Bell will Deliver Three(3) AH-Z in 2017 Remaining 9 in 2018 :Alan Warner

You just did again what I just referred to in another thread. We bought 12 dedicated attack helos after 32 years of buying 20 AH-1S Cobras in 1984, and in single breath you want to buy 30 more of Zulu's + 90 T-129's?

Do you know the difference between Reality and what ever that world is where you live in?
its indeed a great platform but pak army should pretend shortness of funds, as buying Zulu at this cost(as expensive than f-16s) completely negates that thought. and as with most us equipment shouldn't expect any offsets or ToT
i doubt commonalty is factor here Zulus and cobras are completely different

its indeed a great platform but pak army should pretend shortness of funds, as buying Zulu at this cost(as expensive than f-16s) completely negates that thought. and as with most us equipment shouldn't expect any offsets or ToT
i doubt commonalty is factor here Zulus and cobras are completely different
The AH-1Z's cost is at-par with the attack helicopter market. In fact, the $40-45 million unit price includes the flyaway cost of the aircraft and the support package (the F-16 Block-52 costs $80 million all-in). I think the T-129 would actually cost more since it has less quantitative scale.

i doubt Russian platforms cost this much
Chinese platforms will cost much less

here in the question lies how much useful attack helicopters will be backing infantry on eastern side if army lacks even basic PAF support

if the buy is for WOT(doubt by looking at items brought), than its ok, though i am not an expert, i believe cheaper platforms were available for that purpose

question is not whether this is useful or not, its simply a trend we are looking is that army is still getting everything it wants sacrificing the other branches and stretching them beyond minimum operational requirements

To me it seems army strategist are stuck in 80s and are not even considering cold start and IAF than again I am an amateur and i can be completely wrong but I dont understand how come Gunships are going to be useful when PAF will be taken out by overwhelming IAF

i doubt Russian platforms cost this much
Chinese platforms will cost much less

here in the question lies how much useful attack helicopters will be backing infantry on eastern side if army lacks even basic PAF support

if the buy is for WOT(doubt by looking at items brought), than its ok, though i am not an expert, i believe cheaper platforms were available for that purpose

question is not whether this is useful or not, its simply a trend we are looking is that army is still getting everything it wants sacrificing the other branches and stretching them beyond minimum operational requirements

To me it seems army strategist are stuck in 80s and are not even considering cold start and IAF than again I am an amateur and i can be completely wrong but I dont understand how come Gunships are going to be useful when PAF will be taken out by overwhelming IAF
There are other costs too.

The AH-1Z is a rugged machine - great resistance to sand intrusion - powered by a widely available turboshaft engine, the latter providing competitive operating costs (and abundance of spare parts). The Z-10s are cheaper to buy, for sure, but the jury is out on whether these will match-up to the AH-1Z in down-time and availability. Same with the AH-1Z's self-protection suite. We'll find out soon once the PAA inducts these. The AH-1Z is also heavier (i.e. greater payload).

As for the Russians, being reliant on only a single source for everything is a cost in of itself. Yes, the AH-1Z is American, but the engine is commercially common and benefits from a big spare parts channel.

bhai source post kerde warna @The Eagle aa jaye ga :D

On Topic this is awesome News,4 Mi-35M will be coming soon,
Don't worry we have @Horus and he will handle @The Eagle :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:
Picture of Horus
Horus_sky.jpg

Pakistan should try to buy 12 more Zulus.

Ideally, the PA should stick to more Zulus and one more platform.
The Z-10 had some kinks to iron out otherwise it should be fine.

The T-129 only makes sense if it comes in numbers greater than 40

T129 still facing third party engine export license . As of last week, only 20 T129 delivered to Turkish armed forces. Instead of buying engine from US/UK for T129, its better to go for more direct US make. Politically , after political and regional turmoil, no one knows Turkish standing in NATO or arm trade with Western exporters.

