Embarrasing.Pakistan the worst performer at the Rio Olympics.

Indian again here crying for Pakistani medals
1.3 billion people and what they got
One silver and one bronz
650 million got silver and
650 million got bronze
With this ratio we participate thats enough for us ..
Now tell me atleast u have somthing to cheer..
Its a shame and humilation for india.
Qatar with 2 million people got silver.. enough said i guess

Australian news. Although they don't help poor countries (rather loot them) but they are first to mock :). Since the news mentions India, its known that medals per capita is not a good way to tell if a country is good at sport. If in a scenario Australia wins all 974 medals thats 25k persons per medal, suppose Pakistan wins all 974 medals thats 195k persons per medal scenario India wins all 974 medals thats 1250k persons per medal, also every country is restricted by number of participants in events.

300 400 rupees ka medal Banda kudh bhee bna Sakta ha or race ma first a kar milta kya ha itni takleef uthnay ki kya zarrorat

Well while it is true that we may not have done well at Olympics but we excelled in some areas

Mile stones reached in 2016 alone by team and individual performers

a) Muhammad Waseem, won the Pro Belt - He is the Current WBC Sliver Flyweight Champion.
330px-M.Waseem.jpg

b) Cricket team (11-16 Tour players) plus other who contributed over last 5 years
Won Test #1 Ranking of World First Time in History with out playing games at Home.

The feat may never be duplicated for next 100 years playing all away games
pakistan-team-winning-6000.jpg

c) Squash Junior Team won the Junior Championship
57b49ce31fd5b.jpg

d) Asian Squash Championship (Seniors)
P_S.jpg

Hockey Team is Asian Champion 2016
the-pakistan-team-celebrates-after-winning-the-gold-medal-match-in-picture-id107140871

Back to Back Campions 2012 & 2016 (Successfully defended the Title)

2016 : Saw the Launch of T20 Professional League in Pakistan
CJW_IslamabadUnitedvQuettaGladiators-_77.jpg

2016 : Saw the Launch of Hockey Professional Tournament / League
(Short Tournament happened with ARY support and League is planned for Nov)

1462520446_canelo-alvarez-vs-amir-khan.jpg

Amir Khan (Pakistani Origin) boxer moved up Weight class (him being lighter) to fight another Talented fighter , while he came up short but it showed his fighting spirit , and representing (Pakistani-British Origin) on the Biggest stage of Boxing.

Not forgetting individual brilliance 5/64 @ Lords performance by Bowler
Registering his name on the "HISTORIC" ground - he over took the Best stats figure from "THE GREAT" SHANE Warne from Australia, briefly propelling him to #1 Rank bowler
yasirshahl1.jpg

300 400 rupees ka medal Banda kudh bhee bna Sakta ha or race ma first a kar milta kya ha itni takleef uthnay ki kya zarrorat

Most of the Pakistani athletes share your though so didnt even bother to go...

on a serious note..not winning a medal or bad performance at Olympic does not prove that you are bad at sports or not talented...it could also mean that your nation is/ have been going trough problems which is higher on the priority list to solve. SO... Pakistani members please keep this in mind next time when you mock India to have won just two medals at Olympics especially that journalist.

and instead of forcing subjects like Arabic and Islamiat from class 1-12 and (Even till University) down everyone's
Add some sense in your comment.
You remind me of those idiots who believe that Pakistan is poor because entire budget end up in Military.

To ALL who are embarrassed here on Pakistan's performance in Rio should keep in mind that the Country is still at War; in the last 10 years or so we have witnessed terrible incidents, loss of innocent and valuable lives but with all that turmoil and chaos we are able to achieve in International Cricket the No.1 Test Ranking (I know you all will say ONLY in cricket)... but we are a resilient nation of brave people...so my humble request is to remain hopeful InshaAllah things will start to change for the better.

Nahin Hay Na Umeed Iqbal Apni Kishtay Veern Say
Zraa Num Ho To Ye Mtti Bary Zrkhaiz Hay Saqi

Allama Iqbal (R.A)
Bang on! Pakistan has been in a state of (cold) war for the last 15 years. Sports are not the top priority.

