ICC Men's Cricket World Cup

Nowadays par score is 350 especially on Indian pitches, I wonder why the management
of Pak team is still stuck in 1990's era cricket. they played Afghanistan like they are a
world 11 team.

Teams like South Africa and Australia target 400 against minnows. Pakistan team
is shit scared too play with aggressiveness against the minnow teams.

Akhir tere andar ka latent racism baahar aa hi gaya.
Iss mei racist kya hai. Jo gaandu hai woh gaandu hi kehlayega. BCCI is not a race. Baniya is not a race either. It is a mindset.

But just to be clear I hold stereotypes about all communities and will bumboo anyone if they annoy me, including my own community.

POINTS TABLE​

Points Table
M
W
L
TIED
P
N/R
ind.webp
INDIA​
5​
5​
0​
0​
10​
1.353​
saf.webp
SOUTH AFRICA​
5​
4​
1​
0​
8​
2.370​
nzl.webp
NEW ZEALAND​
5​
4​
1​
0​
8​
1.481​
aus.webp
AUSTRALIA​
5​
3​
2​
0​
6​
1.142​
pak.webp
PAKISTAN​
5​
2​
3​
0​
4​
-0.400​
afg.webp
AFGHANISTAN​
5​
2​
3​
0​
4​
-0.969​
sri.webp
SRI LANKA​
4​
1​
3​
0​
2​
-1.048​
eng.webp
ENGLAND​
4​
1​
3​
0​
2​
-1.248​
bng.webp
BANGLADESH​
5​
1​
4​
0​
2​
-1.253​
ntr.webp
NETHERLANDS​
5​
1​
4​
0​
2​
-1.902​

Indians while making fun of Pakistan players English are not making fun at those individuals...they are indirectly highlighting the plight of their education system .
Shami is from UP ..the lesser said about that pathetic state, the better....siraj is from poor locality of old city of Hyderabad where the boys are more interested in chichorapan than academics....Jadeja can manage communicating in english.
There are countries like France,Germany,Japan, South Korea where even the highly educated people can't speak English as English is not the medium of instruction in schools or colleges.
In sub continent that is not the case...English is the medium of instruction even in govt schools these days(at least in south india).
One just has to watch a few videos on youtube to understand the quality of education in pak...just a few days back a few moulvis threatened a biology teacher for teaching students Darwin theory is true.
Even on this pdf 90 percent of Pakistanis reject Darwin's theory of evolution.
To reiterate, it wouldn't matter to me even if any player representing our team doesn't even know the English alphabet as long as he, as a sportsman delivers. He won't be representing our team to show off his English skills, and if that's his priority, being a journalist or a writer will be a better profession for him. Having said that, and understanding the reality of the times, it's certainly a good thing if a player is proficient in English as it improves his brand image which trickles down to earning more money through advertising and sponsorships. But this is secondary to what his main responsibility is: becoming a good athlete.
In sub continent that is not the case...English is the medium of instruction even in govt schools these days(at least in south india).
One just has to watch a few videos on youtube to understand the quality of education in pak
What do we exactly mean when we say educated? The meaning will certainly differ person to person but for me, it's having the ability to think independently and being confident that you can actually achieve something with all the skills that you have learned. It opens up a range of opportunities and provides a platform to venture into something that you like. Language is just a medium to achieve these things.
However, I get your point and I hadn't thought about it in that manner before. It basically gives us a small picture of the state of 'English' education in Pakistan. Regardless, it's not the prime requirement for any athlete.

just a few days back a few moulvis threatened a biology teacher for teaching students Darwin theory is true.
Even on this pdf 90 percent of Pakistanis reject Darwin's theory of evolution.
There's an English idiom for this: Shooting oneself in the foot.

Cannot understand why Abrar Ahmed is not playing in ICC world cup, cricketers say. Atleast 8 players in current Pakistan team needs to be replaced for good.

Watch:
‘Abrar Ahmed was sidelined to save Shadab Khan by Babar Azam’

Dosti yaari! Popular cricket respondent Nauman Niaz has raised a number of objections on Pakistan captain Babar Azam’s strategy for ICC World Cup 2023 including “sidelining Abrar Ahmed for Shadab Khan”:

Watch :

Pak has fixed reactions over any major defeat:-
1. If something goes wrong than every reporter/politician has inside information and he knew all along this was never going to work at all.
2. Conspiracy theorist comes on internet talking through thier assess.
3. Of course, the Match is fixed type comes out like frogs in the rain after a defeat.

Americans and allies gave us 'peanuts' compared to what we endured during Afghan war, it is well documented. Stop with the broken record 'Charlie Wilson's war' bullshit. Millions upon millions of Afghans have been living in Pakistan illegally, have obtained id cards, even passports and eating upon our resources.Every other person in our tribal areas when inquired, "would be found to be from Kabul or Kandahar". No amount of aid can cater to such a humanitarian challenge. Furthermore, they are landlocked and practically depend on Pakistan for their survival, still they hate us because of their 'lar-yo-bar' mentality.

It was Afghans who have interfered in our affairs, ever since they voted against us at the UN in 1947. They have been pushing for 'Pakhtoonistan' and 'Azad Balochistan' ever since, loke scorned exes.
Pakistanis ate up the money and did nothing .

Sportsmanship...

Okay, lets review Sportsmanship, shall we.

