ICC Men's Cricket World Cup

I have had Hyderabadi biryani in Canada or the equivalence of it. One thing that turned me off was the addition of elaichi the “mirchi ka saalan” was meh. I have also had Karachi biryani in pakistan not in Karachi but in Lahore by biryani masters lol. I had it everyday for a month and it is spicy and so much better imho.

Pak team is pot bellied?! Wtf dude, come on man that was some bull. Do better please.

It’s as it said: it’s all shits and giggles until someone giggles and shits.
Babar and Imam definitely are overweight and not totally fit currently. Both were fine an year ago, but have gained weight since then.

Win or lose v ENG, Pakistan 🇵🇰 is out of the CWC23.
Bowling was supposed to be the Strength of the team but it actually was the Bane. Completely clueless at times, Bowling without purpose and not adapting to the conditions. The less said about the spinners.
The Batting was always going to be a huge Q-Mark?
With only two World class batters in Babar Azam and Rizwan, a lot was asked from them. Once they were out, the Batting collapsed miserably at times esp v India. From 150/2 to 191 as an example.
Security and confinement in hotels is being made an excuse but the Team knew about this situation even before they landed in India.
The visa delays meant that Pakistan had very limited time to get acclimatised to the Indian conditions as the team had never played in India before.
All other teams did not have this disadvantage as most of the players played or play in the IPL every year.
It's time for the PCB to look inward instead of pointing fingers at issues which are not in their control.
TBF Abdullah Safique and Saud Sakeel are great addition. They are quite classical batsman who can play as per the situation. Batting was not the issue this tour. Your spinners/mid over bowling let you down

Bowling was supposed to be the Strength of the team but it actually was the Bane. Completely clueless at times, Bowling without purpose and not adapting to the conditions. The less said about the spinners.
With only two World class batters in Babar Azam and Rizwan, a lot was asked from them. Once they were out, the Batting collapsed miserably at times esp v India. From 150/2 to 191 as an example.
Security and confinement in hotels is being made an excuse but the Team knew about this situation even before they landed in India.
The visa delays meant that Pakistan had very limited time to get acclimatised to the Indian conditions as the team had never played in India before.
All other teams did not have this disadvantage as most of the players played or play in the IPL every year.
It's time for the PCB to look inward instead of pointing fingers at issues which are not in their control.
I feel too much pressure on Babar , both to bat and to be a captain. Similar to how Sachin and Ganguly's batting came down, when they became captains.

I also heard from Pavilion show, Wasim Akram and Misbah etc all said it actually. That each time new chief of PCB comes, the whole system is changed. That's never good for a team, as you are re working things.

Perhaps PCB needs to check things, like get old time heroes such as Wasim and Waqar to suggest how things can be bettered.

Nope. It doesn't matter who is playing in the semis. The stadium tickets for the semis and finals are sold out. The telecast rights fee and advertising revenue won't change. They are all locked in much in advance of the tournament.
The real thrill and joy in defeating Pakistan can not be found in other matches.Indians enjoy it most all over the world .

Banglundesh bowling coach Alan 'white lightning' Donald has thrown in the lungi.

https://www.news18.com/cricket/alla...-match-world-cup-2023-bcb-report-8656556.html

the time is right to demote them, strip them off their test playing nation status, and send em right back to play with the associate countries.. Kenya, Scotland, Namibia, Bostwana, Bahrain, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Chile.. there's lots there.. banluns will fit right in, might even dominate a few games.

I feel too much pressure on Babar , both to bat and to be a captain. Similar to how Sachin and Ganguly's batting came down, when they became captains.

I also heard from Pavilion show, Wasim Akram and Misbah etc all said it actually. That each time new chief of PCB comes, the whole system is changed. That's never good for a team, as you are re working things.

Perhaps PCB needs to check things, like get old time heroes such as Wasim and Waqar to suggest how things can be bettered.
PCB is a major issue but unfortunately the retired cricketers also want a piece of the pie to their advantage. Waqar Younis has failed twice as a Head Coach. Misbah was marginally better as a Head Coach. Foreign Coaches have performed better because they tend to shun the politics of Lahore v Karachi cricketers. I've mentioned elsewhere that Babar Azam is not a good captain and he should resign voluntarily.

Well its Asia, what do we expect but not politics haha.

BC kis me bhi ghusedna hai hume, politics/favoritism etc etc. So many stories on this side too, where well deserving cricketers never got chance. Its good that Dhoni and before him Ganguly, took some steps to go find talent in small towns.

Well its Asia, what do we expect but not politics haha.

BC kis me bhi ghusedna hai hume, politics/favoritism etc etc. So many stories on this side too, where well deserving cricketers never got chance. Its good that Dhoni and before him Ganguly, took some steps to go find talent in small towns.
Imran Khan used to do the same

Come on bhaisaab you are also giving excuses. Not able to acclimate to weather and pitches? Weather is same in subcontinent and so are pitches. Pretty much most of the pitches are made for batting/hitting. One thing I would say are Pakistani players used to playing under lights and white ball frequently ?

Lack of Infrastructure and coaching and good old favoritism is having impact and I believe that is what Pakistan problem is not talent.

This video explains the situation
InShot_20231110_140347592.gif

This duffer dunger captaan called Babar azam and many in team have learned a new line... We couldn't execute our plans....
Someone should ask the question why is it that you can't excute the plan again and again and again and again?
Maybe because you don't have a good team?
Maybe you are not bold and brave enough to turn the tides of fate...
Maybe you are just a product of the system that from the top can never ever execute a good plan...

