Karachi population reduced by 7mn in recent census, claims Kamal

Crying about less number of seats? Do you even know what crying means? This is your argument??

And I have already answered the remaining portion of your post earlier, that it does not matter who wins seats as long as they serve Karachi.

P.S. Pehle PTI Punjab mei to seats jeet le, Karachi ka dream to bohat durr hai bhai.

You didn't answer anything yet. Explain how MQM/PSP win majority of seats when muhajirs are 20% of population, lets stick to topic of census.

karachi people esp mohajirs made a big blunder to migrate to pakistan, the mohajirs should have never left their native lands, india, today india is progressing much better than pakistan and is set to become a major economy with lots of opportunities in the future.

now they have become what we call 'na ghar ke na ghat ke' they are stuck in the middle

pakistan would never accept mohajirs from heart and would keep treating them like second citizens

the intelligent thing to do would be to migrate to USA, canada, australia, where ever they get accepted and nationalised.
Ok door is open for you
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/w...me-islamaphobia-rajasthan-india-a8111786.html
Do you have contacts that can speed up the process :D ? @PakSword @PaklovesTurkiye @Musafir117 @pak-marine

mohajirs should rise and speak for their rights and demand just census in the presence on united nations and neutral observers and demand karachi be made a province
:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:
Tafu supporters are even funnier @PakSword

FOZgwY.gif
His party has been banned from doing politics in Pakistan and trigger happy Sindh police are having a field day with his halfhearted target killers :D
But his political death also killed Sindhi nationalists in the process aik teer sey do shikar

I have never experienced any animosity in Karachi.. or in the entire Pakistan..
But he does so please be a good person and arrange for him the papers to gangaland :D I am sure they will be happy with another Tarik Phatu

Brother how do you or anyone else knows that outsiders have not been counted in karachi since the data on migration and ethnicity has not even been released yet.The final data is supposed to be released in march or april.It has been decided to carry out post enumeration survey on 5% random census blocks by third party to remove concerns of some political parties.

It is all over the media, the census was conducted in a manner in which a person, say from Punjab as an example, will not be counted in Karachi as this is neither his permanent address nor does he have a domicile here. This however, very conveniently sidesteps the real issue that this person is residing in Karachi and is utilizing all the resources. And this is just a part of the problem. Then there is the issue of actually hiding the real figures. Not to mention the additional measures undertaken by Sindh Government on top of all the above where they deliberately China cut Karachi's outer suburbs out of the Urban population. Basically the Federal Government is already against actual figures of Sindh and Karachi, on top of that the Sindh Government has its own agenda of increasing rural population and decreasing urban population. It is all about personal interests and no party is fair or competent here.

Hopefully, independent third party audit of 5% random blocks will be the final nail in the coffin of census department and all those who conspired to show less population of Karachi.

It is all over the media, the census was conducted in a manner in which a person, say from Punjab as an example, will not be counted in Karachi as this is neither his permanent address nor does he have a domicile here.
The same way here many folks in Islamabad said they already were counted in their native places they dont need to be counted two times
This however, very conveniently sidesteps the real issue that this person is residing in Karachi and is utilizing all the resources.
We cant just change it for Karachi we need to change it for whole country which will open up new challenges
Hopefully, independent third party audit of 5% random blocks will be the final nail in the coffin of census department and all those who conspired to show less population of Karachi.
Now i kind of understand why the number maybe low as i witnessed that in Islamabad

Hard to get accurate census in Karachi. There will always be 20-30% margin of understatement.

It is all over the media, the census was conducted in a manner in which a person, say from Punjab as an example, will not be counted in Karachi as this is neither his permanent address nor does he have a domicile here. This however, very conveniently sidesteps the real issue that this person is residing in Karachi and is utilizing all the resources. And this is just a part of the problem. Then there is the issue of actually hiding the real figures. Not to mention the additional measures undertaken by Sindh Government on top of all the above where they deliberately China cut Karachi's outer suburbs out of the Urban population. Basically the Federal Government is already against actual figures of Sindh and Karachi, on top of that the Sindh Government has its own agenda of increasing rural population and decreasing urban population. It is all about personal interests and no party is fair or competent here.

This is not a technical issue, this is a serious political issue, it is even admitted by an ex ECP head, i forgot where the video is, if i find it i would share here, but an ex ECP actually admitted that there is a planned rigging in census (before the census took place) because if the actual karachi population is shown that it will bring lots of political problems for the sindh province and the federal government, it is also the reason i think why there was a crack down against karachi political party MQM, it was done so that no voice could be raised again census rigging. the urban population has increased to the magnitude that its now 60% of the province and rural 40%, the impact of actual census will reverse the quota system and also pose a big threat to not only PPP's sindhi monopoly on province but also federal government mainly relying on Punabi votes hegemony in the federation.

