AL Wants to Take Over Jamaati Assets

eastwatch

Bangladesh
Minister for takeover of all Jamaat businesses | Bangladesh | bdnews24.com

Minister for takeover of all Jamaat businesses
Sat, Mar 20th, 2010 11:08 pm BdST

Dhaka, March 20 (bdnews24.com) — As the government prepares for war crimes trials, state minister for law Quamrul Islam has proposed the takeover of all money making entities linked with opposition party Jamaat-e-Islami, whose leaders have been accused of 1971 war crimes.

"We should remain vigilant so that no one can influence war crimes trial," Quamrul said at a meeting in the capital on Saturday.

Justifying the need to seize Jamaat's businesses, Quamrul said: "These murderers will try everything including using their money to save them. Jamaat has banks, insurance companies, hospitals and many other entities, which earn crores of money.

"Earlier they used to spend the money to fund the militants. Now they will spend the money to stop the trial," the state minister added.

The meeting was arranged by the Metropolitan Awami League in response to the recent comment by a leader of the pro-Jamaat student body Islami Chhatra Shibir, that Jamaat chief Nizami was facing "the same kind of lies and conspiracy that the prophet Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH) had faced".

AL presidium member and agriculture minister Matia Chowdhury, who also spoke at the meeting, was scathing about Jamaat. "They don't believe in Islam. They divert people and do irreligious works in the name of Islam," she said.

Local government state minister Jahangir Kabir Nanok demanded that Jamaat should be "banned", adding that "the institutions that created militancy by providing funds, must also be banned."

Referring to the main opposition BNP, of which Jamaat is a coalition partner, Nanok said, "Don't create any obstacles on the way to the current development in the country. Such obstruction won't result in any good."

General secretary of metropolitan AL Mofazzal Hossain Chowdhury Maya also asked the leaders and activists to be united on the streets "to ban Jamaat-Shibir politics".

'WAR CRIMES TRIALS THIS MONTH'

Meanwhile, State minister for home affairs Samsul Haque Tuku, speaking in Pabna district, warned that "the top war criminal suspects", indirectly referring to Jamaat leaders, would be the first to be tried.

Tuku speaking at a programme in Pabna district, said war crime trials would start "this month".

He also said Jamaat leaders, including chief Matiur Rahman Nizami, secretary general Ali Ahsan Mohammad Mujahid, Jamaat executive committee members Delwar Hossain Saidee, Abdus Sobhan, former Jamaat chief Golam Azam, and assistant secretary general Kamaruzzaman were "branded as the top war criminals".

"Even though the previous governments pardoned them, they will not be let off the hook this time," the state minister said.

"Earlier they used to spend the money to fund the militants. Now they will spend the money to stop the trial," the state minister added.

This is a slap on the face of Your Judiciary, by the honorable Minister.

Apart from that The picture I am getting is that AL is playing Revenge Politics. The only losers in such a situation are the Poor masses. we faced a similar situation in the 90s.

:pakistan:

Adios

A mini version of civil war on the making. AL's are thugs and looter. These scum has done same with muslim leaders after the seperation from west pak but 2010 and 1971 is not same. Jamaat has not come from west pak that these scoundrels will get away this easy. Jihad will be call upon against this mushrik government. :sniper: AL

the best and the most righteous thing that the AL can do today ..that it has got the peoples' mandate.....freeze all assets of the jamaat and the umbrella organizations like the Islami Chatro Porishod...

A democratic and secular B'desh in the making....hooray :victory:

Well most of their assets are so big that they became state asset now. Also govt cant just take away somebody's asset by force and can be challeged in the court. For instance Islamic Bank which carries more than 5 billion dollars of foreign currency from middle east. Can govt afford to freeze Islamic Bank which is the biggest private bank in Bangladesh?

the best and the most righteous thing that the AL can do today ..that it has got the peoples' mandate.....freeze all assets of the jamaat and the umbrella organizations like the Islami Chatro Porishod...

It's funny that people's mandate toward AL needs to be promulgated by Indians. Fascists and thuggers of AL type has got a war at this time in which territory wouldn't be measured since AL's thuggeries don't get originated from BD.

First of all most of these assest does not belong to Jammat as Awami League trying to depict.

Second, can Awami League is not the question? Real question is in what leagl and ethical ground Awami League say and even try to take over properties just beacuse they have political inclination to islamic thinkng and parties???

Third, as Awami League govt ruling as a facist regime, anyone property who oppose Awami action can be target of Awami looters just by labeling them as "Jammatis".

People thought AL has transformed itself to a democratic-minded Party. But their way of talking about Jamaat assets prove they have failed to achieve this. They remain an ultra right wing Party, which believe in dictatorship.

It should be clear that AL taking advice from facist bharat.

It's pethetic really, one hand you are promoting democracy ( more like autocracy) and while other hand advocating illegal take over of oppositon assest. B**P ka Maal hain kaya? Your facist mentality is harmful to humanity as whole. No wonder bharatis are hated by most of it's neighbor and there is a very good reason for it. :angry:

It's funny that people's mandate toward AL needs to be promulgated by Indians. Fascists and thuggers of AL type has got a war at this time in which territory wouldn't be measured since AL's thuggeries don't get originated from BD.

No Sir, I am not promulgating anything related to B'desh. I as an ordinary citizen of India would love to see what I have commented upon happenign in reality.

That need not necessarily mean I/Hindustanis/indians are promulgating this.

I would like to go further and comment that the new beginning that the awam of B'desh have brought in is going to help them in the long run. It is a huge mandate, the peoples' mandate which cannot be overruled and overturned..

People thought AL has transformed itself to a democratic-minded Party. But their way of talking about Jamaat assets prove they have failed to achieve this. They remain an ultra right wing Party, which believe in dictatorship.

yes ultra right wing party and believer in autocracy, is something I accept AL needs to work upon. Even if it is not today, it has to try very hard to erase the popular perception of it being right winger..

By the way which political party in B'desh do you think exists which is not autocratic or right winged? BNP??

It should be clear that AL taking advice from facist bharat.

It's pethetic really, one hand you are promoting democracy ( more like autocracy) and while other hand advocating illegal take over of oppositon assest. B**P ka Maal hain kaya? Your facist mentality is harmful to humanity as whole. No wonder bharatis are hated by most of it's neighbor and there is a very good reason for it. :angry:

Arre Zakir bhai..kemon aachen?:toast_sign:

sir,

jammat does not represent whole Bangladesh but a very tiny radicals.

And as u regularly calls for Jehad i suggest you to calm down and beware.

In USA where u claims to live, intelligence agencies always looks for hardcore radicals or possible sleeper cells or sympathizers.

And these type of post can make you US intelligence's next catch.

So, supporting and calling for Jihad type things should be avoided

It is a advice don't take it otherwise.

thanks

^^^^
Meaning of Jihad is Struggle....:lol::rofl:

I am not the judge and given the advice in good self.

If they question you, then try to explain the same. :rofl::rofl:

And by browsing your post, comments, history they will decide.

ok i'm out of it.

Do whatever u like.

It's your life. :wave: