Devil Soul

NATO helicopters violate air space: Pakistani officials
By AFP
Published: October 26, 2011
PESHAWAR: Pakistani officials on Wednesday accused NATO helicopters of violating Pakistan’s air space over the Taliban and Haqqani stronghold of North Waziristan, along the Afghan border.
“Two helicopters intruded several kilometres inside Pakistan territory in Datta Khel town around 2:00 am (2100 GMT Tuesday),” a military official told AFP, speaking on condition of anonymity.
The helicopters flew in from the eastern Afghan province Paktia and circled the bordering village of Zoi Nara for more than five minutes, the official in the provincial capital Peshawar said.
Another military official said the choppers left after “warning shots” were fired by Pakistan troops. Officials said they were not attack helicopters.
Dildar Khan, a tribal police official in Datta Khel, said the helicopters flew at a relatively low altitude and returned after the warning shots.
Militants are dug in on both sides of the border and US Secretary of State Hillary Clinton last week called on Pakistan to do more to squeeze militant havens on its territory, particularly those of the Haqqani network.
NATO said Monday that 200 Taliban-linked militants were killed or captured in military operations along the border designed to hit the insurgency hard ahead of the winter, when rebels retreat to hideouts.
NATO commanders have reported a huge increase in rocket attacks from Pakistani territory over the summer. Pakistani officials have also complained about an increase in cross-border attacks from Afghanistan.

Hate to say this but I think they were just checking the preparedness of your air defense units. Considering that there was recently a comment made by Kayani on challenging the NATO to conduct another raid.

Why didn't PAF push NATO helicopters to force land....just like Indian helicopter recent one?

Think about it; They know all your defenses are against us. So they are free to violate your western border anytime they want.

Drone voilating thier airspace everyday and not just voilating, they are killing thousand of civilian of pakistan and no one discussing about that but a indian helicopter mistakely crossed the boarder, there were 800 replies

Because we are ruled by Maino Mafia and Munnimohan not-at-all-Singh while US/NATO has trained itself to be able to show spine in the face of another superpower (erstwhile USSR). You really want to force land a NATO aircraft? That won't be politically good. If only India wasn't ruled by spineless traitors...

well mistake was ours and its good that it was resolved peacefully.

preparing for another strike?.....just like osama hunt..and lady clinton had warned too...or just checking the preparedness before a strike....kuch bhi ho sakta hai bhai log..........:taz:kidding.

Hate to say this but I think they were just checking the preparedness of your air defense units. Considering that there was recently a comment made by Kayani on challenging the NATO to conduct another raid.

I think there are easier ways to check to see if the Pakistanis are on the ball. To risk personnel for this would be a careless approach. I think there are other safer means to check the preparedness

The NATO apparently violates Pakistani air space and Indians here are falling over each other.....:lol:
'Apparently'?:what: Oh, never mind! Its not the Indians but the Pakistani Forces who are falling over each other due to their frustration at their inability to do anything about NATO violations! Lol! And you guys talk about sovereignty! Sheeesh!

Technically, doesn't seems right....does it. !!
What doesn't seem right? :pop: