Indian Lawyer exposes Police, RAW dramas of creating fake terrorists with fake Pak

deathfromabove

Indian Lawyer exposes Police, RAW dramas of creating fake terrorists with fake Pak links​

Bureau Report

NEW DELHI—The Indian police authorities and the officials of india’s notorious intelligence agency RAW are known for creating fake terrorists with their fake links to Pakistan. Ajmal Kasab and company were not the first in this exercise as RAW and Indian police are practicing it for years. In a recent development, a daring Indian lawyer exposed one of such drama and proved that how the Indian police and RAW officials frame innocent people to prove them to be terrorists from Pakistan. According to details, criminal lawyer MS Khan got two ultras acquitted who were alleged to be associates of a Pakistan-based Lashkar divisional commander
They were not terrorists even to begin with. And it was about time criminal lawyer MS Khan tore apart the police conspiracy theories, often based on assumptions and “planted motives” rather than concrete evidence and investigations.
The story in brief: In September 2006, the Delhi Police got the information that Pakistan-based divisional commander of the Lashkar-e-Taiba Mohammad Akmal alias Abu Tahir is planning to send his associates to Delhi and other parts of the country.
A team was constituted under late Inspector Mohan Chand Sharma to nab the terrorists, if they managed to enter the national capital. Following a tip-off, the Delhi police mounted a ‘technical surveillance’ and deployed ‘sources’ to track the terrorists. Surveillance reportedly revealed Mohammad Akmal sent one Mustafa along with another person to Delhi to carry out the mission. It further exposed that Mustafa and his associates were operating from their hideout at Mahipalpur.
On December 11, 2006, the police got a tip-off that the two men would come from Dhaula Kuan to Mahipalpur crossing. A Delhi police team was deployed at the spot. At 9.15 pm, the police informer spotted the two accused alighting from a blueline bus (number DL 1PB 0249) plying on route number 729 (Kapashera to Mori Gate).
Fifteen sticks of some yellow explosives, few detonators and Rs 6 lakh in Indian currency were reportedly seized from them. The terrorists were later identified as Gulzar Ahmed Ganai alias Mustafa and Mohammad Ameen Hazzam and were taken to Mumbai from where they allegedly received the explosives. “The charges against them, included planning and attempt to wage war against the country, collection of arms to wage war, possession of explosives, being members of a banned organisation,” MS Khan told this scribe. And this is how he tore apart the police case in the court.
Prosecution: Secret information established the two accused were Lashkar militants.
Khan: Neither could they establish the nature of the information nor produce any supporting evidence.
Prosecution: The alleged terrorists were arrested on the basis of technical surveillance.
Khan: The cops were never able to establish the nature and scope of their surveillance.
Prosecution: The cops mentioned the ultras had a hideout in Mahipalpur area.
Khan: When asked the location of the hideout, the cops themselves were clueless.
Prosecution: The cops claimed to have arrested the terrorists from a bus around 9.15 pm and produced tickets as evidence.
Khan: When asked the bus conductor told the court that the bus was not even plying at that time and the tickets produced were from the lot used around 11.50 am.
Prosecution: The cops said the militants were there at Dhaula Kuan.
Khan: The police were clueless from where they came to Dhaula Kuan.
Prosecution: It was alleged that the ultras had come to collect hawala money amounting to Rs 6 lakh in cash.
Khan: No evidence was produced to establish who gave them the money and when.
Prosecution: The police said the accused had come to Delhi from outside.
Khan: They could not establish from where they came. Also, no evidence was produced to establish they went to Mumbai to acquire explosives.
Prosecution: The police produced photographs of the crime scene.
Khan: As stated earlier, the photographs were not of Mahipalpur and no cop could be seen in them.
Prosecution: ACP Sanjeev Yadav told the court that one Ganai told the police about the hideout in Mahipalpur on December 14.
Khan: Ganai was taken to Mumbai on December 13 by a Delhi police team. How could he’ve revealed anything?

http://dailymailnews.com/1209/18/FrontPage/FrontPage5.php

Daily mail?

Isn't this the same source that reported IA sending "prostitutes" to the border. Please use credible sources.

And also RAW doesn't work inside India, its mandate is only outside India

Ee baat kuch hajam nahi hua - so pls. give us some other neutral source for this news to be taken at face value.

I fear if we start quoting Neutral Sources then such News' will vanish and we'll have shortage of the Military Masala News thats the prime source of desirable ( yet unhealthy) debates here.

You indians make it too easy. Seems like this was reported in indian media as well but didn't get too much coverage for obvious reasons.

\'The police made out a false case\'

The story in circulation here was indeed reported elsewhere is not made up as many indians would love it to be made up.

