Queries related initial tests, ISSB and medical

What about the ad you were talking about?
What ad? Didn't get it. Please explain.
Can you tell me something about initial medical of the army Please ?
They first check height weight n chest. Then they check eyesight by making u read the chart. Then they do a complete body check up. A surgeon performs this check

I want to join Army, please help me. Someone please.
What kind of help u need? Ask
will dental braces be a reason for rejection? Also got teeth extracted. Treatment will most probably not be completed in a year :( :undecided:
What's the criteria for denta health?
Braces don't make u unfit.

#Combine_Medical_Board
CMB - Combine Medical Board is a medical exam for the PAF (GD(P)) which includes serious testing, like peripheral vision test etc.
CMB consists of 12 stages. Details are as under.
Note: These are for boys only. I dont know about the procedure and tests for girls. Usually they are the same but mostly they are examined by females.
1. Labs
a. First of all your blood test will be taken for HIV, hepatitis, CP etc.
b. Urine test
(They will ask you to not to eat before these tests)
2. Chest X-rays
Taken to check infections in your upper body which can arise due to excessive smoking
3. Electrocardiogram ECG
A simple and serious test. They will ask you to take off your shirts and will place different sensors on your chests, wrists and feet. Their is usually no relaxation in this test.i.e. If you have problems in this test then you will certainly be not recommended.
4. Blood Pressure (I would again recommend not to eat anything esp salt or egg before that. Drink lots of water before this test)
5. Vision
The attendant examines your eyes through laser.
6. Audiom
In this test you will made to sit in an sound proof room. You have to identify different frequencies in your left and right ears. If you miss even a single frequency you will be not recommended by PAF. According to the attendant the frequencies are 1000,2000,3000,4000,5000 and 6000 hz.
7. Eye Specialist
a. He will make you read the letters on a board just like the initial medical of PAF. And will also the check your color blindness
b. He will pour drops in your eyes which will have a burning effect in your eyes. These drops will cause your pupil to expand as much as the size of your cornea. For next fifteen minutes your vision will be blurred. Then the specialist will look into your retina.
8. General Physician
They will measure your weight,height and chest size. Note for overweight persons: they usually write your weight 3-5 kg less than the actual
9. Surgical Specialist
For boys:You will be asked to remove to remove all your clothes. Stand still and he will examine your body.
You will be asked to bend over and cough.
Also he will ask you to spin your arms and check your feet.
10. Medical Specialist
He will again measure your BP. Check your heartbeat. and for some candidates he will ask you to remove your shirt and will gently hit different parts of your upper body to check your reaction may be.
11. ENT Specialist
He will examins your Ear, Nose and throat
12. Dentist
Will examine your teeth(their no, fillings etc.)
CMB is usually a tough procedure of 4 to 5 days may be more depending on your medical condition.Gdp candidates may be have some additional test too.
Thanks.
Further details..
Audiometry Test:First the doctor will check your outer ear to ensure there are no injuries or blockages. Then eardrum pressure test is carried out using a special device. The main test is audiometry test. In this, you have to sit inside a sound proof room with headphones on. You have to hold a button in your hand, and every time you hear a ‘beep’ sound, you have to press the button. Now this is the tricky part. The sound is the faintest thing you can imagine hearing. It is played in quick successions, with increasing and decreasing frequency. The sound also shifts from one ear to the other in a random manner to ensure that both your ears can hear sound of all the frequencies. You will not be told when the sound starts playing, so you may miss out on the initial ‘beeps’, which is what happened to most of us. To avoid this, simply close your eyes and focus on your ears and the sound as soon as you’re wearing the headphones. Concentrate on the task, and block out everything else. The test is not tough, but it requires you to be completely focused.
ECG: ECG, which stands for Electro Cardiogram test. It is a simple test to measure the working of your heart. You have to lie down and probes are attached to your limbs and around the heart. Within 15-20 seconds, the results are displayed on the machine for the doctor to analyze. Be relaxed and calm during the process. Breather normally, and do not get tense.
X-Ray: If you are a pilot candidate, 7 different x-rays will be taken while the number is 3 for other candidates. You have to stand or lie down in different positions so that X-ray of your chest, back, elbows, shoulders, skull etc can be taken. Basically they want to ensure that you have no damage, injury or fractures in your bones. Also, the spinal cord angle, shape and alignment of bones are important parameters. In case you had a fracture in any bone earlier, do mention it. As long as the bone is completely healed, it will not be a problem.
Pupil dilation test: Perhaps the most important eye test, as it allows the doctor to view your eyes in a detailed manner. Your pupils will be dilated by putting eye drops (thrice, every 15 minutes). For 45 minutes, you have to sit with your eyes closed to ensure proper dilation. Then, using a special device, the doctor carries out a detailed examination of the eye to rule out any damage or injuries which could manifest themselves in the future in the form of more serious issues.
One note of caution about this test- you’ll not be able to see objects at a close distance for up to 2 hours after dilation. Even doing simple tasks like viewing your cell phone and written material will be tough as everything will look blurred. Sunlight will also literally hurt your eyes.
Eye test: One of the basic tests but also one which everyone was dreading. For flying branch, the eyesight should be 6/6 while for ground duties, 6/9 or a little more is permissible. We had to read alphabets from a certain distance with one eye covered at a time. It was very easy and almost everyone was able to clear it.
ENT: In ENT, the doctor examined our ears and nose thoroughly. A buzzer test was carried out, in which the doctor placed a buzzing device in one year while whispering random numbers in the other ear. We had to say those numbers loudly. It was done multiple times for both ears but was very easy. It is an alternative to the famous test where a paper is placed over your ear and a scratching sound is made, while another person whispers numbers from a certain distance.
Colour vision test:It is to assess whether you can distinguish colours from a distance and to ensure that you’re not colour blind. We were taken inside a dark room. A lantern was kept at a distance of around 10 feet. This lantern has two small holes, both of which can display lights of three different colours- white, red or green in a random manner. It can be any combination, like white-red, white-white, red-green, green-white etc. The white colour may look yellowish from a distance to some people depending on their colour perception, but you only have to say white. The lights were changed quickly and we had to say which two colours we saw.
Colour blindbess=They check colour-blindness by showing you a book with some numbers. It’s an easy test.