50 - Z-10 (Chinese GunShip) [On going purchase / enhancement]
50 - T-129 (Turkish Gunship platform) [On going purchase / enhancement]
50 - Mi-35 (Russian Armored GunShip) [On going purchase / enhancement]
25 -50, Agosta Westland for SSG [On going purchase / enhancement]

Sufficient long term goal to develop a strategic depth for Armed forces against Terrorism

Much easier to order and recieve necessary items

The cobra Gunships do help with modernization effort of Pakistan's Aviation fleet. So certainly a welcomed addition

15-30 Cobra (Vipers) - Fill Gap Specialist Units
Bhai qaroon ka khazana hath lag gya hai kya, kuch to khuda ka khauf karo:bounce:

T-129/ Z-10 is the way forward this cobra/python/ caterpiller is all steps backward the quantity is not sufficient for any reasonable operation or Military improvement

Not really greatly excited

Need local production seek cooperation with Turkey or South Africa or China start moving away from US items , nothing special if the helicopter can carry 2-3 more missile load then other helicopter we need a depandable nation to work with

If Chinese copter can do 280km.hr and this Cobra Shobra does 300 km /hr give me Chinese helicopter armed with plenty of Missiles

x4j79jb.jpg

Z-10 / T-129 is sufficient for need if we were in business of racing helicopters in a aireal race yeah the Zulu would be interesting bird

Get 100 Z-100 AND 50 T-129 , what we need from defensive prespective and get off the American weapon drug

Rather have 150 Z-10 and 50 T-129 and 20-30 Anti aircraft Weapons then few handful of 3 Cobra Zulu or what ever crap its called, quite idiotic to wait 6-7 years for delivery of 3 helicopter from USA
T-129/ Z-10 is the way forward this cobra/python/ caterpiller is all steps backward the quantity is not sufficient for any reasonable operation or Military improvement

Not really greatly excited

Need local production seek cooperation with Turkey or South Africa or China start moving away from US items , nothing special if the helicopter can carry 2-3 more missile load then other helicopter we need a depandable nation to work with

If Chinese copter can do 280km.hr and this Cobra Shobra does 300 km /hr give me Chinese helicopter armed with plenty of Missiles

x4j79jb.jpg

Z-10 / T-129 is sufficient for need if we were in business of racing helicopters in a aireal race yeah the Zulu would be interesting bird

Get 100 Z-100 AND 50 T-129 , what we need from defensive prespective and get off the American weapon drug

Rather have 150 Z-10 and 50 T-129 and 20-30 Anti aircraft Weapons then few handful of 3 Cobra Zulu or what ever crap its called, quite idiotic to wait 6-7 years for delivery of 3 helicopter from USA
Catterpillar:omghaha:
100 z10's
250 ataks
100 mi35s
500 j31s
250 j20s
30 destroyers
60 frigates
60 aip subs
20 nuclear subs
4 carriers with j 31s on board
Than maybe the next time we can launch cruise missles on syria:chilli:

T129 still facing third party engine export license . As of last week, only 20 T129 delivered to Turkish armed forces. Instead of buying engine from US/UK for T129, its better to go for more direct US make. Politically , after political and regional turmoil, no one knows Turkish standing in NATO or arm trade with Western exporters.
If only the Turks could go for Safran as the engine

50 - Z-10 (Chinese GunShip) [On going purchase / enhancement]
50 - T-129 (Turkish Gunship platform) [On going purchase / enhancement]
50 - Mi-35 (Russian Armored GunShip) [On going purchase / enhancement]
25 -50, Agosta Westland for SSG [On going purchase / enhancement]

Sufficient long term goal to develop a strategic depth for Armed forces against Terrorism

Much easier to order and recieve necessary items

The cobra Gunships do help with modernization effort of Pakistan's Aviation fleet. So certainly a welcomed addition

15-30 Cobra (Vipers) - Fill Gap Specialist Units
and may be then you can change your profile name from AZADPAKISTAN to AMEERPAKISTAN!! (See how i deliberately skipped the part which mentions the year :P )

Sir although we have to replace 60 Cobras but now I think we may opt for lot more attack helicopters and Z-10 have been sent back so I doubt they should come and yes 60 T-129 should come or may be even few more. Also out of those 60 only 24 should be brought from Turkey others should be produced in Pakistan.

As I said PAA guy said me that the need is minimum 120 and that's the minimum , Now they want to cover whole Pakistan and COIN war , Pakistan may go for 3 reaming one this year (after receiving and checking 3 coming) and we may see one more order of 15 AH from USA.
And other platform may be Z-10(almost conform) because of its stealthiest and cheaper and available with TOT(most probably). We may see 50+ of them .
And reaming number , That could be any thing , may be T-129 or Russian or even SA . Even more order of AH from USA possible . Who knows!
In the end we need these attack birds and need them in number , But we also have time so lets see what come out of this.