Ahsan,

can you see the major difference between daily mail and the mumbai mirror story? No mention of RAW to begin with.

There is no doubt that there are number of false cases that the police have implicated people in. Everyone knows about the state of police and the need for police reforms. Buts its the police and not intelligence agencies like RAW involved in this. Mostly they do this to cover up their own incompetence and score points.

But that's why we have strong independent judiciary and the concept of innocent until proven guilty.

You indians make it too easy. Seems like this was reported in indian media as well but didn't get too much coverage for obvious reasons.

\'The police made out a false case\'

The story in circulation here was indeed reported elsewhere is not made up as many indians would love it to be made up.

The news did make it big, (headlines of ToI and Hindustan Times for several weeks) and I was in Delhi at that time, so I know. Inspector Mohan Chand Sharma, the main planner, was a highly corrupt Inspector and is suspected to have been 'eliminated in an encounter' while still leading such a career. His funeral was not attended by a single officer from his department.

For the 'terrorists' one of them was a Kashmiri involved in smuggling of carpets, but no real terrorist, and he was handsomely compensated for this incident.

Such corrupt practices are still there in India, however, where and how that Pakistani newspaper found the link to the R&AW? Not even IB was involved in that case, leave alone something as specific as the R&AW

Before you reply, please do keep in mind, everyone is finding this article so amusing only for the fact that it mentions the R&AW as working there. As mentioned by EjazR up there, the R&AW only works with the external affairs, and is answerable to none but the PM!

So quit shouting slogans against R&AW, but if you want to use this article to talk only about corruption in India, then yes I agree there is some good amount of corruption in Indian police forces.

The writers may have intentionally added RAW here but I believe they still are probable to be involved.

Police has nothing to gain on its own by executing these kinds of false-flag operations. A false-flag covert operation represent deep meaning and are usually carried out in collaboration with intelligence agencies or militaries.

The writers may have intentionally added RAW here but I believe they still are probable to be involved.

Police has nothing to gain on its own by executing these kinds of false-flag operations. A false-flag covert operation represent deep meaning and are usually carried out in collaboration with intelligence agencies or militaries.

Interesting that these people became innocent because of lack of proof and no one needs proof to blame RAW.

Daily mail?

Isn't this the same source that reported IA sending "prostitutes" to the border. Please use credible sources.

Ee baat kuch hajam nahi hua - so pls. give us some other neutral source for this news to be taken at face value.

I fear if we start quoting Neutral Sources then such News' will vanish and we'll have shortage of the Military Masala News thats the prime source of desirable ( yet unhealthy) debates here.

As per my friends in UAE who belongs to Mumbai, there rare many instances when muslim youths got aquitted by many lawyers, including those youths involved in many bombings in Mumbai buses e.g. Ghatkuper , molond etc as well as many arrested on fake charges from a Mumbai suburb of Mumbra.
According to them many, many youths, well educated and of clean character were arrested on fake charges that they belongs to Al Qaeda. They are in jails for 8,10 or even upto15+ years without charges and these things can take the normal muslim youths towards terrorism in future. While the real killers like Thackeray, Modi, Katiyar are roaming free in Bharat Maata.

That is a far fetched, illogical speculation. Can't elaborate on that further if you can't read why, in the previous posts.

The Police has to gain a lot. Here's how:-

Direct involvement: You are someone with no contacts with the hire ups (in police or political parties), and are caught doing something illegal. The police will extract money from you to leave you alone. But will keep a tab on you all along. The day you stop paying, you are framed, you are jailed. However, if you have contacts with gangsters/terrorists, you may even be executed encounter style.

Indirect involvement: You own a big land worth millions, and do not want to sell it cheap to someone who has contact with such corrupt cops (Though it is extremely rare that you may have such money and not know anyone important). That person, who wants to buy, approaches such cops, the cops ask the gangsters in the local area to threaten you, in return for their (gangsters deserving prison sentence) staying out of jail for long. If you still do not relent, and the stakes are really high, someone near you may be 'murdered' by the gangster, who may or may not get convicted successfully.

Such instances are extremely rare, but yes, they do happen.

That Inspector Mohan Chand Sharma, had amassed over 50 crore rupees worth of assets by lending his 'helping hand' in disputed land properties.

And in this particular case, it was a cheap carpet smuggler that was involved. Might have fetched a couple of crores to the corrupt cops.

Now I hope it is clear to you what, why, and how the cops gain from such activities?

Now, before you begin to wonder whether such cops rule the streets of Delhi... No! When they try such things, they shorten their lives. One ACP, Rajbir (had worth Rs. 80 crores of assets), was shot in the head by his own contractor who did not want to pay enough. This Inspector Mohan Chand, had become a pain in the neck of his senior officers, despite having involved in encounters of notorious terrorists.

