54% Pakistanis satisfied with democratic system: PILDAT

saiyan0321

PDF THINK TANK: ANALYST
ISLAMABAD – According to a nation-wide public opinion poll conducted by PILDAT, a majority of 54 percent Pakistan’s population expressed satisfaction with the democratic system.

PILDAT conducted the survey at the end of the third year of the current federal and provincial governments, June 2015-May 2016, said a press release issued here on Thursday.

Public satisfaction has been fairly consistent over the first three years of the currently elected governments on the overall quality of democracy.

The proportion of respondents who were satisfied with the existing democratic system at the end of second year of elected governments, June 2014-May 2015, stood at 58 percent. Moreover, at the end of first year of the elected governments, June 2013-May 2014, this figure stood at 55 percent.

With regards to provincial breakdowns, respondents from Sindh seemed to be least satisfied with overall quality of democracy, with only 32 percent of the respondents looking favourably upon it.

This was followed by Khyber Pakhtunkhwa at 58 percent, Punjab at 61 percent and Balochistan at 66 percent.

Support for the overall quality of democracy at the end of the third year was greater amongst urban section of the country’s population, with 58 percent of the respondents from urban areas looking favorably upon it, in comparison to 47 percent of the respondents in Pakistan’s rural areas.

Even though satisfaction with the overall quality of democracy remains consistently positive, the favourable outlook with regards to democracy as a system of government has seen a decline of 11 percentage points in three years compared to the first year.

At the end third year, only 56 percent of the nation-wide respondents believe democracy to be the best system of government, as compared to 67 percent at the end of the first year and 64 percent at the end of the second year.

https://en.dailypakistan.com.pk/pakistan/54-pakistanis-satisfied-with-democratic-system-pildat/

Well I personally don't believe in surveys, have issues but this is interesting.

Baluchistan is hardly surprising since they are enjoying democracy as the democratically elected provincial govt is not perfect but its pretty good and zehri is a pretty good CM. We must remember that musharraf era cannot be counted as democracy in the sense it represents and most of PPP era went with army operations against terrorists. So after a long time they are free to chose their democracy free from the psycho sardars that wanted only money and power and now sit abroad.

Punjab and kpk is also hardly surprising although interested at what others supported. What system did they want?

As for Sindhis. Khuda ka khauf karo. Nawab sahab agar ap log PPP aur MQM jaisey parties ko power mai lao gay, tu is may jamhooriyat ka kiya kasur hai. :p :p :p :p

Overall 54 percent. The number is falling.

Each system has its issues. Military, democracy or any other system and to blame any system for the condition Pakistan is in is wrong. We are in this condition not bcz of democracy or dictatorship but our own inability to try a single system for a longer period of time. This flip flopping has to stop. We have adopted democracy so let's ride this thing out.

Everytime Mian Cartoon shareef needs a favour, these scums present "facts" which would serve his government well. There should be punishment for producing these fake poles and I am sure every NGO head will be prosecuted for misleading the countrymen.

They would always put Punjab ahead of KPK and there will be a majority who'd support Mian cartoon shareef more than anybody.

Everytime Mian Cartoon shareef needs a favour, these scums present "facts" which would serve his government well. There should be punishment for producing these fake poles and I am sure every NGO head will be prosecuted for misleading the countrymen.

They would always put Punjab ahead of KPK and there will be a majority who'd support Mian cartoon shareef more than anybody.

brother,

PILDAT is same NGO who revealed that KPK performing better then Punjab, and that Survey was quoted by PTI every where.

so when its suits u,then its alright, and when not suits you, then its not a facts, what a amazing argument.

highly unlikely, it seems PILDAT is just appeasing western strategists and Pakistani politicians.

brother,

PILDAT is same NGO who revealed that KPK performing better then Punjab, and that Survey was quoted by PTI every where.

so when its suits u,then its alright, and when not suits you, then its not a facts, what a amazing argument.

Before every election, before every jolt this government is going to face, this organisation comes up and tries to save it. Timing is always right and so are statistics. Who sets their timing and the data which is always PMLN helping?

Lets check ever bodies bank account or lafafa in their pockets, then you will know for whom they are really working for.

Before every election, before every jolt this government is going to face, this organisation comes up and tries to save it. Timing is always right and so are statistics. Who sets their timing and the data which is always PMLN helping?

brother,

so may i know what is the timming of August of every agitation of PTI?before appointment of ISI chief and Army chief?

visit their website and you will notice they always publish their surveys reports after 3 months, and next will be in Mid Jan 17.

Lets check ever bodies bank account or lafafa in their pockets, then you will know for whom they are really working for.

if that report says people of Pakistan not satisfied with government, so its mean PTI gave them money??

Hard to say now but if democracy continues its term for the next 10 years uninterrupted process while economy stabilizes, i expect more Pakistanis to be pleased with democracy. Democracy just got back. Just give it time to be stable provided no dharna in form of military takeover is encouraged.

iTOEOisn1_rigPxKmDHkJ8TSAdTVKlbs89Ve3Mp_rl_DhPF5YwahJcHOSuGIHtzrUgWb9XsQT65EA8hyDX5G1rmWe4x627yNVOHnnmIPKXhrawNt7O90inJIEThS2ZCrxQ

a79587336732556e8041bad6fda7016d972315375b2a0c735d3f97946d949daa.jpg

I am not going to believe in any PILDAT shyte, even if once in every blue moon it shows KPK doing well (of course to gain some credibility).

