It’s time India switches to millions and billions instead of lakhs and crores

I like Lakh Crore Arab Kharab system, i have noticed many a times instead of saying something in arab aur kharab they will use hazar crore, lakh crore in Indian media. Is there a particular reason for that?

Me like MahaYugum
arab and kharab is not used outside hindi belt but lakhs and crores are... so its easy for non-hindi guy.

View attachment 441961

I prefer Indian Number System :)
the left side sounds like some delicious food... like dosa or uttapam...

they should be used in Hindi, instead of English.
English media uses lakhs and crores when talking about rupees but millions and billions when talking about dollar... :)
btw its lakhs and crores in many other Indian languages too...

I don't care what system people use. I just hate it when people use Lack and Coror in English, they put an accent on it and think it's an English word.

Please stop doing that, Lack and Coror are not English words, when speaking to someone in English, who is not from the subcontinent, don't ude Lack and Coror.

I like Lakh Crore Arab Kharab system, i have noticed many a times instead of saying something in arab aur kharab they will use hazar crore, lakh crore in Indian media. Is there a particular reason for that?

Me like MahaYugum

In Hindi Belt it is quite common to use hazar crore. and I always wondered wtf that means.
the left side sounds like some delicious food... like dosa or uttapam...
Comeon man dont make me feel hungry :P its not food

It will be good if GoI introduces new unit for ₹1 lakh.
₹1 lakh crore = 1 Nishak
  • 1 rupee = 16 anna (later 100 naye paise)
  • 1 ardharupee = 8 anna, or  1⁄2 rupee (later 50 naye paise)
  • 1 pavala = 4 anna, or  1⁄4 rupee (later 25 naye paise)
  • 1 beda = 2 anna, or  1⁄8 rupee (later equivalent to 12.5 naye paise)
  • 1 anna =  1⁄16 rupee (later equivalent to 6.25 naye paise)
  • 1 paraka =  1⁄2 anna (later equivalent to 3.125 naye paise)
  • 1 kani (pice) =  1⁄4 anna (later equivalent to 1.5625 naye paise)
  • 1 damari (pie) =  1⁄12 anna (later equivalent to 0.520833 naye paise)
  • 1 rupee = 16 anna
  • 1 Athanni (dheli) =  1⁄2 rupee
  • 1 Chawanni =  1⁄4 rupee
  • 1 Dawanni =  1⁄8 rupee
  • 1 Anna/Ekanni =  1⁄16 rupee
  • 1 Taka/Adhanni =  1⁄32 rupee
  • Paisa =  1⁄64 rupee
  • Dhela =  1⁄128 rupee ( 1⁄2 paisa)
  • Pie =  1⁄3 paisa =  1⁄192 rupee
  • Damari =  1⁄4 paisa =  1⁄256 rupee.