A NEW AIRCRAFT FOR PAF

I want good analysis by Pakistan member. How could PAF counter

MKI 300
First. May be with f16(78) JF-17 (200)

But now 36 Rafale deal signed. More can be bought as follow on.

India also sent RFI for 100 some single engine F16/gripin.

Tejas can be a headache too with huge numbers.

More importantly FGFA deal is on the horizon.
Older plans like Mirage, Mig29 will stay for another 15-20 years.

Even though I think if we have to have superiority over PAF PLAAF. India should buy atleast 200+ second single engine fighter. And increase Tejas production and produce atleast 300 jets by 2030 MK1/1A/ MK2 .

Even then it's a close call in Teo front war. So I don't think Pakistan has to worry a lot.
We are not thinking about your MKI and tejas we know their availability tejas is failed well not trolling but it is fact and mki are inducted in large numbers but not in service due to.lac of spare parts.

Your single engine program will take more five years till then webhave a 5th gen platform.

All the problem is rafale that will be added in IAF till 2019

Still way cheaper then getting the Typhoon
Bhai tjhe le du ga ma AC
its the thread for aircraft for PAF not for AC plz mention your thoughts toG a relative thread.

To counter threats from Indian BVRM and SAMs PAF need to modify standard JF 17 to specialized electronic warfare fighter like the EA-18G Growler

Congratulations on surpassing 1003 comments but still no news we are not buying new aircrafts :lol: I think it's time to close this thread & in future mods shouldn't let anyone start a new threads based on rumors, from last 6,7 years we are creating threads on rumors...each year we creating 3,4 threads on lies,rumors of someone said this & that, but still not a single fighter jet in Pakistan colrs :cuckoo:

Haris said very soon it mean negotiations at some final stage .india Rafale deal is done for sure .its a news he broke not his idea or Guess sources r AHQ
5 months gone but where is news ?? Very soooooonn, indeed !!

We are not thinking about your MKI and tejas we know their availability tejas is failed well not trolling but it is fact and mki are inducted in large numbers but not in service due to.lac of spare parts.

Your single engine program will take more five years till then webhave a 5th gen platform.

Bhai tjhe le du ga ma AC
its the thread for aircraft for PAF not for AC plz mention your thoughts toG a relative thread.

Not in service? Are you aware

Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL) said Tuesday that it has produced 12 Su-30 MKI aircraft from raw material phase during the fiscal year 2015-16.
Stating that the company’s turnover has surged to INR 16524 crores for the year 2015-2016, T. Suvarna Raju, CMD, HAL said production of 17 Hawk aircraft is also the highest ever achieved in a year.
The production highlights of the said year include 60 new aircraft and helicopters, overhauling of 229 aircraft and helicopters, 94 new engines, 446 engines overhauled and supply of 143 aerospace structures.
On ‘Make in India’ front 2021 items were indigenized which will result in FE savings of INR 126 crores annually. More than 300 imported systems and sub-systems have been hosted on HAL’s website (Make in India section) to enable private industries to take up indigenization.
HAL has manufactured parts of Su-30MKIs from the raw material stage with complete transfer of technology from IRKUT Corporation under Phase IV of the assembly. Nashik facility of the firm is domestically manufacturing over 31,500 components that are integrated into the fighter jet, in addition partially indigenizing its AL-31FP engines, which are built in Koraput, Odisha, India

http://www.defenseworld.net/news/15..._30MKI_During_2015_16_From_Raw_Material_Phase

Fake hoax news or simply GUP
@MastanKhan @Zarvan
Now ladu tu bantey hien na. woh bhi boondhi walay...:lol:
boondi-ladoo-recipe14.jpg

@Arsalan
Yep you're right :lol: another bubble burst !!
• another thread gone down the drain :agree: rumors :D

