Bohot Ba-Barkat Hai Yeh - Hassan Nisar on Process of Re-unification of MQM Factions

First they established MQM and brought Altaf who wreck havoc in Karachi
then they removed IK and brought Mafias back in power and completely destroyed economy
now they are planning to bring Altaf back again
What is the lowest depth they can go to, is there a limit to it??

Notwithstanding Altaf, is that a racist rant against anyone from that ethnic group?

Again - it shows the level of ignorance on your part. Because I insulted Rasool e Youthia Imran Aleh Salam I am automatically against PTI and the potential it holds as representatives of the educated middle class. Which is why PTI will fail so long as it has reactionary folk’s supporting it.

Nor does my post imply I condone what PPP or MQM did and frankly am witness to it but that doesn’t mean the middle class of Karachi needs some direction rather than the total disenfranchisement they feel because PTI failed to deliver and PPP is running them like a fiefdom
@SQ8

What a gutless moron you are to ban me from the thread and accuse me of not saying anything positive while you are spewing horse shit with anti IK nonsense in every thread possible.

As I said before about some other posters people like you throw everything in the gutter because you have such narrow mind with limited if any knowledge at all but yet claim to write with the fountain of wisdom.

Somehow your gas station attendant super performance earned you moderator privilege and like every small minded desi you are going to abuse it to the max …..

Karachi has become ragistan, all dust you cant ride bike, roads broken and dust hi dust

pti will loose seats from karachi why because all badmash under 1 umbrella how anyone could stop dhanli?

Every province has their version of MQM. Not saying they're any good but come on what is all this fuss about only MQM being touted as bad boys?

Taji Khokhar
Rana Sana

And the list goes on.

Listen this Bone Chilling 5 minute Analysis of, one of the greatest intellectuals alive of Punjab and Pakistan.

Isn't he also a IK supporter? and look what he is saying...Criticising Fawad Chaudhry and PTI for unrealistic remarks.

His major points:-

Point 1 - MQM was/is the only first educated / middle class party - represents deprived Muhajirs/Urdu Speaking community.

Point 2 - Everyone does mistakes. So, what if MQM also did at one point and that too for the first time. MQM was a newbie at that time.

Point 3 - MQM has suffered a lot but has grown up now and has become lot matured.

Point 4 - If it is all establishment doing (as accused by PTI) then establishment is doing a good thing.

Point 5 - This is a Ba-barkat and Naik Shagoon development for Pakistan.

---

Mr Nisar forgot to mention one point though - that MQM, when in government, actually delivers and bring results if given free hand and proper state backing.

Have we forgotten how under the leadership of Mustafa Kamal as Mayor...Karachi was progressing fast and Karachiites were happy and productive citizens of Pakistan? Heck, Karachi still contributes a lot but receive no share in power...

Bilawal again made an statement today of bringing Jiyala Mayor on 16 Jan.

Karachi may accept any mayor but Jiyala mayor could be hard to digest....It is PPP who has brought Karachi on brink of destruction, we all know that.

Karachi is such wholesome thing that whenever you do any good thing for her - you would always receive respect from all quarters - even from opposite camp. Mr Nisar supports PTI generally but consider this reunification of MQM; a welcoming development.

Best wishes to Karachi, Pakistan and Pakistan Armed Forces for the new year 2023. Hoping this year would be good for our country.
What the hell ... Do hassan nisar understand what MQM is ?

They killed hundred of thousands of people looted millions ... They r not a political party but a group of terrorists ...

Hassan nisar never been to karachi so he should have no say in this ...

No thanks. Daily Target killings, Kidnapping and Bori band dead bodies, Whole city held hostage, Hate speeches by that UK based Fatso, Baldia Factory like Tragidies, Gang wars... We remember it all. How we all prayed for Karachi to become safe again.
It was 2000s not 1980s when it all happened.
Kisi aur ko ja kar bewaquuf banao. Anyone who was around 16 years old in 2004 and now asking for return of MQM is either Insane or a Criminal himself.

One word for ppp and mqm = lakh di lanat

yours sincerely,

a bloody civilian from karachi

As I always say these are people sitting on their key boards typing far fetched idiotic ideas…. Only PTI brought some non violent sane politics to Karachi and people should be very thankful for that.
Before PTI you had MQM /PPP/ ANP terrorizing population with their killing squads and bhatta mafia. I was there and faced many times MQM thugs who kidnapped young kids off the streets over nothing more than petty disputes like cricket fights….. they were found with holes drilled in there knee caps…… PPP were equally assholes..

This Nisar charsi probably has never been to Karachi.
So are some of the posters
@SQ8 celebrating just because this will go against PTI. This shows the level of bankruptcy as a nation we are facing….. as long as it’s against PTI then it is OK to put murderers , corrupt and assholes incharge.

What a sorry state of affairs this country is facing.

First they established MQM and brought Altaf who wreck havoc in Karachi
then they removed IK and brought Mafias back in power and completely destroyed economy
now they are planning to bring Altaf back again
What is the lowest depth they can go to, is there a limit to it??

Arguing with PTI guys, now a days, is akin to lower your IQ down

Stability in Karachi is stability for Pakistan. As long as MQM operates within the constitution of Pakistan, it is definitely a positive development. What Pakistan needs more of is tolerance and space for other side's ideas. Otherwise we are a fascist basket case and nothing more.

