick the bucket.”

“Cemeteries are growing, no doubt, but these are not properly located,” I reminded him.” Every residential colony should have its own burial facility because funeral processions heading for far flung cemeteries attract bombers and sharpshooters increasing the demand for more graves.”

“Well, this could be done by converting all community parks in residential areas into graveyards for the greater good of the people,” he suggested.

“But I don’t think that expanding graveyards could eventually bring peace to the city,” I said. “Peace could only be restored by bringing all criminals and enemies of sanity to book.”

“Not a bad idea,” Mr. Right smiled. “But the problem is that most people think that all the criminals are hiding in the camp of their opponents. I was, therefore, pleased by the views expressed by a Baloch leader in a TV talk show recently that anybody other than a cop or a soldier possessing fire arms must be treated as a terrorist.”

“Certainly, this should be the yardstick to fight criminals in society,” I said. “Then what is the problem, why the people with illegal arms are not being given a run for their lives?”

“The answer is simple. There are too many gunmen and also too many mourners. You cannot fight both at a time.”

Largest city of have-nots - Khaleej Times

Of all cities, KArachi needs it to the most.

And can someone please stop Shehbaz Sharif from spitting out this junk? Subways are very expensive to build. Whoy would you build a subway in Faisalabad and Gujranwala?

People dont have electricity, security and inflation is sky high whereas our leaders are buying expensive stuff or giving us a golee. You need to fix the country first. Punjab has extremely bad record of public health. Its the most resourceful province and it needs reforms first in police and healthcare, then talk about those expensive projects.

Of all cities, KArachi needs it to the most.

And can someone please stop Shehbaz Sharif from spitting out this junk? Subways are very expensive to build. Whoy would you build a subway in Faisalabad and Gujranwala?

People dont have electricity, security and inflation is sky high whereas our leaders are buying expensive stuff or giving us a golee. You need to fix the country first. Punjab has extremely bad record of public health. Its the most resourceful province and it needs reforms first in police and healthcare, then talk about those expensive projects.

I don't know why people confuse and then make a bold opinion.

There is something called BoT (Build Operate Transfer). The government cannot obviously afford it so they will hand it over to China. Chinese will spend their money and operate the systems for some years. Thousands of jobs would be created in the country so i look at it as a good investment.

As far as Education and Health is concerned, well the budget of Punjab says they will spend 22% and 20 % respectively. Thats higher than other provinces.