Breakdown of PTI era debt Rs17.8 trillion ($100B)

بے غیرت کا سائیکل 55 کروڑ کا پٹرول پی گیا- لعنتی کردار
FQ0brpFWYAAZx2Z

۔65 لاکھ ڈالر فارن فنڈنگ ثابت ہو گئی ہے۔ 180 صفحات پہ مشتمل فیصلہ تیار ہو چکا ہے۔ جس کےمطابق عمران خان کو تین سال جیل۔تمام فنڈنگ ضبط پارٹی تحلیل کر دی جائے۔ بس اب پاکستانیو دعا یہ کرو کہ کوئی ملکی مفاد یا وٹس ایپ کام نہ کرے۔ اور اس موذی سےجان چھوٹے۔ بہرحال فیصلہ جلد سنایا جاےگا۔
I did not know, IK is also a Nihari Lover

Possibly Biryani was used to deliver to and from Isb and Banigala

But Banigala and Isb is just under 50 km

Could you please research some facts for your and mine education before spitting shit on forums

FQ0brpFWYAAZx2Z

۔65 لاکھ ڈالر فارن فنڈنگ ثابت ہو گئی ہے۔ 180 صفحات پہ مشتمل فیصلہ تیار ہو چکا ہے۔ جس کےمطابق عمران خان کو تین سال جیل۔تمام فنڈنگ ضبط پارٹی تحلیل کر دی جائے۔ بس اب پاکستانیو دعا یہ کرو کہ کوئی ملکی مفاد یا وٹس ایپ کام نہ کرے۔ اور اس موذی سےجان چھوٹے۔ بہرحال فیصلہ جلد سنایا جاےگا۔

They plan and Allah planned, and Allah is the best planner.

PTI is the only unifying political party in Pakistan. Every other party is limited to a province or part of the province. InShaAllah PTI will not just survive but thrive and get back in power to lead Pakistan forward.

FQ0brpFWYAAZx2Z

That's still less than the monthly expenses of one of mian saanps camp offices, mind you that criminal midget has three.

FQ0brpFWYAAZx2Z

WTH….. are you Maryam Qatari joining PDF???

This guy just joined the forum and typing Patwari nonsense ..

So he borrowed for investment; he was hoping to kick start construction boom, economic growth and provide mass employment to the population. I think that part of these loans would be under the ever so popular CPEC umbrella. If he had not opted to do so, then there would likely have been a lot less economic development in his tenure. Who is to say that would not been equally or more detrimental?

As for borrowing to service existing debt, he is neither the first nor the last ruler to kick that bucket down the road.

All good except for the fact that someone down the line few years later have to payback loan in $. What they did to earn foreign exchange? Nawaz started 2013 with $25b exports and ended up $24b in 2018, check India and BD exports increase in same time frame. Meanwhile imports increased by 300%.

Remittances were $18b in 2013 and $19b in 2018. PTI will end 2023 cycle with $38b exports and $33b remittances.

PTI got unlucky in last year because of huge increase in oil, gas, coal, food prices internationally. N league didn't face such crisis.

All good except for the fact that someone down the line few years later have to payback loan in $. What they did to earn foreign exchange? Nawaz started 2013 with $25b exports and ended up $24b in 2018, check India and BD exports increase in same time frame. Meanwhile imports increased by 300%.

Remittances were $18b in 2013 and $19b in 2018. PTI will end 2023 cycle with $38b exports and $33b remittances.

PTI got unlucky in last year because of huge increase in oil, gas, coal, food prices internationally. N league didn't face such crisis.
Exports can be influenced by business cycle of your primary export industries, international trade headwinds and administration policy. If you want to measure a government's success or failure by this metric - you should be able to map specific politically challenging or unorthodox policies from the Imran administration which contributed to the elevation of exports in his tenure.

At worse, your comment about imports tell me that Nawaz did not tariff luxury goods sufficiently :unsure:

I will only address this part of your post because the rest of your post is absolute chawal, this one is as well but others need to know what the facts are.

What this guy is stating is typical chawal patwari economics, or what you call Dar Economics. In easy words what he is saying is, keep borrowing money from the bank and maintain your lavish lifestyle with Land Cruisers because your kids will feel good and society will think you're doing well in life. That's essentially what Dar Economics was. He was thinking short term, typical 'Dihari Mentality'. Keep taking extremely expensive foreign loans and buy Pakistani Rupees in the open market which artificially keeps the price of Pakistani Rupee high. Eventually you have to pay back those loans, Dar wasn't thinking that far because he had the typical 'Dihari Mindset' of lets loot maar for 5 years because we will be out of power after 5 years. There was zero focus on improvement of Exports which is the real driver of FX along with Foreign Remittance.

