First 'Imran Khan' was removed then came the 'Flood' | Affectees complain to Lt Gen Asif Ghafoor

Yes.

The kind of arrogance on display illustrates how broad and deep the rot in the Army leadership is.

It really is beginning to look like the Army that has butchered the constitution and the country through so many military coups needs its own internal revolution to discard the power hungry filth that has accumulated at the top.
veterans have accepted the loss of pensions and access to medical treatment from CMH as a punishment for their criticism of current army leadership.

an old veteran who retired in late 90s shared a letter he and his fellow retired officers received threatening them of consequences

its unprecedented. never seen that before
imagine serving lot who is bound by discipline to remain quiet but has very unflattering views of current Pindi boys club.

and people here get defensive whenever you say anything bad about these corrupt leeches. People need to realize that everyone in the entire Military is corrupt. from the border guards who let waderas and tribal people extort money from city tourist to the crore generals who supports the Zardari and Sharif dynasties so they can loot Pakistanis together

and he replied "ya baatain zarori hy ya pait", like they think of us bloody civilians not more than animals. bs in janwro ko pait ki fikr lga do baqe mulk hm loot'ty rahengy.
Bloody condescending answer, belittling the poor civilian. Any high regard I had for him is down the gutter. All current effing generals the same.
Really makes me question feb 19 whether India did actually bomb something and it was covered up with corrugated metal sheets immediately… and army lied to us selling us the story of only a crow killed…

Do not trust army at all … period ..

Where's the video? Are these generals untouchable holy cow's that everything about them gets censored?

We confronted Indian posters, whenever they called him "Ghafoora"; but perhaps they were right.

The video shows ke ab awam inko sar ankhon pe nai bitha rahi….wo pyar nahi mil raha jo kabhi mila kerta tha

He’s basically admitted that money is more important than being patriotic & proud & welfare of country .
Just like Niazi admitted that his politics was more important than the flood we are in.
At least Gen Ghafoor is going around doing something while Niazi is still busy in his petty politics.

Just like Niazi admitted that his politics was more important than the flood we are in.
At least Gen Ghafoor is going around doing something while Niazi is still busy in his petty politics.
It will be very difficult to comprehend IK for all the unicellular organisms. He is absolutely right what you "call politics" is actually a real struggle for independence in true letter and spirit.

The floods would not have caused this much damage or maybe none if appropriate decisions were taken at appropriate times instead of putting martial laws over the last 75 years, if meritocracy was promoted, if there was any true accountability, if laws were properly drafted and implemented, and so on and so forth.

This exact mindset has brought us to this point kay miti pao and put all your effort into the new crisis and keep on repeating the cycle till infinity.

Since you are always jumping up and down to defend the army leadership; kindly enlighten us on who gave the authority to a selected few generals to stop pensions, and send lists to CMH to stop the medical of veterans. Were those veterans less loyal to the country than the present lot? And who is distributing these certificates of loyalty? and if they were not loyal then is it not the failure of the entire institution that such officers commanded the most brilliant, the most patriotic, the most loyal, the most brainy armed force of their time?

Unfortunately, you and a few others here live in a fallacy believing as if you are the only ones with a working brain while all others are dumb, deaf and blind.