Metal braces. I guess. They're permanent until treatment is completed
May be problem create kare...
I think kisi CMH doctor se checkup karwaein.Wo apko behtar guide karein ge.

#FinalMedical
Gentlemen.Date of your medical will be written on medical letter,which will come along with recommendation letter(InshahAllah).
so,on that day you will have to report your allotted medical centre.
let consider it CMH Rawalpindi because it was mine medical centre.
KEEP in MIND #Remember_That written below.
#CMH_Rwp.
....you have to report at sharp 800 hours but report at 730 hours.
....First go in level 1(basement) of emergency branch which is at right side of OPD.
....there is #candidate_office.there you will meet your Batchmates who are also recommended from your batch from ISSB.
....There you have to be seated for one hour thirty mins while few forms will be filled by you.
....after that staff will check your forms and provide you by #medical_chits(count these must be 11)..
....you will have to write your name,Roll#,Refrence#,Rank i-e candidate on all these chits.(all these are written on your R/L)
....firstly you will go for dental checkup following a #NAIK and a loooooooooooonnnng procedure will be started.
....These 11 chits are for medical tests.
....on each chit a medical test is mentioned.Staff will tell you where you have to go for these tests,write it on backside of Chits.
....minimum time for medical is 5 days(depends upon candidate's fitness).
....However can go for 15 to 20 days
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
>>>>#Remember_That.(candidates of all medical centres.)<<<<<
1....as many tests you will give 1st day will ease you.
2....Must Take #ballpoint,#three_copies_of_your_CNIC_or_formB,#three_photographs(passport size) and #Rs2500(for paid tests i-e hepatitis B,C and RFT for Rs1400,ENT(ears test) for Rs500 and other tests worth Rs130 and remaining amount for #Cafeteria_Photocopying etc..)and a #bag to carry your reports and X-rays.
3....also be quick to go for ECG in OPD block before 1100 hours because if you don't go there they will postpone your ECG and will ask you to come after 2 days..
4....report at AFIT(Armed Forces Institute of Transfusion) before 1400 hours for blood grouping tests because they dont test after 1400 hours.
5....on 1st day of medical go with Fasting don't have anything(milk,bread,juice or breakfast) just drink water in excess (doing so will improve your reports) because for #sugar_test blood sample is to be given while fasting.
6....after dental checkup directly go to AFIP(Armed Forces Institute of Pathology) for tests taken while Fasting.

@MikeZulu Brother kindly ap apna medical experience share kar dein.
Tests waghera.Aik thread mein.
2nd Q ke mene aik apke thread read ke about C3P colour blindness.But PAF wale tou ground branches mein bhi colour blindness accept nahi karte.But how it is possible Army mein accept kar lein?

@MikeZulu Can you give me detail of PAF Final Medical??

HI
Asslam o ALAEKUM
Have u been gone through short service commission in medical core I mean medical combat
I have so mANY QUARIES .. can u help me
1: issb is same for both army and air force in medical combat ?
2: wt type of test are there in the very initial test?like any thing and any section from our medical subjects etc ?
3: scenario of post graduation...fcps vs master nd m phil side
4: panel interview in detail

thanks !!!