Banu CTD Siege ends with 2 SSG personnel martyred along with all Terrorists

Consider similar Ops in Afghanistan. It might start from SSG getting dropped in and then extracted, losing 1-2 shaheed in every battle till the tally reaches 50+ shaheeds of SSG after about 25-30 successful Ops. Will this even create a dent ? It might stop attacks inside Pakistan momentarily but what if SSG is required inside also and in Afghanistan, so SSW and SSG(N) become available. Now you have 3 premier SFs of Pakistan dogged down by Ops. The media keeps screaming causalities of Pak SSG while the war has just begun.
the purpose of raising LCB was to relieve SSG from COIN operations but since it was raised I have not seen if SSG has been completely replaced.
just like our ability to provide security to Chinese working on CPEC , the promise of LCB seems to have fizzled out.

UNLESS, UNLESS it is just misreporting and all or most of these IBO's and this curent hostage rescue operation was indeed conducted by LCB but was misquoted as SSG by ignorant reporting.

SSG is our top tier special forces unit which is trained for much bigger and complex operations that hurt a conventional enemy but it is being expended (true loss of specialist personnel trained to fight Indian military) on fighting the TTP for over 20 years .

the LCB must take on the specialist role of Urban warfare and COIN ops without the need for specialist courses like UTD, HALO, Mountain warfare etc. they can always train with the premier special forces branches but they should be the ultimate goto force for all hostage rescue, COIN and IBO operations within the country.

Food for thought.

Consider similar Ops in Afghanistan. It might start from SSG getting dropped in and then extracted, losing 1-2 shaheed in every battle till the tally reaches 50+ shaheeds of SSG after about 25-30 successful Ops. Will this even create a dent ? It might stop attacks inside Pakistan momentarily but what if SSG is required inside also and in Afghanistan, so SSW and SSG(N) become available. Now you have 3 premier SFs of Pakistan dogged down by Ops. The media keeps screaming causalities of Pak SSG while the war has just begun.

Next, Its considered that UCAVs and PAF have to start bombing Afghanistan hideouts since SSG cannot be sent everywhere while ISI's budget is increased 100 fold and 65% of its Dets are concentrated towards Afghanistan now, not India. By this time LCB is being considered to sent into Afghanistan, while PAF has increased sorties from 4 per day to 12 per day in support of more Pak forces entering Afghanistan. More PAF and PN ISR assets are deployed to support drone Ops and forces on ground.

Now Pakistan Military has committed assets of Army, PAF and PN inside Afghanistan, which only increase in time. The bleeding of Pakistan by 100 cuts is occurring just like India wanted.

On the other hand, recruitment in Taliban and TTP has increased. Sooner or later, situations start erupting where Pakistan Govt and Taliban Govt cannot agree on certain points repeatedly, so now Taliban ensures that the whole western border ignites on Pakistan and all the other factions which are anti-Pakistan (IS/AQ) are now in cooperation with Taliban to attack border posts.

Then other countries start coming in to quell the situation, such as the gesture shown by USA, and that starts a new ball game. India finds opportunity to get close to Taliban citing Pakistan as common enemy and decides to help in whatever means to keep Pakistan's western border ignited for coming years. Things will keep shifting as circumstances change, but Pakistan now cannot pull out of Afghanistan and by that time Pakistan has lost 500+ soldiers and dozens of aircrafts/drones .

Tactically Pakistan Military has been conducting successful ops through its forces but strategically and on a larger scale, the gains are not worthwhile. The nation of Pakistan does not have stomach for stretching this war for decades and decades especially as war spills openly into Afghanistan while Pakistan sends troops and jets into Afghanistan on daily basis.
We can run successful operation after operation but our foundation is weak. We need stable government, stable economy and focus on law and order. Every institution needs to focus on their primary job and only then we can have long term success.

Food for thought.

Next, Its considered that UCAVs and PAF have to start bombing Afghanistan hideouts since SSG cannot be sent everywhere while ISI's budget is increased 100 fold and 65% of its Dets are concentrated towards Afghanistan now, not India. By this time LCB is being considered to sent into Afghanistan, while PAF has increased sorties from 4 per day to 12 per day in support of more Pak forces entering Afghanistan. More PAF and PN ISR assets are deployed to support drone Ops and forces on ground.

Now Pakistan Military has committed assets of Army, PAF and PN inside Afghanistan, which only increase in time. The bleeding of Pakistan by 100 cuts is occurring just like India wanted.

On the other hand, recruitment in Taliban and TTP has increased. Sooner or later, situations start erupting where Pakistan Govt and Taliban Govt cannot agree on certain points repeatedly, so now Taliban ensures that the whole western border ignites on Pakistan and all the other factions which are anti-Pakistan (IS/AQ) are now in cooperation with Taliban to attack border posts.

