Karzai asks Pakistan to unite in “honest” fight against extremism

The mayor of Kabul better learn his place. His days are numbered.

Mayor of Kabul ke vaadii vaadii demands tou dehko.

Icarus Bhai is ke saath baat karne kii koii zaroorat nai hai yeh aaisa hii hai nai badlega. Jaab dehko Pakistaniyo ke haalaaf thread banaata hai or mods pirbe isko freedom dehte hai. :cheesy:

ISS forum per jitnay bhi goray hain ye sab cee aie aaa kay agent hain. Palistan aur pakistanio kay khilaf. in ko munh hi nahi lagana chahiay. Kutton ki tarha bhonk bhonk kar khud hi khamosh ho jain gay.

Instead Pakistan decided to become a shelter and hatchery.

Even the dumbest of dumb parrots could learn learn a new word or two in a years time, a feat that some people can't acomplish in a decade. No! I am not answering to you, you are simply not worth it.

I think what Afghans are hearing from you is, "Pakistan demands Afghanistan do our will, then maybe we'll throw you a crumb."

Are you Indians spokes person of Karzai or his marketing branch?

He was mere CIA employee... as disclosed by slain col. Imam. days before his abduction by TTP.

most extremists come from Afghanistan, create havoc in Pakistan and turn back. Karzai needs to heed is own words.

I think what Afghans are hearing from you is, "Pakistan demands Afghanistan do our will, then maybe we'll throw you a crumb."

Well then from mountain to mountain something got lost in translation. We clearly said "Don't just stuff your mouth, chew well and swallow daal roti is all we got"

He surely have learnt thing or two from Indian Diplomats . Can't solve the problem simply blame on Pakistan. what a looser

Firstly, what has India to do with this ? Then ppl claim that Indians are Pak - obsessed.

Next, if he has ' learnt' anything its not from India , it the world .

@Secur

Ask him to tour the country just once to prove that he's the president of that country !

This clown and American puppet utters bull **** crap every week and expects people to take him seriously but ends up getting spanked by Americans , Pakistanis and the Afghans themselves

Wouldnt the underlined part above apply in equal measure to the Pres & PM of Pak as well ?

Karzai cannot even control Kabul or 1% of Afghanistan, he should resign as President.

Time to attack Afghanistan enough is enough ... there is too much terrorism , need to clean house and take the terror out of terrorism

It was not sarcasm. I was not mocking any body. I'm pointing out that after decades of sticky Pakistani fingers shaping the Afghan morass Pakistani credibility is low. The Afghans think Pakistan consider their country "strategic depth" - a fallen woman to be abused, rather than men to support and ally with.

The term "Strategic Depth", is a more abused and misunderstood than any other in recent military history, however if you read the entire combat doctrine associated with "Strategic Depth", you will see that it calls for:

1) A Stable and Prosperous Afghanistan.
2) Dynamic State Mechanism
3) Brotherly Relations between both countries
4) Strategic Alliance with Afghanistan

All of the above are necessary if Afghanistan is to help us by allowing us a spring board against an Indian offensive. However, the post Soviet withdrawal from Afghanistan left it in shambles with the country a wreck of it's former self (Thank the powers and the USA). In such a situation, Pakistan even after being sanctioned by much of the free world, housed and fed over 7 million Afghan Refugees and in doing so, inherited the treasures of illegal firearms and drugs. Remind me who should be complaining again?

The U.N. Security Council says Afghanistan is still on the way to assuming its full security responsibilities, so Afghanistan gets a pass for now. On the other hand, Pakistan has made it quite clear that not eliminating terrorists on its own territory has been Pakistan's choice: the coalition's superior armament and soldiery acted as a hammer that could have driven the terrorists onto a Pakistani anvil. Instead Pakistan decided to become a shelter and hatchery.

I try to refrain from using profanity to further an argument but quite frankly, that's just bullshit. Pakistan has done more and achieved more than the ISAF in Afghanistan and we have the territorial/statistical proof to back that up. Hammer and Anvil? Are we kidding? We tried the Hammer and Anvil by launching a combined offensive in the Bajuar/Kunnar region. Operation Lion Heart (Sherdil for Pakistan) was supposed to drive the militants to the mountains where both sides would bomb shell them into submission. With a planned rendezvous around February 2010, both sides initiated the Op, Pakistan got to the border and cleared Bajaur of militants however there was no ISAF or NATO on the other side. Consequently, a thousand militants fled to Kunnar and joined Fazlullah, they still attack Pakistani interests and troops in Bajaur every few months. Almost 3 years on, we still hold the mountain posts and passes, ISAF are still limited to the valley and their bases. Again, who's fault was it that the ISAF didn't succeed in their endeavour?

The fact that your generals choose a two-faced approach that murders their own honor, besmirches yours, and wastes soldiers' lives has not happened because Pakistan was compelled to do so by exterior forces; it's because Pakistan's military leaders like it that way.

Pakistani generals have co-ordinated a successful campaign against the terrorists but their reputation is being maligned by the powers as they try to secure their back sides in case of a post-withdrawal Taliban takeover.

Karzai asks Pakistan to unite in

KABUL: Afghan President Hamid Karzai called on Islamabad on Thursday to join him in an “honest” fight against extremism, which he said was threatening both neighbouring nations equally.

Karzai said he hoped the shooting of 14-year-old Pakistani activist by the Taliban would convince Islamabad that “using extremism as a tool” against others was not in its interest.

Karzai said that the shooting of schoolgirl Malala Yousufzai, who campaigned for the right of girls to an education, showed that Islamabad’s strategy was hurting Pakistan too.

“I hope this very bitter truth… has convinced our brothers and sisters, the officials in Pakistan… that using extremism as a tool against others is not in the interest of Pakistan,” Karzai said.

The Afghan president’s blunt words came during a joint press conference with visiting Nato Secretary General Anders Fogh Rasmussen here in Kabul.

The Taliban insurgency in Afghanistan “has been the consequence of safe havens on Pakistani soil”, alleged Karzai, describing extremism as a snake which could turn and bite anyone who tried to use it against others.

Karzai regularly accuses Pakistan of supporting Afghan Taliban insurgents trying to topple his government – a charge Islamabad denies.

The United States, along with Saudi Arabia, sponsored the 1980s war in Afghanistan against Soviet troops which ultimately gave rise to the Taliban.

Islamabad, an ally of the 1996-2001 Taliban regime, formally sided again with the United States after the 9/11 attacks that precipitated the US-led invasion which brought into power Karzai’s Western-backed administration.

Yousufzai, who remains in a hospital in the UK following the shooting, came to prominence with a blog for the BBC highlighting atrocities under the Mullah Fazlullah’s Swat Taliban, who overran the Swat valley from 2007 until a Pakistan army offensive in 2009.

Nato has more than 100,000 troops in Afghanistan backing Karzai’s government against the Taliban, but they will withdraw by the end of 2014 and hand responsibility over to local forces.
Karzai and traitors like him are the biggest reason for rise in anger which they call extremism they become paid touts of USA kill their own brothers and want people to act as cowards and do nothing to defend their country and honor what they need to is go to USA and settle their and leave Afghanistan

He surely have learnt thing or two from Indian Diplomats . Can't solve the problem simply blame on Pakistan. what a looser

Be Afraid of that day !

If Afghanistanis learns making policies like our Indian Policy makers do, Pakistan which wanted dominant role in Afghanistan & S-A geopolity will itself become a a strategical backyard of Afghanistan

Yes please start with mining the border. place landmines extensively if Karzai doesnt have the balls to accept fencing Pak-Afghan border