Pakistan tests Hatf 9 Nasr Missile

The nukes in Cuba were NOT tactical. Who told you that? Tactical nukes were deployed in Europe for German front... Did it stop the war. Yes!

Then You Missed Them.

Read Again. 3 Types of Nukes were Deployed :
SRBMS , IRBMs and Battle Filed Tactical Nukes.

Fifty years ago, the Cuban missile crisis brought the world to the brink of nuclear disaster. During the standoff, US President John F. Kennedy thought the chance of escalation to war was "between 1 in 3 and even," and what we have learned in later decades has done nothing to lengthen those odds. We now know, for example, that in addition to nuclear-armed ballistic missiles, the Soviet Union had deployed 100 tactical nuclear weapons to Cuba, and the local Soviet commander there could have launched these weapons without additional codes or commands from Moscow. The US air strike and invasion that were scheduled for the third week of the confrontation would likely have triggered a nuclear response against American ships and troops, and perhaps even Miami. The resulting war might have led to the deaths of 100 million Americans and over 100 million Russians.

Btw, Which Missiles in Europe ? The Center Point was Jupiter Missiles in Turkey.
These were NOT Tactical Nukes but MRBMs.

n response to the failed Bay of Pigs invasion of 1961, and the presence of American Jupiter ballistic missiles in Italy and Turkey against the USSR with Moscow within range, Soviet leader Nikita Khrushchev decided to agree to Cuba's request to place nuclear missiles in Cuba to deter future harassment of Cuba.

These were later Removed as a part of the Secret Deal.

Then You Missed Them.

Read Again. 3 Types of Nukes were Deployed :
SRBMS , IRBMs and Battle Filed Tactical Nukes.

Btw, Which Missiles in Europe ? The Center Point was Jupiter Missiles in Turkey.
These were NOT Tactical Nukes but MRBMs.

These were later Removed as a part of the Secret Deal.

Those MRBM and SRBMs were armed with strategic nukes.

beta TBH

manglyan pakistan ki jhaant bhi nhi ukhaar sakta

per ye missile gand phar de ga war time :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Kya Baat Hai Imran Bhai...

Pakistan Ki Jhaante Mars Pe Ugi Hai... ??? Ha Ha... Sale Chinese ne Jhaantoo me bhi JV Kar dia Kya ??
Gaand to Pakistan me Hai naa ???

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

The point being Cuba is not the best example to compare.

May I ask WHY ?

Plus,

#1. You Stand CORRECTED on the Existance of Tactical Nukes in Cuba
#2. You Stand CORRECTED on NON Existance of Tactical Nukes in Europe

May I ask WHY ?

Plus,

#1. You Stand CORRECTED on the Existance of Tactical Nukes in Cuba
#2. You Stand CORRECTED on NON Existance of Tactical Nukes in Europe

Because of the deployment of strategic nukes which was absolutely unacceptable to th US. Secondly, the nuclear threshold did stop a European war.

EXACTLY. Now You Reached the Right Conclusion.

#1. "deployment of strategic nukes" The war Got Prevented. The Fear of TOTAL ANNIHILATION with STRATEGIC NUKES ( ICBS / SLBMS / Bombers )
#2. Tactical Nukes, Though Present and KNOWN TO USA , DID NOT DETER them to Start ( Almost ) aa FULL SCALE INVASION OF CUBA.

#1 + #2 = TACTICAL NUKES ARE POINTLESS.

Q.E.D.

EXACTLY. Now You Reached the Right Conclusion.

#1. "deployment of strategic nukes" The war Got Preveneted.
#2. Tactical Nukes, Though Present and KNOWN TO USA , DID NOT DETER them to Start ( Almost ) aa FULL SCALE INVASION OF CUBA.

#1 + #2 = TACTICAL NUKES ARE POINTLESS.

Q.E.D.

When was Cuba attacked?