Then other countries start coming in to quell the situation, such as the gesture shown by USA, and that starts a new ball game. India finds opportunity to get close to Taliban citing Pakistan as common enemy and decides to help in whatever means to keep Pakistan's western border ignited for coming years. Things will keep shifting as circumstances change, but Pakistan now cannot pull out of Afghanistan and by that time Pakistan has lost 500+ soldiers and dozens of aircrafts/drones .

Tactically Pakistan Military has been conducting successful ops through its forces but strategically and on a larger scale, the gains are not worthwhile. The nation of Pakistan does not have stomach for stretching this war for decades and decades especially as war spills openly into Afghanistan while Pakistan sends troops and jets into Afghanistan on daily basis.

Excellent analysis…

why risk elite commandos for a few cavemen ?

A few years ago a black man was killed in St. Louis by police, I followed that event closely. There were some protests around some business districts and threats made to stop the businesses to run until the "white man" was put in jail. I was shocked, they deployed Army reserves (they call them national guards I think). Humvees with tactical machine guns and full gear. It looked like Afghanistan. Why? You can't challenge a country's system and state's writ, period! Same was the case here. What was most embarrassing was that this is CTD's regional HQ. You'd expect the anti-terrorism force would know how to ensure safety internally.....

Also, Zaraar team has a trained Western HRT (hostage rescue tactical team) like team.

They Volunteer for the ops. And I have never seen SSG backing away from any kind of ops.

There is no "backing off" of any operation in the dictionary for Pak Army and the airforce. This operation is an example of that commitment. I wrote somewhere yesterday, even in the airforce, our boys will volunteer to go fight SU-30 in F-7's if need came.

prevention is better than cure.
showing the funeral pictures of slain soldiers must not be used to hide the incompetence and criminal negligence constantly at display which leads to such attacks on schools, shops, mosques, police stations ,military bases and other public private properties.
I think he was referring to earlier report suggested that some interrogator took weapon with him into the interrogation, and that's when the Taliban they were interrogating turn the weapon on him and lead to the situation.

It is ARMY’s job to protect borders and stop terrorists from crossing .
It is ISI job to stop terrorist activities …..

No terrorism in Balochistan ?? That’s a news to me .

Punjab and Sindh is safe because of the sacrifices of our forces and people of KP.

But again look who I am trying to argue ….

What dumb rubbish is this post? It's not ARMY's job to be the daddy of local law enforcement agencies. The CTD is a national anti-terrorism department. How did it let terrorists take control of it's regional HQ? Army's been daddy to IK and I think that one "operation" was enough. All departments need to do their JOB!

ISI is an intelligence agency and has thwarted probably countless of terrorist operations. It can't be appointed to check thana's and CTD offices and be a daddy to local law enforcement.

Punjab and Sindh are better off, not safe as in 100%, that's a tall word, even majority of the USA isn't safe. These provinces are better off due to their local spending's on law enforcement, training, smart city projects in big cities and the local law enforcements working better (still not optimally working).

KPK government has received the MOST funding since 2001 for local law enforcement, due to Afghanistan being next door. Yet, many of their other ghost projects, this large sum of money is going towards corruption! KPK police is extremely corrupt at ALL levels, worst than it's competition in other provinces.

I think he was referring to earlier report suggested that some interrogator took weapon with him into the interrogation, and that's when the Taliban they were interrogating turn the weapon on him and lead to the situation.

That's a negative!

I really have had to bite my tongue in the last few threads on this incident. I’ve gone through a few pages on this thread and others and am just so disappointed in the quality of posts by members.

Moreover the lack of compassion and humanity, mocking police personnel, mocking military leadership, acting like they could lead the charge of the light brigade and march up Hamburger Hill single handed without breaking a sweat.

Idiots on this forum disparaging people who sweat and bleed while they sit in comfort and hide behind a screen.

Anyone can be Mr.10 men ninja navy seal behind a keyboard.

View attachment 906992

My heart goes out to the Martyr’s and may Allah (SWT) grant them the highest place in heaven and bless their families and loved ones with patience and serenity during this difficult time.

View attachment 906994

The police, levies, military and intelligence services do things that 99% of the people in this country are not privy to. Without fear or favour, yet they are constantly lambasted when the proverbial hits the fan…

There is more at play here than meets the eye, criticism is good but then apply that critical thinking to the bigger picture.

Examine the deportment of the militants plastered on social media, their trigger discipline, their TTP(Tactics,Techniques, Procedure) deployed during this recent incident and the incident in WANA.

This is so far removed from the MO of the TTP who prefer hit and run ambushes and PBIED’s, what has caused this shift in fundamental tactics?

Winter has always been the season of respite for taliban fighters, where they scramble towards safe havens and restock, re supply and gather numbers.

Why then have the militants been so brazen and determined in their attacks during the winter season?

