IMF: Bangladesh's economic growth rate to overtake China, India

@Bilal9

Bilal bhai,

I guess they say the right things about India - that it is a hopeless place populated with the semi-educated people

Some data for you!

57 percent of children inBangladesh at late primary age today are not procientin reading

55 percent of children in India at late primary age today are not proficient in reading,

If anything BD is marginally worse than India.

Regards

PS: If it is of any consolation to you the corresponding number for Pakiland is 79%.

Why should I be giddy about Pakistan situation?

Woh to mera bhai aur behen hai...don't consider them any different from my own country.

Insha-Allah things will improve in Pakistan.

It is never late.

But I suggest you read the article I posted by Nagaraj Baboo if you haven't done so.

He is not just an "economist du jour" in India. He writes with supreme practicality and he makes sense.

It may not jive with glowing approval of Modi's policies - but one cannot doubt what he says are facts.

Sweeping problems under the rug, resorting to lies/propaganda and wishing problems away will not make for a better India.

The first thing to solve about a problem is to acknowledge that the problem exists.