Man booked for harassing a woman

So, the girl hires a cab at midnight (11 pm) to go to Multan (alone, with a stranger)

The driver comes all the way from Sialkot to Lahore and then takes her to Islamabad instead of Multan

The girl says that she didn't realize that they were headed to Islamabad until they reached 'Bhera' (almost 200 km from Lahore) even though she says that she was the one driving the car (there are literally tens of signboards and milestones along the way)

And the cab driver is an Army officer !!

This whole story is fake af

So far faujeets have presented 3 different narratives.

1- although he's army officer but he was discharged from army.

2- he's just a 'Man' and not an army officer.

3- it's a fake story trying to malign an army which definitely didn't do anything to 300k Bengali women

So far faujeets have presented 3 different narratives.

1- although he's army officer but he was discharged from army.

2- he's just a 'Man' and not an army officer.

3- it's a fake story trying to malign an army which definitely didn't do anything to 300k Bengali women

Do you know that you can actually support IK and oppose Army's interference in politics without acting like a braindead hate-filled Youthia or Imrandu? (see, that name-calling won't get you anywhere)

One has to be really dumb to take the story at its face value, or maybe you didn't even bother to read it through and accepted it as some Gospel truth as it maligns the institution you hate so much... A little introspection may come in handy sometimes

As for your 300k Bengali women jibe, again, do you have anything to back up those numbers? Ya ab Indians aur Bengalis ko bhi abbu jan bana liya hai ? .. And whatever happened in 71 was more than 50 years ago, Do you call the current US Army an Army of rapists for the countless rapes committed by them in Berlin a few years before 71?

Do you know that you can actually support IK and oppose Army's interference in politics without acting like a braindead hate-filled Youthia or Imrandu? (see, that name-calling won't get you anywhere)

One has to be really dumb to take the story at its face value, or maybe you didn't even bother to read it through and accepted it as some Gospel truth as it maligns the institution you hate so much... A little introspection may come in handy sometimes

As for your 300k Bengali women jibe, again, do you have anything to back up those numbers? Ya ab Indians aur Bengalis ko bhi abbu jan bana liya hai ? .. And whatever happened in 71 was more than 50 years ago, Do you call the current US Army an Army of rapists for the countless rapes committed by them in Berlin a few years before 71?

Ok so first of all it didn't happen and even it it happened it was 50 years go, got it. Sahi ja rhe ho .

Do you recall they threw an entire province into never ending fire of insurgency just to save one rapist captain?

Ok so first of all it didn't happen and even it it happened it was 50 years go, got it. Sahi ja rhe ho .

Do you recall they threw an entire province into never ending fire of insurgency just to save one rapist captain?

1971 was a civil war and excesses were committed by both sides. There's no justification for what PA did to Bengalis (or what Mukti Bahini did to Pakistanis) but the figures propagated by the terrorist Mukti Bahini and the Indians (i.e. 3 million Bengalis killed, 2-4 lac women raped) are gross exaggerations (you yourself know that very well) and quoting them for political point scoring is below the belt. Moreover, 71 was 52 years ago and the current Pak Army leadership and cadres cannot be held responsible for that.

As for Captain Hammad, well, the victim could not recognize him during the identity parade, nor was the victim able to recognize his recorded voice despite claiming that she could pinpoint the criminal if she heard his voice. Even the DNA tests returned negative. Now we don't know what actually happened but due legal process was followed and the accused was proven innocent.

The Army should not interfere in politics (we shouldn't allow them to), and it should refrain from all other illegal and extra-constitutional activities, but we do not have to vilify and demonize them beyond that

Generally Army officers are known Tharki, So I am not surprised that he despite been ex-Military still have that behavior. Go to any late night Vallima parties in Malir and other cantonments and see how top ranking General are drunk and misbehaving with women.

Moreover, 71 was 52 years ago and the current Pak Army leadership and cadres cannot be held responsible for tha
Yeah as current leadership is any different from 1971

Kuttay ki dum abh bhi seedhi nahi hui

Generally Army officers are known Tharki, So I am not surprised that he despite been ex-Military still have that behavior. Go to any late night Vallima parties in Malir and other cantonments and see how top ranking General are drunk and misbehaving with women.
When they are taught they have no law to follow other than their head chaprasi then this can be expected when they are off duty and among civilians.

Once in my university (Iqra) A on duty captain was caught with a girl in tinted car, in side University car parking, he was confronted by the guards and he has give same manjan, " Tu Janta hai mai kon hun " ? blah blah, he was very aggressive towards the guards and other students, before he was going to be beaten the university called police and they took him with them. Girl's parents were informed about her behavior and later on the girl was suspended for a semester.