batmannow

ELITE MEMBER
Reaction score
Country
United States
GEO Pakistan
Aitzaz’s CEC membership suspended: Badar
Updated at: 2333 PST, Tuesday, February 17, 2009

LAHORE: The PPP’s Central Executive Committee membership of Chaudhry Aitzaz Ahsan has been suspended and a show cause notice, over violation of party discipline, has also been issued to him, said Secretary Pakistan Peoples Party Jahangir Badar on Tuesday.:lol:

He said, the members of PPP’s Central Executive Committee unanimously made this decision as Chaudhry Aitzaz Ahsan violated party discipline.

Aitzaz was issued show cause notice due to taking active part in lawyers’ movement, which was against party discipline, sources said adding that the notice was sent to his Lahore house besides e-mailing him.

Meanwhile, responding to the news of suspension of his CEC’s membership, Chaudhry Aitzaz Ahsan said, I have no knowledge of such show cause notice.

This he said while talking to Geo News. Aitzaz added, I will respond to show cause notice after receiving it.

No knowledge of show cause notice, says Aitzaz
Updated at: 2213 PST, Tuesday, February 17, 2009

KARACHI: Responding to news on media regarding the issuance of show cause notice to Chaudhry Aitzaz Ahsan, due to taking active part in lawyers’ movement, he said, “I have no knowledge of any show cause notice.”, :crazy::rofl:Geo News reported Tuesday.Responding to a question Aitzaz said, I can say nothing about how would I respond to show cause notice as I have not received any notice so far.

GEO Pakistan
Aitzaz served show cause notice
Updated at: 2200 PST, Tuesday, February 17, 2009

KARACHI: Chaudhry Aitzaz Ahsan, the member of PPP Central Executive Committee, has been issued a show cause notice due to taking active part in lawyers’ movement going against the policy of his party, Geo News reported.:crazy::crazy::rofl::wave: