Preliminary and Final Medical Exam - Pak Army

Just adding my own experience here: acne is a disqualifier. If you have acne that requires a full cycle of medication to be treated, you will not be allowed in, irrespective of how well you fare in the physical.

Question concerning the Preliminary and Final Medical Exam for the Army should be asked here. Feel free to ask any question.

Note: Mazay lainay wala hazrat will be dealt with severly.

Here's what goes around:

Initial Medical

1) Minimum Height - 5 feet 4 inches

2) Wieght - As per BMI (Body Mass Index) Chart. It is available over the net, check it out as per you age, height and build.

3)Eyesight - 6/6 with glasses.

4) Should not be color blind

5) No apparant phisical defect.

6) Yes you would have to go naked. Primarily to check that you have not grown breats or something to the effect. A guy would also inspect your gentials with his hands (though not every time) espacially the testicles.

Final Medical (after clearance of ISSB)

1) All the above mentioned checks would be redone.

2) Chest X-ray

3) Blood picture

4) Urine test

5) A visit to ENT specialist - He will 'look into' your ears for ear drum damage etc.

6) A visit to Surgical and Medical specialist.

7) Yep, you would have to go naked again. This time you will also be required to do things like bending over, showing our behind to the doc and coughing.

Any further questions, feel free to ask.
Question concerning the Preliminary and Final Medical Exam for the Army should be asked here. Feel free to ask any question.

Here's what goes around:

Initial Medical

2) Wieght - As per BMI (Body Mass Index) Chart. It is available over the net, check it out as per you age, height and build.

6) Yes you would have to go naked. Primarily to check that you have not grown breats or something to the effect. A guy would also inspect your gentials with his hands (though not every time) espacially the testicles.

2) Chest X-ray

3) Blood picture

4) Urine test

5) A visit to ENT specialist - He will 'look into' your ears for ear drum damage etc.

7) Yep, you would have to go naked again. This time you will also be required to do things like bending over, showing our behind to the doc and coughing.

Hello hope you're fine just wanted to ask if persons having gyneocomastia are eligible for army medical cadets?

Asalam o Alikum main nain air force main Engineering branch k liyai apply kiya hai please bataiyai k uska initial test or baki sub kese hoga zindagi main pehli baar he air force ka test dai raha hoo isi liyai ap bhaiyo sai madad ki darkhuwaast hai or ha eyesight ka bhi bata dain

Assalam o Alaikum
Hope you all are fine.
My question is that I broke my leg in a road accident and after surgery, it was never placed at the right place but slightly bent inwards.
But now I can do anything like running for miles and exercise without any kind of pain.
Can I join the army?
Thanks and waiting for your precious answer.

Here's what goes around:

Initial Medical

2) Chest X-ray

3) Blood picture

4) Urine test

Do they have some website/ resources where procedure for appeal medical board is mentioned?

If a person jas -2 and -2.5 short sightedness (6/6 with glasses) and the back bone is visible due to lack of fat ( no medical problem just skinniness and was prbly caused due to poor posture while sitting does not cause any problem or pain ) and is able to complete physical test will he be allowed to join infantry help please @Xeric

Backbone being visible will not create any problem its normal. Not sure about eyesight but will probably be acceptable.

2 more issues which have occurred with me are that i have a small scar on my hand not due to self harm but an injury as my hand was rubbed against i will post pics below another issue is that a doctor informed me that i may have tonsillitis so will that be a problem @Xeric @MikeZulu please help

Sorry i cant post a pic but it is hardly visible it is about 2 inches long and maybe 2mm wide

My left testicle is slightly smaller than my right testicle will i get referred in initial medical for it

What are the chances of surgery needed if a person has varicocele

ISSB main LCC course main girl ka virginity test hota hai ya nhi ?