Pakistan Navy’s 2300 Tons OPVs launched by Damen

Type 55 is too big for Pakistan a Pakistan special Type 52D will be best for Pakistan as heavy weight destroyer.
6 Type 52 D destroyer should come. Plus heavy Frigates like French FREMM. What I mean by that is Pakistan and China should develop a heavy Frigate for Pakistan which has 32 to 40 VLS out of which 16 to 20 should carry long range air defence missile and other 16 to 20 should carry long range land attack cruise missile.

Maulana Saheb. Aik moadibana sawal hai. Yeh paisay kahan say aain gay. Yaar we are on the verge of defaulting due to pay 25 billion next June which we do not have, we are going bhikari style with our pants down to the IMF or any lender who will help us. And you want 052s and Fremms. Other than the cost the running costs of those platforms will alone consume all or most of the PN budget.
Ona serious note we will not require more than 3 destroyers and that too if we want to convert our navy into a blue water one. The plan is spread over 10 to 15 years if I have understood it. It relies on the economy growing steadily over the next 10 years and currently just recovering to June position will take us another 3years. This is the dilemma of our nation and its planners.
A

No offense but the 20 major ships figure I have now serious doubts on that. Or these Tabuk class doesn't count in those 20.

The budget and financing for the Projects is already part of Pakistan Military's Past Years so likely these will materialize so far , we have seen consistent planning and delivery from the Navy Projects.

They have been 10/10 so far in their timelines and purchases

No offense but the 20 major ships figure I have now serious doubts on that. Or these Tabuk class doesn't count in those 20.
Apparently, the Batch-II is part of six heavier tonnage vessels former naval chief talked about. Destroyer is thing of far future, so is Jinnah class. (post 2030)

In near future, the PN 20-ship fleet might comprise of;

2X Yarmook class OPVs,
6X Batch-II/III/IV OPVs,
4X Babur class corvettes,
4X Zulfiquar class frigates,
4X Tughril class frigates.

20 Ship Modernized fleet is sufficient fleet for regional needs not forgetting the Submarines coming

Navy is set for 15-25 years after
None of those ships give us true offensive capability. We need ships with offensive capabilities

Maulana Saheb. Aik moadibana sawal hai. Yeh paisay kahan say aain gay. Yaar we are on the verge of defaulting due to pay 25 billion next June which we do not have, we are going bhikari style with our pants down to the IMF or any lender who will help us. And you want 052s and Fremms. Other than the cost the running costs of those platforms will alone consume all or most of the PN budget.
Ona serious note we will not require more than 3 destroyers and that too if we want to convert our navy into a blue water one. The plan is spread over 10 to 15 years if I have understood it. It relies on the economy growing steadily over the next 10 years and currently just recovering to June position will take us another 3years. This is the dilemma of our nation and its planners.
A
From same place from where you are paying for Type 54 A, Babur Class, Tabuk Class, Eight Submarines, VT 4 Tanks, J 10 C, Akinci, TB 2 and dozens off other weapon systems. Destroyers and Heavy Frigates is what will give you offensive punch. Without that you will loose the battle. India inducting heavy Frigates and Destroyers plus now have developed 800 KM Brahmos and working on a 1200 KM one. They would unleash hell on Karachi and Gawader through their Destroyers and heavy Frigates.

None of those ships give us true offensive capability. We need ships with offensive capabilities

From same place from where you are paying for Type 54 A, Babur Class, Tabuk Class, Eight Submarines, VT 4 Tanks, J 10 C, Akinci, TB 2 and dozens off other weapon systems. Destroyers and Heavy Frigates is what will give you offensive punch. Without that you will loose the battle. India inducting heavy Frigates and Destroyers plus now have developed 800 KM Brahmos and working on a 1200 KM one. They would unleash hell on Karachi and Gawader through their Destroyers and heavy Frigates.
would PN allow them to come near karachi n Gawader and see them marchig comfertably towards our main stratigic ports and would not use its own assets to stop and destroy them, the assets manufactured and purchased for that day only. with start of hostilities(an all out war) i do hope that PN would definitely pre empt and will try to nip the evil in the bud,we are living in 2022 now and not still in 1971 era.

They won't come near Karachi and Gawader. That is why they are developing Brahmos with 800 KM range which can be fired from those Destroyers through their VLS. They are working on a 1200 KM one also. They would stay deep within Indian waters and destroy Karachi and Gawader. Yes we are living in 2022 but so is India. Their Navy have the vision and can see how they can repeat operation python without entering our waters and they are about achieve that capability.

PN too have such toys that she can retaliate in an effective manner and sink all their assets and hopes in indian oceason.be sure about that INSHA ALLAH. there would be no repitition of drama they played against pakistan in 1971.

Yes zarvan, the PN is just sitting idly right. We totally havent deployed 700+km harbah on ships right?

They will come---.

This guy does not have the ability to understand---even though it has happened right in front of his eyes. Pak military has procured what it needs---regardless of shortages.

what about an opv based on the milgem? there made locally.....
1597065983_stm-acik-deniz-karakol-gemisi-opv2100-header.jpg

They will come---.

This guy does not have the ability to understand---even though it has happened right in front of his eyes. Pak military has procured what it needs---regardless of shortages.
My point is those weapons won't work. Specially in case of Navy. The delusion that Type 54 A will be able to stop Brahmos heading in its direction or in direction of Karachi is nothing more then a dream. AD are over rated thing and have failed miserably first in Azerbijan and Armenia war and now in Ukraine Russia war.

Air defense hasn't necessarily failed in those situations, rather the defending countries were significantly outgunned in terms of numbers, technology levels, and in their ability to retaliate against the attackers. This is not the case in Indo/Pakistan scenario. You are not even sure what you are complaining about. First it was the need for cruise missiles on ships. PN delivered sub launched Baburs and is acquiring 8 AIP subs (supposedly). Still weren't satisfied. Then they delivered Harbah and are equipping Azmat class, Babur class, these new 2600t damens, and likely will refit F-22P with these, not to mention the C-302 AShM on Tughril class which also has land attack capability.

So what is the new wish? Destroyers? When the country is on the verge of bankruptcy? Remember, while what you say about IN capabilities are true, the PN has the means to strike back with Harbah while sitting in Pakistani waters. It also is developing P-282 which will likely have a range of 1000km+ so will safely out range any brahmos carrying vessel. This is also excluding the retaliatory capacity of PAF (displayed during balakot incident) and PA. These events are not fought in a vacuum and you dont need a 1:1 response capability. Does anyone think Russia would not think twice before attacking findland and sweden? They are far smaller with more fast moving forces than russia. Give the attacker pause and follow it up with a severely bloodied nose so it doesnt get overconfident.