If anything, PTI should make inroads with MQM. The latter are already sick and tired of PPP's games in Sind and Karachi. There could be positive points of convergence between the two (MQM and PTI).

PTI-MQM alliance, heck I would say, all opposition parties in Sindh should form a joint alliance against PPP...

Let’s not kid ourselves. MQM backstabbed PTI during VONC on behalf of establishment. Ever since then, people in Karachi rightly blame all PDM failures on MQM and hold them responsible party. MQM is done and dusted. Even those who used to vote MQM will not anymore. However, establishment is desperate to put up some front against PTI and thus helping reunite MQM.

Doubt it will work.

Not everything revolves around PTI and IK.....

You are forgetting that PTI also didn't do much for Karachi and was more focused on Punjab/KPK.....Heck, PTI didn't even come to protest for local bodies rights in earlier 2022. Jamat Islami, PSP and MQM - they did the fighting...while PTI was watching tamasha.

PTI is Punjab/KPK party, sadly.

PPP is disturbing decades old balance of power / status quo in Sindh province by eyeing Karachi and whole urban Sindh. This would create severe complications for EVERYONE...

even if MQM london and pakistan unite against PTI it wouldn't do anything. the majority of middle class muhajir in karachi despise them because they helped in bringing this chor government and are in league with PPP

I disagree...Competition can go absolute fierce and it should be so that PTI doesn't take Karachi for granted...

May Allah have mercy on Pakistan. The establishment has decided to send Pakistanis to hell if necessary, but Imran Khan must be challenged, stopped, and blocked at all costs, even if it means inviting the devil himself or butchering every Pakistani citizen.

Its Pakistan vs establishment. May Pakistan win.

Let’s not kid ourselves. MQM backstabbed PTI during VONC on behalf of establishment. Ever since then, people in Karachi rightly blame all PDM failures on MQM and hold them responsible party. MQM is done and dusted. Even those who used to vote MQM will not anymore. However, establishment is desperate to put up some front against PTI and thus helping reunite MQM.

Doubt it will work.
MQM and PTI are not ideologically linked so this claim of "backstabbing" makes no sense. Same case as PML-Q and PTI alliance.

Each party is out looking for its own interests. MQM will align with any party that gives it leverage inside of urban Sind. PTI promised a whole lot and delivered absolutely zero to Karachi because they were too busy playing nice with PPP. All of Karachi was and remains paralyzed to this day.

The country is held hostage but Pashtoons, Punjabi , Baloch and Sindhi, combine all of them and none of them come close to being civilized as the Urdu speaking people, They (Sons of soils) won't let the educated Urdu Speaking taking power cause they will actually fix Pakistan.

Stop this non sense ... I am urdu speaking as well ... We have our share of uncivilsed people as well ...

We are being told that this is issue of ethinicity but in relaity it is issue of class ... The elite class and non.elite class ...

U can understand this from the case of azam swati ... Azam swati repeated the statement of atizaz ahsan on twitter but he is a normal guy who is not from achison and established his life by hard work on the contrary atizaz ahsan is part of that elite club ... Now exactly same matter azam swati is still in jail and no one even questioned atizaz ahsan ...

This is the real issue of Pakistan

Stop this non sense ... I am urdu speaking as well ... We have our share of uncivilsed people as well ...

We are being told that this is issue of ethinicity but in relaity it is issue of class ... The elite class and non.elite class ...
To you it might be non sense but its reality, the deeper you go in all these 4 cultures the more you realize they have no place in modern society.

It has something to do with class but most of it drive from the culture these people holds dear, Violent nature of Pashtoon, women beatings of Punjab culture, Marrying daughters to Quran in Sindh , and Tribal women suppression of Baloch's, you just can't hide behind nicesities when it comes to Pakistan anymore, we have to take every issue head on and fix it even if it makes half or whole country mad.

rest of your post is irrelevant.

MQM and PTI are not ideologically linked so this claim of "backstabbing" makes no sense. Same case as PML-Q and PTI alliance.

Each party is out looking for its own interests. MQM will align with any party that gives it leverage inside of urban Sind. PTI promised a whole lot and delivered absolutely zero to Karachi because they were too busy playing nice with PPP. All of Karachi was and remains paralyzed to this day.
MQM backstabbing PTI was last straw for it. You have to understand the reason why. When MQM would inevitably make a coalition with PPP before, after complaining to no end about how PPP gives them no power to fix things in Karachi, people would say, okay they have no alternative.

Now when they went back on PTI to join up with PPP again who we all know is directly responsible for the condition in Karachi, they lost ALL their credibility. You can put all the MQM parties together. They will get wiped out in Karachi. PTI may have not fulfilled all their promises- but they did pay attention to Karachi as much as they could - intact, pushing for digital census that was demand of Karachites. PTI does need to focus more on Karachi. But there is no way that people will give those beghairat MQM wallay anymore chances.

To you it might be non sense but its reality, the deeper you go in all these 4 cultures the more you realize they have no place in modern society.

It has something to do with class but most of it drive from the culture these people holds dear, Violent nature of Pashtoon, women beatings of Punjab culture, Marrying daughters to Quran in Sindh , and Tribal women suppression of Baloch's, you just can't hide behind nicesities when it comes to Pakistan anymore, we have to take every issue head on and fix it even if it makes half or whole country mad.

rest of your post is irrelevant.
I think this is unfair man. All of India is a cesspool of different cultural practices that are completely against Islam. As you get more educated, this does out. It’s not ethnicity issue- it’s an education issue.