Having said this Pakistan should not just have a sports policy but also have a "genetic" policy.

Bang on! Pakistan has been in a state of (cold) war for the last 15 years. Sports are not the top priority.

Having said this Pakistan should not just have a sports policy but also have a "genetic" policy.

Yes, the crux of my post was "KEEP YOUR CHIN UP"; no other Country been through what we have been and or going through...apparently or not it does (collectively speaking) take tole on physical and emotional well being of the populace and to remain positive during all that is tremendous feat within itself.

In all these circumstances ANY little achievement in any Sports send a message to the world in general and to our enemies in specific terms - THAT WE CANNOT BE DEFEATED.

I wish and hope that the ministries (karta dharta) of Sports take the revival of neglected Sports in our Country seriously; in other words we need another ZARB-E_AZAB (i.e. changes on war footings) in Sports domain to rise again...losing confidence is the LAST thing we need at this moment.

Thanks for pointing it out... yes population to medal ratio wise pakistan was still better yhan india......

Ab maths bhi bhool gaye kya? 0 / x | x =/= 0 is 0 and 0 is less than all +ve real numbers.

But dont worry Bhaijan! Who CPEC aa raha hei, sab perfect kar dega. CPEC will get Pakistan 100 medals insha allah! And your Iron brothers have anyways won medal of your share as well! 3rd aaye hei allah kasam!

Ab maths bhi bhool gaye kya? 0 / x | x =/= 0 is 0 and 0 is less than all +ve real numbers.

But dont worry Bhaijan! Who CPEC aa raha hei, sab perfect kar dega. CPEC will get Pakistan 100 medals insha allah! And your Iron brothers have anyways won medal of your share as well! 3rd aaye hei allah kasam!

U are talking like indian team just conquered olympics... ha ha one bronze is it ? Total?

Sports in Pakistan is actually very vibrant and active. We have olympic-potentials in every corner of a street; the problem is - we don't have an effective system of tapping that potential.

Here in Pakistan; a pathetic athlete who has a rich and powerful father is much more likely to be chosen than an amazing athlete who comes from a poor background.

Another reason is the exclusion of hundreds of native sports. Western sports are being forced upon us while Central Asia/South Asian sports are being ignored.

Native Sports like Kabbadi, Polo, Tent pegging, Sqay, Mountaineering, Kurash and ect... - Even Western sports that we're very good at such as Cricket, Squash, Cycle Polo, and ect... are not included in the Olympics.

The nations that are serious about being competitive and winning medals, prepare for at least 4 years in advance of the Olympics. And the nations that disgrace their heroes only get disgraced internationally. What do you expect when a national boxing champion has to work as a guard outside some building...if we didn't feel disgraced at that time then why should we feel now.

Allah Ka SHUKAR hai ... I am happy with what I saw in 2016 from

Don't forget when Arnold lifts your hand , and gives you a Medal , that Medal is worth something (From 2015 competition) I just remembered it - not easy getting this one

THE MAN - Mr Body , Arnold , lifting hand of Pakistani Body Builder

This achivement is like ground breaking , breaking barriers
853694-AtifAnwarArnold-1426432819-501-640x480.jpg

Not forgetting Mr Muscle Mania Winner "Salman Ahmed"
tumblr_inline_nypybkLhVP1tu0jka_1280.jpg

12142210_1638643309736249_1437027832_n.jpg

A lot of discipline and hard work is needed to achive the best goals and for Pakistani Athlethes who have gone thru that and achieved the best possible results , thank you nice to see some Pakistani athletes on international stage

Agree we need to revive our Sports culture .. Starting from the school level.

and instead of forcing subjects like Arabic and Islamiat from class 1-12 and (Even till University) down everyone's throats introduce subjects like Health and Physical Fitness and hire proper coaches for sports at college level ..
Why it has to be Islamic subjects? Just provide good facilities in the school. Look at Iran, being more religious than Pakistan still perform better than Pakistan in olympics because they provide good facilities and infrastructure to their athletes.

Furthermore, the nation's health has a direct correlation with its performance in olympics and other sport competitions.