This is a normal strategy of carrying propaganda, DAWN, Express Tribune and Geo are good examples. Once a year or so they will publish some good news about Pakistan just to gain some favor.

You can create a poll by questioning 20-30 people randomly and then make a "prediction"

Democracy is not working because in our nation , we have a mafia , that looks after each other

• Nawaz sharif comes under pressure due to corruption charges , Altaf takes notice from London starts shananigans
  • Rangers forget about Nawaz starts chasing MQM , then Nawaz takes notice of their criminals caught by ranger
  • Police captures MQM people , PPP cheif minister takes notice and fires the police officer
  • Raw agent is captured , nawaz has a heart attack and he goes to UK to get well
  • People want to file cases against money laundering, Zardari government refuses to even send the letter to Swiss bank
  • Imran Khan - Qadri do a protest , against lack of justice , they are called trouble maker
  • Election commission member say corruption happened , investigation happens founds irregularities
  • Election commissioner , stands up against corruption he is asked to sign a paper under different pretext and later same letter is shown to media that it was about election rigging , mean while the man denies that he wrote letter about that issue.
  • Panama Leaks openly expose whole Nawaz family yet they are enjoying best riches of Pakistan , in full luxury
  • Whole nawaz family lied on national tv and yet she (his daughter) is running the office
  • Killings happened in punjab , and the people got transferred or sent out of Pakistan ?
  • Zardrari is living life of luxury in UK , and his son is here in Pakistan to run family business of politics ?
  • Then we have mulana Diesel, close to election he declares it is haram to vote for his opponent
  • Lawyers start a campaign for justice , Terrorist take notice to help their politician friends

World wide , if even small scandal comes , governments change , these politicians have made this into a Family business

Democracy can't work because we don't have anything that even remotely resembles a functional democracy

Do you have some evidence that these statistics have been falsified?

You can create a poll by questioning 20-30 people randomly and then make a "prediction"

Democracy is not working because in our nation , we have a mafia , that looks after each other

• Nawaz sharif comes under pressure due to corruption charges , Altaf takes notice from London starts shananigans
  • Rangers forget about Nawaz starts chasing MQM , then Nawaz takes notice of their criminals caught by ranger
  • Police captures MQM people , PPP cheif minister takes notice and fires the police officer
  • Raw agent is captured , nawaz has a heart attack and he goes to UK to get well
  • People want to file cases against money laundering, Zardari government refuses to even send the letter to Swiss bank
  • Imran Khan - Qadri do a protest , against lack of justice , they are called trouble maker
  • Election commission member say corruption happened , investigation happens founds irregularities
  • Election commissioner , stands up against corruption he is asked to sign a paper under different pretext and later same letter is shown to media that it was about election rigging , mean while the man denies that he wrote letter about that issue.
  • Panama Leaks openly expose whole Nawaz family yet they are enjoying best riches of Pakistan , in full luxury
  • Whole nawaz family lied on national tv and yet she (his daughter) is running the office
  • Killings happened in punjab , and the people got transferred or sent out of Pakistan ?
  • Zardrari is living life of luxury in UK , and his son is here in Pakistan to run family business of politics ?
  • Then we have mulana Diesel, close to election he declares it is haram to vote for his opponent
  • Lawyers start a campaign for justice , Terrorist take notice to help their politician friends

World wide , if even small scandal comes , governments change , these politicians have made this into a Family business

Democracy can't work because we don't have anything that even remotely resembles a functional democracy
Corruption exists in every single form of government, blaming democracy for a state's deficiencies is ridiculous.

In fact, it is BECAUSE of democracy that Baluchi people have started going against separatists, and why terrorist groups like BLA/BRA and the TTP are losing support. People have political freedom to express themselves, and have the power to vote out anyone they find to be incompetent.

You have to accept the bad, if you want the good. Democracy is still maturing in Pakistan; it took hundreds of years for european nations to get where they are, Pakistan's democratic journey has barely even begun.

I am not going to believe in any PILDAT shyte, even if once in every blue moon it shows KPK doing well (of course to gain some credibility).

This is a normal strategy of carrying propaganda, DAWN, Express Tribune and Geo are good examples. Once a year or so they will publish some good news about Pakistan just to gain some favor.
So, basically, everything that disagrees with your world view is simply anti-Pakistani propaganda?

brother,

so may i know what is the timming of August of every agitation of PTI?before appointment of ISI chief and Army chief?

visit their website and you will notice they always publish their surveys reports after 3 months, and next will be in Mid Jan 17.

if that report says people of Pakistan not satisfied with government, so its mean PTI gave them money??

I don't care about PTI, but how can people be happy with a loan which is crossing a Billion mark & no sign of return by these corrupt bastards, rising prices in everything which is almost every month & etc. How can people be happy with all these things? The educated youth of Pakistan wants to leave Pakistan for a better future, does this show youth are happy?

Such surveys which are pre planned by corrupt politicians are normally held in back ward areas or their own area where people have no brains.