1965 war by international & Indian observers.

Be-akal insaan. I am amazed at the amount of brainwashing your school books have done on you. I wont argue with you.

Just go and read all news sources about who started 1965 war. I am not gonna spoonfeed you. I CHALLANGE you to show me a neutral source which states that India started 1965 war!!

If you can't then STFU!

Kitty

Who violated international border first....?

What is difference between covert operation and full flagged assault.....?

What was happening before Op Gibraltar?

1962 war ended 3 years ago. After 3 years India was still "weak".....?

How can GREAT INDIA become week by fighting for few days at limited scale? With out losing navy or air force....?

Indians think they won the war.... Celebrate it after 50 years as a "victory" for the first time in their history

ImageUploadedByDefence.pk1441313679.944921.jpg

We defended our land exceptionally well and kicked out the enemy which outnumbered us significantly. Indians can never claim it won the war because they were beaten up badly by a small army.The best they can express is that the war was was a draw (which is incorrect in the light of facts). The world knows who punched the enemy and who got its face punched. May we continue to succeed in the future. (Ameen)

India is 7 times larger then Pakistan it has been militarily pathetic

If you have gone toe to toe with a nation 7 times smaller than yourself for over 60 years then you really have major issues

THE BOTTOM LINE

Pakistan started the 1965 war by launching Operation GIBRALTAR for the specific aim of capturing Kashmir.

It FAILED.

Therefore it comes about that if one side fails in its objectives the other side is deemed to have won!

Summary

Pakistan lost the 1965 war as it failed in its objective to capture Kashmir.
You idiots need to understand the difference between and Operation, Campaign, Battle and War.

'Capturing' Kashmir was the "specific aim" of Operation Gibraltar, not the 1965 War!

So stop acting stupid and understand that it was "Operation Gibraltar" that failed to achieve its aim.

The thrashing you guys received in the actual war is infact the victory we celebrate.

Was 'capture' of Kashmir Operation Gibraltar's mission or that of 1965 War?

It's like saying Pakistan lost the 1971 War because (East) Pakistan couldnt prevent 8 million refugees from spilling into India despite the fact that we lost it because we surrendered! Did we lose '71 because we lost Dhaka or did we lose the war because we allowed refugees to go inside India?
Grow up!

India is 7 times larger then Pakistan it has been militarily pathetic

If you have gone toe to toe with a nation 7 times smaller than yourself for over 60 years then you really have major issues
Land size is never a determinant. Wrong choice there. Population is a valid one.

So let's see,
Per capita courage Indian = x
Per capita courage Pakistan = 10 * x

Net capability,
India = x * pop.India = x * 498 (mill) = 498x
Pakistan = 10 * x * pop.Pakistan = x * 10 * 51.75 = 517.5x

Therefore,
Net Capability Pakistan > Net Capability India

[Hence Proved]

Pakistan was actually stronger than India by about 4%!!!

'Capturing' Kashmir was the "specific aim" of Operation Gibraltar, not the 1965 War!

So stop acting stupid and understand that it was "Operation Gibraltar" that failed to achieve its aim.
Yes, you can define the 1965 war as the Lahore Defensive Operation. That way you won.
But Pakistan Armed Forces launched two strategic offensive operations. Their statuses are as follows:

Operation Name -------------- Status

1. Operation Gibralter------------- Failed
2. Operation Grand Slam -------- Failed

Land size is never a determinant. Wrong choice there. Population is a valid one.

So let's see,
Per capita courage Indian = x
Per capita courage Pakistan = 10 * x

Net capability,
India = x * pop.India = x * 498 (mill) = 498x
Pakistan = 10 * x * pop.Pakistan = x * 10 * 51.75 = 517.5x

Therefore,
Net Capability Pakistan > Net Capability India

[Hence Proved]

Pakistan was actually stronger than India by about 4%!!!

Yes, you can define the 1965 war as the Lahore Defensive Operation. That way you won.
But Pakistan Armed Forces launched two strategic offensive operations. Their statuses are as follows:

Operation Name -------------- Status

1. Operation Gibralter------------- Failed
2. Operation Grand Slam -------- Failed
Apka qasoor nahi hai bhai.

Going by your stupid logic, Rann of Kutch ko bhi strategic offensive operation mai shamil kar lo. Thora or pichay chalay jao tu 1947-48 War be 1965 War k sath mila lo!

stupid logic
Resist yourself from ascribing adjectives to make personal attacks. :) Try better than that. :tup:
Rann of Kutch ko bhi strategic offensive operation mai shamil kar lo. Thora or pichay chalay jao tu 1947-48 War be 1965 War k sath mila lo!
We are talking about the conflict of 1965. The mutually agreed upon timeline is after the arbitration in the Kutch region, beginning precisely from the Pakistani incursion into Kashmir as part of Gibralter. So 1948 naturally is excluded. :)

Resist yourself from ascribing adjectives to make personal attacks. :) Try better than that. :tup:

We are talking about the conflict of 1965. The mutually agreed upon timeline is after the arbitration in the Kutch region, beginning precisely from the Pakistani incursion into Kashmir as part of Gibralter. So 1948 naturally is excluded. :)
Yessir, we are talking precisely about the Conflict of 1965, not the conflicts of the year 1965. Thankyou for understanding.

April 1965: Runn of Kutch

July/Aug 1965: Op Gibraltar

1 Sep 1965: Grand Slam

So where were we? Oh yes, you were thrashed thoroughly during the Indo-Pak War of 1965 (6 Sep to 23 Sep 1965).

Yessir, we are talking precisely about the Conflict of 1965, not the conflicts of the year 1965. Thankyou for understanding.

April 1965: Runn of Kutch

July/Aug 1965: Op Gibraltar

1 Sep 1965: Grand Slam

So where were we? Oh yes, you were thrashed throurlghy during the Indo-Pak War of 1965 (6 Sep to 23 Sep 1965).
In war both sides thrash each other. That's why it is called 'War'. Not Wargame.
Aug 1965 - Op. Gibralter: Failed
Sep 1965 - Op. Gr.Slam : Failed. (In case you go for technicality, you launched only one operation in the War, namely Gr.Slam. and... failed.)

Mubarak ho jeet. :)

You can include the April skirmish as well, but that not not connected to the grand scheme of events. In that India got 90% of the land in the end.

In war both sides thrash each other. That's why it is called 'War'. Not Wargame.
Aug 1965 - Op. Gibralter: Failed
Sep 1965 - Op. Gr.Slam : Failed. (In case you go for technicality, you launched only one operation in the War, namely Gr.Slam. and... failed.)

Mubarak ho jeet. :)

You can include the April skirmish as well, but that not not connected to the grand scheme of events. In that India got 90% of the land in the end.
Dear, you again missed to prefix and suffix 1947-48 War, Runn of Kutch, 1971 War, 1984 Op-Meghdoot and 1999 Kargil. The way you are shamelessly f****ing logic, feel free to bring 2001-02 Op Parakram too into the mix.

i mean, we get it. The Sun revolves around India.

When it comes to Siachen, it's the Simla Agreement you like, not the 1949 Karachi Agreement

When it's the Siachen Conflict, you start liking 1949 Karachi Agreement because then it's last paragraph suites you.

When it's the Kashmir issue, choice of majority population doesnt count, but when it's Gurdaspur, it's the other way round.

When it's the 1965 War, you cherry pick two operations and count that as the war, and leave the actual war aside.

But when it comes to 1971 War, you pin point the dates as 3 December 1971 when we preempted and not the activities at your side since the very start of 1971!

You stupid or what?

Anywaz, tu jeet ja bhai, ro mat.

Since you had the initiative, you are right. It was the entire war, in a nutshell. :)

Thanks. It's all right. It was difficult for India to win, since it was about 4% weaker than India in terms of combat power.
No I think the war was a little bigger than that buddy.