Export bids for JF-17 Thunder Multirole Lightweight Fighter Aircraft

They're making SU-30MKI at home. They are making radars , sams, satellites, slv's, modern atgms, and what not !!!

bhai jaan apnay giraybaan mai jhanko. :tsk:
Apna kia bna rahay hai wo baba?? Arjun? LCA?
Yeah their helicopter production capability is indeed impressive.
just licensed production & assembly…
Paisa phaink tamasha deekh:p:rolleyes:

Wallpaper.jpg

Nope, I generally wouldn't respond to ridicule or trolling. What I'm trying to do is dispel common misconceptions about the Egyptian Armed Forces or other armed forces in general.

There are no misconceptions here about egyptian air force capabilities. If they don't have the aim120 for their F16's---they are not BVR capable.

U S's primary air superiority fighter The Raptor is purely a bvr fighter---there is a reason why it is designed to fight as such.

All the israeli front fighter aircraft are equipped with tier 1 bvr fire and forget missiles----. They will take out most of the enemy fighter with bvr shots---merge will happen---but against a depleted enemy.

There are no misconceptions here about egyptian air force capabilities.

Really?

This whole forum is filled with misconceptions, mistakes, and fantasies. There's only a handful of people on this forum who actually know what they are talking about and I'm not one of them, but I do have some knowledge which I can share.

If they don't have the aim120 for their F16's---they are not BVR capable.

Any engagement beyond 20 nautical miles is beyond visual range. Any missile that can target and fire upon a target at 20 nautical miles or beyond is a beyond visual range air to air missile, which Egyptian F-16's carry (AIM-7 variants).

Whether a missile uses a semi active radar or an active radar doesn't change the nature of the engagement nor does the missiles range (as long as its above 20 nautical miles that is).

U S's primary air superiority fighter The Raptor is purely a bvr fighter---there is a reason why it is designed to fight as such.

Thanks for sharing totally irrelevant (and somewhat flawed) information.

All the israeli front fighter aircraft are equipped with tier 1 bvr fire and forget missiles----. They will take out most of the enemy fighter with bvr shots---merge will happen---but against a depleted enemy.

That would be true if they were fighting on paper without combined arms. Unfortunately, it doesn't work like that in real life, there are multiple considerations to take into account e.g fighter aspect, altitude, speed, electronic jamming and countermeasure from jets, AWACs, and/or land based assets, air defence, etc. etc. etc.

The Egyptian Armed Forces relies on its Air Defence (primarily) to defend its skies and its backed up by the Egyptian Air Force, we still employ eastern/Soviet tactics in some areas and this is one of them. We know the IAF is conventionally superior and thus we must use asymmetric tactics.

Have a nice day.

Good news for JF 17. Just read on pakistan today that saudis are looking to buy it. Lets hope they go forward with it. Can't post the link cuz im so new here.

Really?

This whole forum is filled with misconceptions, mistakes, and fantasies. There's only a handful of people on this forum who actually know what they are talking about and I'm not one of them, but I do have some knowledge which I can share.

Any engagement beyond 20 nautical miles is beyond visual range. Any missile that can target and fire upon a target at 20 nautical miles or beyond is a beyond visual range air to air missile, which Egyptian F-16's carry (AIM-7 variants).

Whether a missile uses a semi active radar or an active radar doesn't change the nature of the engagement nor does the missiles range (as long as its above 20 nautical miles that is).

Thanks for sharing totally irrelevant (and somewhat flawed) information.

That would be true if they were fighting on paper without combined arms. Unfortunately, it doesn't work like that in real life, there are multiple considerations to take into account e.g fighter aspect, altitude, speed, electronic jamming and countermeasure from jets, AWACs, and/or land based assets, air defence, etc. etc. etc.

The Egyptian Armed Forces relies on its Air Defence (primarily) to defend its skies and its backed up by the Egyptian Air Force, we still employ eastern/Soviet tactics in some areas and this is one of them. We know the IAF is conventionally superior and thus we must use asymmetric tactics.

Have a nice day.