Look at the difference in attitude between captaan and fakhar Zaman attitude.
Fakhar confident meanwhile captaan suffering from inferiorority complex.
Just this above video is the reason for Fakhar Zaman to lead Pakistan team to next few trophies... Especially Australia tour... He is a champion player won a championship for Pakistan and brought some chance to Pak team in this world cup...
AUR Sonya pay suhaga he is ex armed forces so DHA will be happy too.
That's one change where currently Pakistan Awam would accept DHA as a captain of Pakistan cricket team...lol
Babar Azam you deffer you couldn't execute because you don't have the team that is not able to execute anything else but a selfie. You were told about spinners and his arrogance
ACHAaaa wow. Good gharoor ka sir necha....
One month ago
Mohammad Rizwan

I have read this post multiple times

Let's say the poster posted with least knowledge on things, but how are you not a elitist if I am to consider all that you not are (that you pointed so elaborately, given the current atmosphere here. Perhaps pre 2014, you might not have need to do this I feel.)?

Let's grant that, he is posting gibberish but he has a right to speak on a democratic forum no?

Just like you are no Congress or Communist supporter, I too am no RSS supporter. Am just a Telugu guy who by accident found this forum, and joined long back (not as long as back you). One thing I have noticed in my years of reading stuff and learning things, all that you mentioned surprisingly is exactly what Congress says about RSS or let's say the Communist/Leftist/Liberal ilk says about RSS. I am no authority on stuff, as I am just a casual reader and poster. However if one thing I have come to understand, is that every kind of ideology has its agenda. How do we know that, history hasn't been politicized and presented in the way people in power wanted it?

Today RSS and its ilk are in fashion, and they are presenting their view. So if people are speaking the tongue, that isn't what people spoke pre 2014 maybe its just times changing?

This isn't just about someone's post, which clearly is in bad taste and has nothing to do with this thread's purpose. Am just wondering whose tongue are you speaking, or people have been told to speak so far? Isn't it true that victors write the history?

Interestingly, I just came to know how Left got its iron grip on Indian Education. Education minister Syed Nurul Hassan, and he is the one who founded ICHR.

My point is that, whoever were able to get into power used it in a convoluted way. When such people aren't in power, or when the matter is about people who aren't in their camp, is when they talk of values.

There is no Center is there? Its all biases and positions, guised as values. Its extremely elitist of all people you, to call this poster's language sadak chaap English. The other side of coin to RSS or let's call them right wingers, who abuse Leftists as 'Angrez chale gaye .. aulaad chod gaye'.

Seems that things aren't as black and white, as Congress presents it or Raga says it. There is nuance, and see Mr Dange also seems to have done a mercy petition. I mean if we are going to froth without checking nuance about past, considering that the current times aren't producing enough number of people supporting our view maybe its hand waving? Like you said in another thread, when we talked about history writing in India?

This is not me trying to give a reposte to you, am sure you will bring along lot of your knowledge and point out things I don't know. I hope you will in the least, understand that in the attempt to stay in power Congress/Communists and their pampered Coterie the Leftists in positions of power, have polarized society properly. Why talk about pre independence even? If the lot who are supposed to be so secular and democratic, were so why would the society see such polarization if not for convulsion of power this ilk wielded. One reaps what they sow, and BJP/RSS is what this lot is reaping. Maybe time to enjoy?
What you have written represents just one tiny little facet of history, that which is being assiduously promoted by people who have no background either in historical research, or in historiography, the study of the biases that guide history and every other subjective discipline. Frankly, pleading again and again that your viewpoint is that of a simple Telugu guy who knows little or nothing about these esoteric subjects might work once, it might work twice, it won't work beyond a certain very limited number of times, You still bear the responsibility of educating yourself on these issues.

@jamahir did you hacked this account?
He, poor fellow, is going through his own personal difficulties. Let's leave him out of this.

Sirji yahan bhi aa gaye gyan zandne. No disrespect but I was so impressed from your writing few years back but as time has passed I realized ….
What did you expect? With this kind of sick posting that is going on, is it possible to write anything sensible?

What you have written represents just one tiny little facet of history, that which is being assiduously promoted by people who have no background either in historical research, or in historiography, the study of the biases that guide history and every other subjective discipline. Frankly, pleading again and again that your viewpoint is that of a simple Telugu guy who knows little or nothing about these esoteric subjects might work once, it might work twice, it won't work beyond a certain very limited number of times, You still bear the responsibility of educating yourself on these issues.

He, poor fellow, is going through his own personal difficulties. Let's leave him out of this.
Well the point is not just me, or others who are guilty of not educating themselves well. Not everyone has the leeway, to get the time to do this.

Its not even you in fact, but the observations am making in my limited knowledge as to what is the truth or version of truth that one has to peddle to be acceptable.

Also no I won't plead, if am wrong am wrong. End of the story, I accept things if I did wrong.

However there is clear evidence that, one side in the political and educational and ideological realm in India has got more than its fair share.

Anyways I promised Musings I won't make any more off topic posts on this thread, so I will leave it at that.

What did you expect? With this kind of sick posting that is going on, is it possible to write anything sensible?
Sirji I don’t have issue with you giving gyan to us dimwits but stop throwing rightwing /RSS crap because socialist failures and appeasement policies have made right to gain control and you can see this across the world. Also insult in every long paragraphs you write, is turnoff and from the point I skip rest of it.

Root cause of differences is we right wingers see history differently than socialist/communist/progressive/liberal folks.

P.S. We are allowed to insult and indulge in shitty behavior (remember we are stupid) but you don’t have right based on stature you attained on this forum.

Sir in which world you are living ? Are you ignoring jihad on us non muslims , i am hindu once i was secular and followed you , but you people have no opinion on radical jihadis ?