Not in service? Are you aware

Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL) said Tuesday that it has produced 12 Su-30 MKI aircraft from raw material phase during the fiscal year 2015-16.
Stating that the company’s turnover has surged to INR 16524 crores for the year 2015-2016, T. Suvarna Raju, CMD, HAL said production of 17 Hawk aircraft is also the highest ever achieved in a year.
The production highlights of the said year include 60 new aircraft and helicopters, overhauling of 229 aircraft and helicopters, 94 new engines, 446 engines overhauled and supply of 143 aerospace structures.
On ‘Make in India’ front 2021 items were indigenized which will result in FE savings of INR 126 crores annually. More than 300 imported systems and sub-systems have been hosted on HAL’s website (Make in India section) to enable private industries to take up indigenization.
HAL has manufactured parts of Su-30MKIs from the raw material stage with complete transfer of technology from IRKUT Corporation under Phase IV of the assembly. Nashik facility of the firm is domestically manufacturing over 31,500 components that are integrated into the fighter jet, in addition partially indigenizing its AL-31FP engines, which are built in Koraput, Odisha, India

http://www.defenseworld.net/news/15..._30MKI_During_2015_16_From_Raw_Material_Phase

Don't give me HAL explainations I just know that out 242 MKI there are 60% of them just operational due to lack of spare parts

Am not explaining and I don't need to do. But we have localised production for many parts. Availability vary from one to another that is due to many factors like maintenance and spare parts ... even JF 17 you will not have 100% availability..

Bhai tjhe le du ga ma AC
Sir are you serious? Who told you this? Indians are establishing a logistic hub for their MKIs with the help of Russia , Which means that they can have whatever they need for their large fleet of Su-30s on their own.

Bhai tjhe le du ga ma AC

Are u telling you can take on 270 MKI in which 75% is available atleast but worried about 36 rafale which ll take 6 years to complete? Tejas is also not a toy but actual fighter jet with missile BVR capable with American engine, Israeli radar.

Actually I asked multiple questions.

Sir are you serious? Who told you this? Indians are establishing a logistic hub for their MKIs with the help of Russia , Which means that they can have whatever they need for their large fleet of Su-30s on their own.
Let this first to be developed...Then we'll meet again...

Tejas is also not a toy but actual fighter jet with missile BVR capable with American engine, Israeli radar.
-Yup I can understand indigenous emotions...Carry on

Why are you so worried about China getting access to Western technology when it seems these companies are not concerned at all? :hitwall:

I assume TFX is being developed by TAI (using Turkish money) and these companies are just providing assistance. China is far ahead when it comes to 5th gen fighter technology. J-20 and J-31 are known to have benefited from F-22/F-35 data stolen by the Chinese via 'cyber attacks'

the companies might not. Western countries do
There is a weapons embargo on China since 1988

how do you know that Chinese engine is unreliable:hitwall:

why are PAF JF-17 equipped with RD-93 ??

USA made F16 and F15 to be used as a combo..F16 as a multi role n F15 as air superiority
Russia countere it with MIG29 n Su-27 combo.

Pak got only F16 from USA n india got the combo Mig29 n upgraded Su-version Su 30MKI...only Mig 29 could not harm Pak..But its Su30 which gave IAF an edge over PAF..n those planes are in huge numbers.

The next era belongs to stealth tech...so far PAF has shown interest in J-31, while india is a partner in PAKFA n has plans to build its own AMCA...so in the long run ...IAF will again have a combo of lighter n heavy plane..n PAKFA will be the best product ..on par with F-22

while PAf will again have a lighter aircraft j-31...if this is the strategy of PAF...its dilemma will continue for next many decades....If PAF has learnt any lesson it should go for both j-31 n TFX...not simultaneously...but one by one..first induct j-31 in reasonable numbers n then move to TFX as a front liner air superiority...only then PAF will have strong air force in future...if we continue to go with the same approach as we are going now...we will never be able to balance the air power with india

New aircraft of few sqd is indeed need of ime.
4.5 generation are needed.
Platform, PAF has to select.