All of that being said. The AIM-7M(as improved as it is over earlier versions) .. is still not a very reliable missile in ensuring a kill. The AIM-120 program was meant to rectify all the short comings of this missile. As of yet Egypt has not been authorized a sale of the AIM-120 which hampers the effectiveness of its F-16s against its Israeli contemporaries. Moreover, the Israelis have utter mastery over the F-16's EW capabilities and counter capabilities.. and there is a high chance that the most vunerable asset in Egypts(or other Arab Nations) air arsenal against Israel is the F-16. The Egyptian Mirage 2000s also fly with the Super 530F and D versions but as such these are still not as good as AIM-120.
Israel on the other hand operates both the AIM-120 and Derby missiles. Fairly deadly and much more likely to kill Egyptian aircraft than the other. One option for Egypt remains a fighter to replace its remaining Mig-21/F-7 and F-4 wings. The J-10 is the option that comes with the ability to offer "Israel-Proof" capability in Air Defence duty.

That all being said.. I believe is LEAST likely to be in Israeli cross hairs anytime soon.

All of that being said. The AIM-7M(as improved as it is over earlier versions) .. is still not a very reliable missile in ensuring a kill. The AIM-120 program was meant to rectify all the short comings of this missile. As of yet Egypt has not been authorized a sale of the AIM-120 which hampers the effectiveness of its F-16s against its Israeli contemporaries. Moreover, the Israelis have utter mastery over the F-16's EW capabilities and counter capabilities.. and there is a high chance that the most vunerable asset in Egypts(or other Arab Nations) air arsenal against Israel is the F-16. The Egyptian Mirage 2000s also fly with the Super 530F and D versions but as such these are still not as good as AIM-120.
Israel on the other hand operates both the AIM-120 and Derby missiles. Fairly deadly and much more likely to kill Egyptian aircraft than the other. One option for Egypt remains a fighter to replace its remaining Mig-21/F-7 and F-4 wings. The J-10 is the option that comes with the ability to offer "Israel-Proof" capability in Air Defence duty.

That all being said.. I believe is LEAST likely to be in Israeli cross hairs anytime soon.

Yes and that is the main point here.

@Oscar please elaborate on the highlighted part; what exactly do you mean by Israel proof.

Yes and that is the main point here.

@Oscar please elaborate on the highlighted part; what exactly do you mean by Israel proof.

By Israel proof I refer to the ability of Israel to use intelligence contacts with ease to obtain countermeasures for weapons. With China, intelligence contacts will only get them so far.. they will have to gamble on the effectiveness of their EW systems catching onto the weapons guidance and targeting systems and then working against them.

In a nutshell, with Chinese systems.. the Egyptians will have a shot at bringing down some Israeli assets before their superior EW system adapt and reduce effectiveness.

Maybe you did forget that we had Israeli assistance in the JF17 project.

Nigerian High Commissioner calls on Minister for Defence Production

SsYDBmK.jpg

RAWALPINDI, March 17(APP): Nigerian High Commissioner Dauda Danlandi was called on Federal Minister for Defence Production Rana Tanveer Hussain in his office here Monday. Secretary Defence Production Lt. Gen (Retd) Tanvir Tahir was also present in the meeting. The High Commissioner said that Pakistan and Nigeria are brotherly countries. Both countries have ties of Muslim brotherhood and should work towards strengthening the business ties between Nigeria and Pakistan.

He said that the defence industries of Nigeria and Pakistan should work towards joint collaboration. “The Defence industry in Nigeria is as old as 1960s upon which Minister Defence Production offered maintenance facility to Nigerian defence sector”, he expressed. Talking to the High Commissioner, the Minister said, “Pakistan produces one of the best defence production equipment, be it aircrafts, ships or tanks. Pakistan also is looking to constantly upgrade technology and skill level of our employees”. He added that Pakistan can offer good offset programs to Nigeria. High Commissioner showed interest in visiting PAC Kamra and see how Pakistan is producing JF-17 considered to be a world class aircraft.

The High Commissioner called for more cooperation in radio telecommunication sector and added that jamming devices of Pakistan are state of the art with very good cost. The High Commissioner of Nigeria Dauda Danlandi said, "Nigeria is impressed with advancements made by Defence Industry in Pakistan and wants the law enforcement agencies to acquire high tech and low cost equipment from Pakistan." He extended invitation to the Minister to visit Defence Industry in Nigeria and work towards opening avenues of collaboration. Later, a small presentation was shown to depict the increasing volume of trade between the two countries. APP/ Hamza/anm

APP Video Preveiw