Just wanted to address the Chawali of what you call Dar Economics.
You are displaying your upbringing all over the forum and I am seriously concerned how the Admins @Horus @TaimiKhan @Slav Defence @Major Sam @Jango @jaibi @Irfan Baloch @Foxtrot Alpha @blain2 are allowing this low low level;

Moving on, commenting on import based approach by PML without taking into consideration the situation in regards to power requirement vs generation and how it was imperative to first import Billions of USD worth of equipment for not just CPEC but also to be able to establish a foundation for export based economy in the coming years to decades. Things don't happen overnight; we desperately needed thousands of megawatts of additional power capacity generation not only to sustain and bring back industry lost to Bangladesh etc., but also to cater for the growth of industry. During those years, a strong PKR to USD was in our favour which would have eased with rise of exports in the coming 5-25 years. Something that is evidently either beyond your understanding or you are deliberately ignoring it for politics. But why Pakistan isn't more important to you than Imran Khan or personalities is just very sad.

Not to forget COVID. That slowed down global markets and had a ripple effect on Pakistan.

Pakistan need at least 3-5% of GDP in FDI (not loans) year on year to jump start Industrialization.

On the bright side, we did see a fundamental shift to building the needed infrastructure like dams and electricity generation. So a good chunk of the money went to productive uses.

Wonder how correct this new finance minister is ? Should he not be focusing more on his job than spending so much time on twitter?

He is fooling people with fake figures. PTI spent 90% of foreign loan to payback old loans. Barely anything left for development. Unlike in Nawaz era when they only used to spent 50% foreign loan to payback old loan.

Now they are crying because things are bad unlike in 2013 when they toke over. IMF conditions will only get more difficult. BTW Nawaz went to IMF in 2013 despite not really needing it. He just wanted cheap loans so conditions were not that hard. But he left Pakistan near bankrupt and is yet to recover from that.

He is fooling people with fake figures. PTI spent 90% of foreign loan to payback old loans. Barely anything left for development. Unlike in Nawaz era when they only used to spent 50% foreign loan to payback old loan.

Now they are crying because things are bad unlike in 2013 when they toke over. IMF conditions will only get more difficult. BTW Nawaz went to IMF in 2013 despite not really needing it. He just wanted cheap loans so conditions were not that hard. But he left Pakistan near bankrupt and is yet to recover from that.
He is but I feel bad for them- their only option is going to be to get rid of the subsidies which is the right thing to do but will hurt them politically. All this tweeting won’t save them from the political economy fallout. In 2018-2020, PTI was the victim, now they will be.

You are displaying your upbringing all over the forum and I am seriously concerned how the Admins @Horus @TaimiKhan @Slav Defence @Major Sam @Jango @jaibi @Irfan Baloch @Foxtrot Alpha @blain2 are allowing this low low level;
Not sure why you're crying. I just laid out some facts that countered your pseudo chawal POV on economics. I mean someone who has taken Econ 101 would know that what you wrote is absolute BS.
Moving on, commenting on import based approach by PML without taking into consideration the situation in regards to power requirement vs generation and how it was imperative to first import Billions of USD worth of equipment for not just CPEC but also to be able to establish a foundation for export based economy in the coming years to decades. Things don't happen overnight; we desperately needed thousands of megawatts of additional power capacity generation not only to sustain and bring back industry lost to Bangladesh etc., but also to cater for the growth of industry.
Agreed. But who told the PML-N to sign such horrible contracts that were completely in favor of the supplier. All the power projects started by PML-N during their era are cancerous, Pakistani people will be paying for these contracts for the next 40 years. For kickbacks and commission, they sold the country. I mean, the producers had an IRR of 20% on a freaking utility project. So the power generation projects you're talking about, they were purely there for commission/kicksbacks.

And please, lets not talk about industrial policy for PML-N as they had none. Industrial growth and exports reached an all time high during PTI tenure. While PML-N it was traders who were benefitting immediately as importing goods is far easier and more commission worthy then hardwork. Your grasp of Econ 101 is worse then that of a child in KG.
During those years, a strong PKR to USD was in our favour which would have eased with rise of exports in the coming 5-25 years. Something that is evidently either beyond your understanding or you are deliberately ignoring it for politics. But why Pakistan isn't more important to you than Imran Khan or personalities is just very sad.
Chalo more Chawalis. Your suggestion is, your take home pay is 2 Lakh rupees but please go borrow money from the bank and buy a Land Cruiser.