The residential flats were counted as one block instead of separate blocks for every apartment, there is a video of a lady using pencil to fill the form of the census paper in the presence of pakistani army personnel. the video is present in the social media. there are many areas where census team didn't go to count the people.

This is not including PPP making illegal villages/goths on land encroachments and regularizing them and providing fake documents to these illegal settlements.

Altaf bahi ate them all!
eDzP3.jpg

Khuda maf karey, daddo phatney pey aya wa hain!
When you have people getting killed 10 to 20 daily when Karachi was made famous for torture and all other sort of stuff How Karachi population was supposed to increase and by the way Mr Karachi population was 9 Million in 1998 and it's not around 1 crore 70 Lak almost doubled so How it didn't increased could have been more if Karachi would have been peaceful but it turned into death house for several years. Janab if you want to keep following lies go ahead but Karachi population is what it's told in census

Next time join the census yourself your bubble will get busted really badly I can assure you
Karachi walas are making progress, from 15m people missing to 7 million now. :rofl:

Plz listen him only once

But is this not more speculation at this stage.In the same media there have been reports of people migrating from karachi to cities in punjab,did those people got counted in their new home or where they have their domicile.

No it wasn't counted in that way all previous census was done in that manner but not this one and Karachi population is not more than 1.6 crore Janab it never way. And 5 % third party random blocks will only prove the census right Janab

Hassan Nisar seriously ???????????? Known retard and known for talking crap I just ask you become part of census yourself and you would be shocked when you would find out How many lies were told to you and you believed in them

The same way here many folks in Islamabad said they already were counted in their native places they dont need to be counted two times

Could very well be. But why are they being counted in their native place where they were only born and will be buried? I mean, does it make sense? The entire concept of a census is to allocate resources as per demographic representation of population. Would it make sense to allocate a large chunk of budget in a area which is neither populated nor planned to be populated? The idea is to allocate budget as and where required; in this case a larger city requires a larger share of budget and other basic necessities such as water, electricity, gas etc. The other thing that matters is the quota of provincial and national assembly seats. If, for arguments sake, we say that Karachi has a population of 30 million, that means that Karachi should get 14.5% of National Assembly seats and around 65% Sindh Assembly seats.

So, think about it. Would a larger urban representation in Sindh assembly be acceptable to the ruling party of Sindh? And in the larger game, if we conclude that the population of entire Sindh was lowered when population of Karachi was lowered, would elder brother accept a larger share of Sindh in National Assembly.......close to 27%?? This would mean that Punjab loses seats and goes down to 145 seats from 148 while Sindh gains seats thereby jumping to 71 from 61 seats.

Now, consider also the fact that once an independent audit uncovers rigging in population figures thereby leading to lower figures doctored for Karachi and Sindh; the next logical step would be to do the same in Punjab as that would mean that population of Punjab has been increased in the same manner. On top of that, the population that is counted in Punjab, which is actually residing in Karachi, will also be subtracted from the province of Punjab thereby further reducing Punjab's budget and seats in National Assembly. Is that acceptable to big brother???

The repercussions are severe and almost endless.

We cant just change it for Karachi we need to change it for whole country which will open up new challenges

That is logical and the right thing to do. Challenges can be handled if there is a will.

Now i kind of understand why the number maybe low as i witnessed that in Islamabad

:)

Hard to get accurate census in Karachi. There will always be 20-30% margin of understatement.

That's a big margin, it cannot be accepted. 4%-5% is the max that is acceptable.

Could very well be. But why are they being counted in their native place where they were only born and will be buried?
Ok if you are from a village in Tando Allah Yaar and you tell census team in Karachi you were already counted in that village which was registered as your permanent address what difference would it make?
That is logical and the right thing to do. Challenges can be handled if there is a will.
People wish to be counted in their permanent address not their temporary address despite them never living there for more than two weeks in the last two decades
The other thing that matters is the quota of provincial and national assembly seats. If, for arguments sake, we say that Karachi has a population of 30 million, that means that Karachi should get 14.5% of National Assembly seats and around 65% Sindh Assembly seats.
Till you keep voting for backstabbing parties it aint changing as the ruling party and the so called opposition party have no stake in the city they cash in on the suffering
Now, consider also the fact that once an independent audit uncovers rigging in population figures thereby leading to lower figures doctored for Karachi and Sindh; the next logical step would be to do the same in Punjab as that would mean that population of Punjab has been increased in the same manner. On top of that, the population that is counted in Punjab, which is actually residing in Karachi, will also be subtracted from the province of Punjab thereby further reducing Punjab's budget and seats in National Assembly. Is that acceptable to big brother???
With an incompetent party in the center i dont see that happening
The numbers counted are as reported there is an element of inaccuracy here due to procedural and systematic errors
Punjab,s NA seats and budget both are being re-adjusted post census just so you know the problem is more or less Sindh centric :-)