Could it be there is more at play here than what is seen at the surface?

Respectfully to all my members and friends here, please learn to look beyond the surface…

View attachment 906995
Hostage Rescue is probably one of the hardest of all Special Operation. Because beside you need to get in and out without being noticed and did all the usual SpecOp stuff, you also need to watch your field of fire, this is where people will die, because the terrorist don't need to watch where they are firing at.

People failed to notice is that these grunt, as a member of HRT, are willing to lay down their life so you can rescue the hostage, and this is extremely hard to do, and people just see it as some sort of punts that give out misgiving to people who are at the firing line doing their job.

So other may live
, you go into harm's way so someone else may live, if people don't get that, I think they shouldn't post out of respect.

That's a negative!
Negative as in someone did not take a weapon into interrogation or as in this is not what he was talking about??

Food for thought.

Or use proxies. Many groups and stakeholders in Afghanistan will do tasks for you for the right price. Exploit the fault lines in Afghanistan and use them to your advantage to eliminate your enemies by using your enemies. For Taliban or other groups, a common enemy unites them like we seen with usa. Pakistan being an enemy will unite them. But right now we see so much friction in TB and TB vs other groups, we shouldn’t interfere and be the cause to unite them. We should exploit their divisions and keep them engaged with each other so they don’t turn our guns on us. Even if ssg is required for special ops, why do it openly? Send them in disguised as some militia groups and do the task. Also we have many pro Pakistani state, Pakistani citizens who are veterans who fought in Afghanistan against many different enemies. Learn to use them and not make them your enemy. If needed create a HTS style group in Afghanistan loyal to us like HTS is to Turkey. We can truly make Afghanistan our backyard and tame them at a fraction of the cost if we invaded. We can even have the benefit of the ones loyal to us helping us on our eastern front (even tho already many Afghans have fought for us in Kashmir).
Solution to Afghanistan is strengthen ISI and let them do whatever they want in Afghanistan to keep out western front pacified.

What dumb rubbish is this post? It's not ARMY's job to be the daddy of local law enforcement agencies. The CTD is a national anti-terrorism department. How did it let terrorists take control of it's regional HQ? Army's been daddy to IK and I think that one "operation" was enough. All departments need to do their JOB!

ISI is an intelligence agency and has thwarted probably countless of terrorist operations. It can't be appointed to check thana's and CTD offices and be a daddy to local law enforcement.

Punjab and Sindh are better off, not safe as in 100%, that's a tall word, even majority of the USA isn't safe. These provinces are better off due to their local spending's on law enforcement, training, smart city projects in big cities and the local law enforcements working better (still not optimally working).

KPK government has received the MOST funding since 2001 for local law enforcement, due to Afghanistan being next door. Yet, many of their other ghost projects, this large sum of money is going towards corruption! KPK police is extremely corrupt at ALL levels, worst than it's competition in other provinces.

That's a negative!

Classic horse shit and spoken like a true Patwari.

Army’s job is to PROTECT our borders from hostile foreign forces such as TTP TrAINED and INFILTRATING from Afghanistan .

ISI job is not to record PM house conversations or make dirty videos .

Someone farted this claim of KP getting highest finding . highest funding from where ??? Who gave them? Look the law enforcement budget of each Provence :

Regional head quarter ??? It was a rental house used by CTD to process detainees.

I am from Karachi and I can assure you a local security guard is far better than the corrupt police force. It’s only because of the Rangers there is some peace .

As for Punjab there has been a PTI government for almost four years . So your argument that PTI is corrupt and ineffective in one province and not in the other is as stupid as your entire post .

Do your job , protect border the fact incident is happening inside Pakistan is due to your failure at border

Do your job

No other hamdardi
No Other Shabashi
No Other statement

Do your job

Were you expecting high five ? or big congradulations

Kuch nahi milega till elections are held

You cannot send any other unit into a hostage situation. Only SSG has an ATU trained at international standards. Otherwise you are likely to have more casualties and loss of hostage life. There is no option in Pakistan, outside of SSG Zarrar ATU.
Aren't other units within SSG as efficiently trained as Zarrar for hostage rescue ops ?? Are there other particular specializations of other units, where Zarrar isn't as efficient??

Did not do good at border who is Janrail responsible for that border?
Everyday news of failure and soldiers dying

Koi hai JANRAIL who will come forth and claim and say
Yea I f***** up , these terrorist came from my border

Or did the Terrorist came into Pakistan from PIA flight and then performed operation inside Pakistan, possible they went for Umra before as well or Haji status

If failure occurred, it happened at loose border

Do your job , you are not doing good job

Don't open threads about these constant failures
Open 1 thread when border is secured

If incidents are happening and continue to happen it just means

"You are not doing your Job!"

Don't go shut down TV , Cell phone and Telephone and internet stupid it will kill economy