1) Was the reception by the crowd in Ahmedabad towards Pakistan...Sportsmanship?
2) Was deny Visas to Journalists & Fans prior to the India/Pakistan match...Sportsmanship?
3) Was not playing any Pakistani songs (during the Pakistan/India game)...Sportsmanship?
4) Was deny a Pakistani fan to cheer for his team against another Nation...Sportsmanship?

The list is long but distinguished.

Now coming to your point about 'gracious comments from PAK Members' towards the Afghan Team/Players.

If memory serves, I saw the Pakistani Team go...shake their hand(s) & possibly hug a few.

Ab aur kya behan ka rishta bhee dai dain?!!

...and pardon me, but do you recall the Afghan Man of the Match speech & him dedicating the win to the Illegal Refugees being forced out.

The word is 'Illegal Refugees'...
Lol now pakistanis are talking about sportsmanship .

Pak has fixed reactions over any major defeat:-
1. If something goes wrong than every reporter/politician has inside information and he knew all along this was never going to work at all.
2. Conspiracy theorist comes on internet talking through thier assess.
3. Of course, the Match is fixed type comes out like frogs in the rain after a defeat.
i saw on one TV cricket programme where a guy was claiming that there are certain chemicals which change nature of pitch instantly , Indians are using that chemical against pakistan. :omghaha: :omghaha: :omghaha: :omghaha: :omghaha:

Says who...?

Is that a unwritten rule that no one has gotten the memo?

The Afghan War & it's sequel are over. They outta pack their sh!t and go back.

Perhaps the one thing this CoAS has done that others failed to achieve in the past is have these Afghanis expelled.

It always felt as there were external pressures of keeping 'em.

But hey..., India is the World's Largest Democratic nation, right? The two of you have quite a lot in common - starting with your dislike towards Pakistan. How about you take 1/2 of the refugees?

You Game?
India was made on basis of religion ,pakistan for muslims and India for hindus . Moreover muslims believe in ummah, all muslims are brothers , so all afgan refugees have right to live in pakistan .

Americans and allies gave us 'peanuts' compared to what we endured during Afghan war, it is well documented.
It is contrary to what you are saying. Western world was milked by PKaistan by taking them on a guilt trip over the Afghan situation. Billions of dollars were poured by them. Even now a lot of money is coming in for Afghan refugees.

It is all documented and openly available for those willing to look for it.

The question that needs to be asked is - whereabouts of those billions of USD.

It is contrary to what you are saying. Western world was milked by PKaistan by taking them on a guilt trip over the Afghan situation. Billions of dollars were poured by them. Even now a lot of money is coming in for Afghan refugees.

It is all documented and openly available for those willing to look for it.

The question that needs to be asked is - whereabouts of those billions of USD.
US is not willing to give millions, let alone billions of Dollars to Pakistan for anything. Again check the numbers, and then the humanitarian challenge. It is not even peanuts. The Afghan refugee situation today is because Pakistan was left high and dry ,as soon as Soviets left, to fend for the refugee problem itself, for all intents and purposes, and so they could not be successfully repatriated.What the US(and allies combined) gave during Afghan war mostly went to the war effort, and that too seized as soon as Soviets left. Compare it with the Mexican situation the US has and the amount of money they need for that.

US is not willing to give millions, let alone billions of Dollars to Pakistan for anything.
You may be right in using “IS”, which IS the current situation. There was a time when the US paid billions and later stopped it after being stabbed in the back. Pakistan is itself to blame for this situation. It was a spectacular miscalculation of the ISI regarding Taliban and the Afghan situation.

There was a post by one of the mods or analyst on pdf regarding the military aid. It was a substantial amount. Not acknowledging that fact and not questioning whereabouts of that aid is surprising.

This maybe the wrong thread to discuss and analyse this aspect. Let’s do it in the appropriate thread.

You may be right in using “IS”, which IS the current situation. There was a time when the US paid billions and later stopped it after being stabbed in the back. Pakistan is itself to blame for this situation. It was a spectacular miscalculation of the ISI regarding Taliban and the Afghan situation.

There was a post by one of the mods or analyst on pdf regarding the military aid. It was a substantial amount. Not acknowledging that fact and not questioning whereabouts of that aid is surprising.

This maybe the wrong thread to discuss and analyse this aspect. Let’s do it in the appropriate thread.
LOL did the US only 'felt the stab' after the Geneva Accords of 88?? get real man.😁🤣🤣

US left the scene and also took all the funding from its allies too. That is why we have such a humanitarian crisis on our hands. Nobody cared to rebuild Afghanistan, that had thrown the Soviets out. We welcomed these millions of Afghans, and did not lynch them even after they show themselves to be thankless bigots.

Are not we off topic ?

but, never question Elites of Pakistan they are above all, whatever received swallowed, no records & no information.

LIVE
25th Match (D/N), Bengaluru, October 26, 2023
England Flag
England
Sri Lanka Flag
Sri Lanka
(3.4/50 overs, T:157) 17/1

Sri Lanka need 140 runs from 46.2 overs.

Current RR: 4.63
• Required RR: 3.02

Cannot understand why "Abrar Ahmed" is not playing in ICC world cup, cricketers say. Atleast 8 players in current Pakistan team needs to be replaced for good.

Watch:
‘Abrar Ahmed was sidelined to save Shadab Khan by Babar Azam’

Dosti yaari! Popular cricket respondent Nauman Niaz has raised a number of objections on Pakistan captain Babar Azam’s strategy for ICC World Cup 2023 including “sidelining Abrar Ahmed for Shadab Khan”:

Watch :