Are we afraid of Bangladesh: Subramanian Swamy questions BJP's silence on attacks on Hindus

No. There will not be any war between India and BD. Things are not as bad as India & Pakistan.
At least I can assure you that Bangladesh isn't going to attack anyone first.

We are peace loving nation. But we will defend Bangladesh at any cost if others attack us.

Attacks can both be direct and indirect though, but that's not relevant here!

At least I can assure that Bangladesh isn't going to attack anyone first.

We are peace loving nation. But we will defend Bangladesh at all cost if others attack us.

I know. Neither BD will attack India nor India will attack BD. Attention seekers like Swamy should be ignored. He has been annoyed that he was not made the Finance minister.

He has political connections and is close to the US administration
He has grassroots support it seems.
people in India do not care.
that's an understatement
state Tamilnadu
Why is there Tamil Bangla tension?
Yes. India is already spread thin trying to defend against China and Pakistan. Surely we do not need to make more enemies.

.5 Bangladesh.

2.5 front defense of indic civilisation.

Netflix life of Indians.

Are we afraid of Bangladesh: Subramanian Swamy questions BJP's silence on attacks on Hindus

Attacks on Hindus and vandalisation of temples have intensified in Bangladesh since last week. India has so far been guarded in its response to the incidents.

swamy-story.jpeg

Rajya Sabha MP and former Union Minister Subramanian Swamy (File)

Rajya Sabha MP and former Union Minister Subramanian Swamy questioned the ruling BJP on its silence over the recent spate of attacks on Hindus in Bangladesh, asking if "we are afraid" of the neighbouring country.

"Why is the BJP govt not protesting on the issue of the developing genocide of Hindus in Bangladesh? Are we afraid of BD? After the fear of Chinese aggression in Ladakh, we are cowed by Taliban take over of Afghanistan and want to talk with them. Will we be next afraid of Maldives?" Subramanian Swamy tweeted on Wednesday.

India has so far been guarded in its response to the violent incidents, with the MEA saying the Indian mission was in close contact with the Bangladeshi authorities over the matter.

"We have seen some disturbing reports of untoward incidents involving attacks on religious gatherings in Bangladesh. We note that the government of Bangladesh has reacted promptly to ensure control of the situation, including the deployment of law enforcement machinery," the MEA said last week.

The TMC has trained its guns on Prime Minister Narendra Modi for being "inactive" on the issue. The party asked whether PM Modi was trying to use the recent developments in Bangladesh to provoke Hindu sentiments in Bengal.

"We wonder why the Prime Minister of India, who went to Bangladesh to pay his respects during the polls, went inactive from the beginning," the TMC said.

What has led to the communal violence in Bangladesh?

Attacks on Hindus and vandalisation of temples have intensified in Bangladesh since last week after an alleged blasphemous post surfaced on social media during Durga puja celebrations.

Also Read | Bangladesh temple attacks: Politics erupts over Durga puja violence

Three people were killed in an attack on a Durga Puja pandal near Nanuar Dighi lake in Bangladesh's Cumilla earlier last week. On Friday last week, a 500-strong mob vandalised an ISKCON temple in Noakhali area and attacked devotees. One devotee One devotee was allegedly killed by the mob.

On Sunday night, a mob damaged 66 houses and set at least 20 homes of Hindus ablaze in Bangladesh.

Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has said that action would be taken again those trying to "disturb communal harmony". She has also said that the perpetrators would be hunted down and punished.

Yes Swamy you should be scared. We Muslims will soon reach numerical superiority in the subcontinent, for the first time in history. :agree:

Is it supported by Quran? What type of Muslim you are that you want to expel hindus from their own homeland?

How do you know that they burnt half temples of lahore and Dhaka? Do you have a solid information on it?

Won't speak for Pakistan , but for Bangladeshi Hindus most of them love Bangladesh as patriot Bangladeshi. Don't try to demonize them.

Oye pagal. Supported in the Quran? have you even read the Quran? or are you one of the hindu bangladeshis pretending to be muslim so you can come on a PAKISTANI forum and teach us Quran?

I wont get into Quranic doctrine with you, or what was done to the pagans of Mecca once the muslims came back from the hijra, due to their lies and backstabbing nature (similar to Hindus in the subcontinent today). I know Pakistani hindus really well. I have seen their dubious nature. And I know pakistani hindus who migrated to india themselves only to return complaining of the treatment given to them.

Hindus have contributed absolutely zilch nada to Pakistan even though they are 25% of the population in Sindh. THe last 50 years they have provided major vote banks to the PPP so that they can continue to loot and destroy Sindh. It is hindus who are sectarian by nature. Not muslims. Have you ever seen hindu in pakistan/bangladesh give support to islamist parties? yet you see many muslims in india supporting BJP openly.

Why always hindus have to complain and seek special treatment? let them go where they belong. If bangladesh agrees we should send them all pakistani hindus and bengalis in exchange for our bihari/rohingya brothers.

Let them be expelled so they see how they are treated in India.

india should be scared otherwise a new 3rd front will open :rofl: how many fronts india will open ?

He's a member of parliament in your country, he's even served as a cabinet minister. Why are you lying?

He is known for giving such statements. He even criticised his party on many occasions.
However what has happened in BD is reflection of where a society heading towards once it has pious majority.
india should be scared otherwise a new 3rd front will open :rofl: how many fronts india will open ?
Nothing is happening on two fronts to scare us.

or are you one of the hindu bangladeshis pretending to be muslim so you can come on a PAKISTANI forum and teach us Quran?
Kyu rey? Kiya Pakistani sab log rasgulla hay kiya zo tum logoko koi kuchh sikha nahi sakta?

Pahle apni iman ko majbut karo , uske baad kisike upar pretend karneka arop lagaya karo.

Aur kan kholke sunlo , agar tum jaisa ek jahil Muslim ka standard hotein ho ( zo disagree hone ke liye aur ek Muslim ko disrespect kartain ho), to Allah ka kasam , main tum zaisa Muslim nahi , ek Hindu hi banna hi accha samaj lunga.

Bettamij pahle manner sikkho uske baad batain karne ke liye ao.

For the rest , main tumhara baki post nahi read kiya. Pahle zara tamiz shikh kar ao, unke baad batein ho sakta hain!

India looking for a three front war now?
Well sometimes I feel that India will make peace with Pakistan lol! And Bangladesh will be its bitter enemy if they keep crossing their limit.

If you observe carefully, Former East Pakistan was more hostile towards India.

Historically west Pakistan always considered more Liberal than East Pakistan!

Well sometimes I feel that India will make peace with Pakistan lol! And Bangladesh will be its bitter enemy if they keep crossing their limit.

If you observe carefully, Former East Pakistan was more hostile towards India.

Historically west Pakistan always considered more Liberal than East Pakistan!

What BS. Its quiet the opposite. It was always west pakistan that had a border/land dispute. So dont know where that logic comes from...
Ask PPP , they will explain you!

But ask them as a loyal supporter of PPP , otherwise you may not get the real answer!