So now you see, the police has a lot to gain, and the R&AW cannot afford to waste its manpower in internal matters. If it does so, it will put a question mark on the existence of entities such as the CBI and the Crime Branch.

Daily mail?

He thought like ISI has omnipresent role in pakistan,RAW too would of similar position india.

Its IB(intelligenge Bureau of india )is the most powerful spy department in india...besides its primary task of intellegence collection ,its runs counter intelligence ops that keeps eye on the RAW employees and foreign deplomats working in india.

As per my friends in UAE who belongs to Mumbai, there rare many instances when muslim youths got aquitted by many lawyers, including those youths involved in many bombings in Mumbai buses e.g. Ghatkuper , molond etc as well as many arrested on fake charges from a Mumbai suburb of Mumbra.
According to them many, many youths, well educated and of clean character were arrested on fake charges that they belongs to Al Qaeda. They are in jails for 8,10 or even upto15+ years without charges and these things can take the normal muslim youths towards terrorism in future. While the real killers like Thackeray, Modi, Katiyar are roaming free in Bharat Maata.

Al queda?? :eek: arrested in Mumbai ?:eek: Buddy even if they are arrested they should be presented to the court.and our judiciary is not biased..

The news did make it big, (headlines of ToI and Hindustan Times for several weeks) and I was in Delhi at that time, so I know. Inspector Mohan Chand Sharma, the main planner, was a highly corrupt Inspector and is suspected to have been 'eliminated in an encounter' while still leading such a career. His funeral was not attended by a single officer from his department.

For the 'terrorists' one of them was a Kashmiri involved in smuggling of carpets, but no real terrorist, and he was handsomely compensated for this incident.

Such corrupt practices are still there in India, however, where and how that Pakistani newspaper found the link to the R&AW? Not even IB was involved in that case, leave alone something as specific as the R&AW

Before you reply, please do keep in mind, everyone is finding this article so amusing only for the fact that it mentions the R&AW as working there. As mentioned by EjazR up there, the R&AW only works with the external affairs, and is answerable to none but the PM!

So quit shouting slogans against R&AW, but if you want to use this article to talk only about corruption in India, then yes I agree there is some good amount of corruption in Indian police forces.

what the hell r u talking??

Inspector Mohan Chand Sharma died who during Batla house encounter in yr 2008 was awarded Ashok chakra from the president of india. His funeral had registered many dignitaries including the CM of Delhi and home of india.A case filed questioning the encounter was dismissed by the court few months ago .

Delhi cop Sharma cremated with full state honours - Express India

New Delhi, September 20: Delhi Police Inspector Mohan Chand Sharma, who died battling terrorists during an encounter, was on Saturday cremated with full state honours after a tearful adieu.
The mortal remains of 41-year old Sharma, considered an encounter specialist and posted with elite anti-terror squad Special Cell, were consigned to flames after the Delhi police contingent paid him a three-gun salute.

The body, draped in a Delhi Police flag, was brought to the Nigambodh Ghat in New Delhi with 12 personnel escorting it amid chants of ‘Bharta Mata Ki Jai’ and ‘M C Sharma Amar Rahe’.

A number of political leaders, including Home Minister Shivraj Patil, Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit, Minister of State for Home Sriprakash Jaiswal and former Deputy Prime Minister L K Advani as well as Lt Governor Tejinder Khanna attended the funeral.

Among others present were Home Secretary Madhukar Gupta, Delhi Commissioner of Police Y S Dadwal and former CPs Ajai Raj Sharma and K K Paul.

All the dignitaries placed wreaths on the body of the departed officer.

Sharma was a highly decorated officer with seven gallantry medals to his credit, including President's Medal for Gallantry.

Sharma served the city police for 19 years before falling to the bullet of heavily armed terrorists in a fierce gun battle

PS:The silly thread starter post talks about some delhi police encouner that occured in September 2006 .

what the hell r u talking??

Inspector Mohan Chand Sharma died who during Batla house encounter in yr 2008 was awarded Ashok chakra from the president of india. His funeral had registered many dignitaries including the CM of Delhi and home of india.A case filed questioning the encounter was dismissed by the court few months ago .

PS:The silly thread starter post talks about some delhi police encouner that occured in September 2006 .

Oh man, I sincerely apologize for this mistaken identity case. It was the other Inspector who was involved in similar encounter case, and although was never stripped of his uniform, but was shunned at death by entire department.

Thanks for correcting the info man, I just checked everything properly and realized my mistake!