Major Modernisation at Skardu Airbase

ye to dil jalany wali jaga hai bhai AMRAC USA . jahan apny f-16 ko phansi or umer qaid hoi thi :lol: umer qaid waly wapas a gay jail kaat ker or phansi waly shaheed ho gay

CSAht7GXAAAOok3

The world was used to talking on how the Indian Fulcrums and Flankers shall burn Pakistani F16s and other aircraft out of the sky: They(the MKI flankers) track 08 and fire at 04. We all had to hear so much nonsense about the Bison upgrade..etc etc etc. The online Indian brigade went on total nonsense hypothetical mythology driven scenarios... Then the day of reckoning came... India violated the IB and attacked Pakistani soil and crossed our air space. They brought the best they had (M2K upgraded as same standard as Rafale, and Israel's REK kits). While they had to abort short of release WP due to successful interception PAF, the world again went on and on how PAF had failed and ACM Mujahid should resign. Then, we gave you 27th of February, where our package approached and stayed in Indian Air Space without being challenged, in BROAD DAYLIGHT, and every aircraft they scrambled was given multiple tones and they chose to bugg out. However, some were shot down to demonstrate our current capability and network centricity. So what about the Rafale? Remember that while it's a capable aircraft, PAF will train harder and will ensure that specific developments are made to ensure that Rafale also go the same way as Bison and MKI Flanker, down the drain of Air Combat history in the Subcontinent scenario. As we coined the term 3 decades ago, You are All Rest Assured, PAF is awake.

Were we in their Airspace briefly ? IAF, PAF, Asif Ghafoor and other sources say otherwise

Am pleased to inform all members that the FOB Skardu has been converted into a MOB & named as PAF Base Qadri (Skardu).

I cannot reveal sources but it is 200% authentic.

Cheers
you are correct. Skardu has gone through some serious changes and recent postings of senior support personnel fromother Bases including Kamra related to JF 17. all was done before Air Chief's visit.

The FOB Skardu is 7500ft above the sea level, with the nearest Indian airbase Leh 200 Km away housing a detachment of the MIG-29s from IAF squadron no 28. In the past few months a major base overhaul has been going on in Skardu, including construction of a new parallel runway and a built up of enhanced fuel storage capacity along with new ammunition stores.
Image March 2020

EX-O9_wU0AAwZId

Images October 2019
EKmnEAJU0AAzQFy

EKmnEn7UEAAbC0F

EKmnFNlVAAEvK9t

With recent Indian claims on GB, there was a need for a major upgradation at Skardu, to fill the aerial defence gaps in our Northern areas . With this modernisation the base will provide Pakistan strategic capability extension in the region, defence over the CPEC projects and counter any enemy misadventures.:pakistan::pakistan:

Why do people insist on posting nonsense from #OSINT accounts on twitter. 18 year old fools sitting in their mothers basements are not "intel analysts" no matter how much they try to pretend they are.