GST and False Propaganda.

SEAL

An economist said very interesting thing about GST on Capital Tv. Opposition is doing propaganda that 1% increase will increase inflation and it will affect poor people but reality is opposite.

The basic necessities of 90% Pakistani's especially lower salaried class and poor have no tax at all.

Flour: No tax in-fact government providing subsidy on it.
Milk: No GST you can ask your milkman. :P
Vegetables: absolutely no tax.
Chicken: No
Split Pulses/Daals: No
Eggs: No
Fruits: No
Cooking oil and Tea are also available in open but you won't die paying 5,6 Rs extra for quality product.

The price of these products may fluctuate with the factors of supply/demand and price of oil in international market. So bottom line is increase in GST will affect companies with big profits, elite and burger class, paid journalists, and leaders of few political parties who eat K&N's, drink tetra pack milk, and take bath with mineral water.
This government is not relying on printing of notes for day to day expenditures, they have cut down useless spending, tax net and revenue will be increased so gradually inflation will decrease.

An economist said very interesting thing about GST on Capital Tv. Opposition is doing propaganda that 1% increase will increase inflation and it will affect poor people but reality is opposite.

The basic necessities of 90% Pakistani's especially lower salaried class and poor have no tax at all.

Cooking oil and Tea are also available in open but you won't die paying 5,6 Rs extra for quality product.

The price of these products may fluctuate with the factors of supply/demand and price of oil in international market. So bottom line is increase in GST will affect companies with big profits, elite and burger class, paid journalists, and leaders of few political parties who eat K&N's, drink tetra pack milk, and take bath with mineral water.
This government is not relying on printing of notes for day to day expenditures, they have cut down useless spending, tax net and revenue will be increased so gradually inflation will decrease.

Actually it happens when, trolls,anchors and people at large try to become economists!

And says a Pakistani economist, trained @ Bhnagi & Charsi Institute of Economics at Ganjaville, Lahore. (BS/MS/PhD - All inclusive - Two years)

Main issue is negativity, otherwise people would have seen what Government is offering for so minute things. They want bullet trains to be build in few days, but when 1 Rupee has been increased on railway tickets, they start shouting slogans against Government. (on the other hand transporters increase tickets on almost monthly basis, no inflation flood come with that). They can pay almost 23+/Unit on generators but when Government ask to increase electricity tariff to 13 that too promise with reducing loadshadding, bringing up cheap solar panels in the market, with new power houses, they start shouting "isse tu acha tah na hi do" on the top last government increase tariff from 4 to 12, then they say loadshadding was because of Punjab Government..

Pakistani as a nation will never grow up. Will always be searching for conspiracies, excuses, someone to be hated what so ever he do.

wow kiya dimag hain nooro kay... lagta hai kabhi in haramkhoro nay market say kuch kharida hi nahi !!

this is what makes them out of touch with the reality and what condition poor people and/or middle class is living through !

Of course taxes increase inflation. But the way people are preceiving the impact is what amazes me. The day before yesterday, I watched a reporter qouting the impact of taxes on the prices of vegitables. Now vegitables prices are driven by seasonality and demand rather than taxation because the market for grocery remains untaxed. And around 98% of the analysis' on the media are just like this, lacking economic sense.

GST is beared by ALL in the food chain of the item. Costs don't vanish into thin air. Kesi baat kar rahay ho yaar?

10 rupay ki cheez tumhay 12 main parhi, tum 11 main bechdo ge?

GST increases inflation. The PPP is correct in this stance. Nooras are liars

Of course taxes increase inflation. But the way people are preceiving the impact is what amazes me. The day before yesterday, I watched a reporter qouting the impact of taxes on the prices of vegitables. Now vegitables prices are driven by seasonality and demand rather than taxation because the market for grocery remains untaxed. And around 98% of the analysis' on the media are just like this, lacking economic sense.
The increase in fuel prices, increase in fertilizer prices all add up and result in the rise of the cost of vegetable or fruit.

My maternal family grows rice and wheat and stuff, and the increase in fuel and fertilizer does affect the end price of the supplied product to the open market and then to the end consumer.

That is why I believe that direct taxes should be implemented and afterwards you can implement indirect taxes and GST.

Ab agr 8 lakh log tax dete hain, to bar bar un say tax nikalnay kay bajaye waderon say tax lo. If you tax the big wigs, then I will be most happy to give out some additional tax.

You guys are opposing just for sake of opposition. How will you boost govt revenue and reduce deficit. And you cant expect the miracle of adding more people to tax net, it will take time.

GST is beared by ALL in the food chain of the item. Costs don't vanish into thin air. Kesi baat kar rahay ho yaar?

10 rupay ki cheez tumhay 12 main parhi, tum 11 main bechdo ge?

GST also applies to petrol /facepalm

That affects everything.

Evil Nooras!

You guys are opposing just for sake of opposition. How will you boost govt revenue and reduce deficit. And you cant expect the miracle of adding more people to tax net, it will take time.

You're Indian.

The increase in fuel prices, increase in fertilizer prices all add up and result in the rise of the cost of vegetable of fruit.

My maternal family grows rice and wheat and stuff, and the increase in fuel and fertilizer does affect the end price of the supplied product to the open market and then to the end consumer.
But that depends upon how fast the transmission mechanism is. However, to say that vegitables are linked to oil prices directly, and that too to what extent is something thats very vague. You can't just link the changes in a indirect input to the price of a resource.
And secondly, the fertilizers prices are more linked with the prices of gas than oil becuase gas constitutes as one of major inputs for fertilizer production

But that depends upon how fast the transmission mechanism is. However, to say that vegitables are linked to oil prices directly, and that too to what extent is something thats very vague. You can't just link the changes in a indirect input to the price of a resource.
And secondly, the fertilizers prices are more linked with the prices of gas than oil becuase gas constitutes as one of major inputs for fertilizer production

Again, it hurts the poor. But what does Mr.4.6 Billion ki watch Noora care for the people?