14-year-old schoolboy commits suicide in Peshawar over marriage refusal

Honest answer, i dont know. but considering child marriages were common 100 years ago ill say there's probability. but why? how is that relevant?

If you are open to the idea that your own family practised child marriage and it was the norm not so long ago (100 years is recent) then on what basis can you call it stupid and crazy, when everyone's ancestors practised it. Even the Roman and Greek civilizations, everyone, Hindu, Chinese everyone practised it. Do you know Mary was 12 when according to Christians she had Jesus (as)? Do you know how old Romeo was in Shakespeare's play?

The rest of the world has changed its ways, but our religious laws don't. Islam does not force us to marry our kids early. It only permits it

And when you don't permit it, you get teens losing their virginity through zina as you see in the West. It is against biology to force people to stay celibate till their 20s and 30s. Raising age of marriage has increased the difficulty for some people to stay away from sin.

I bet liberal fanatics don't have the face to insult 'mulllahs' now for their support of legalising child marriage.
Child Marriage should remain illegal no matter what.....
You should read some research on the psychology of teenager....Teenagers simply don't have the kind of mind for making decisions .Whatever they do is based on emotions...
Human minds develop completely till mid 20`s,(Scientific Fact)....

Child Marriage should remain illegal no matter what.....
You should read some research on the psychology of teenager....Teenagers simply don't have the kind of mind for making decisions .Whatever they do is based on emotions...
Human minds develop completely till mid 20`s,(Scientific Fact)....

Then we should not marry at all till mid 20s.

I wonder how humanity's ancestors were managing it perfectly fine from time immemorial. People then were brought up correctly and due to that matured early. Today's teenagers are spoilt irresponsible babies.

What is with this obsession of getting married so young and early?
bad parenting and lack of counseling is the main reason, immediate measures should be taken like don't allow cell phone and internet (without guidance) until college. By doing that 80% cases of such nature you can reduce.

Not going to work

This is part and parcel of co education. May ALLAH give patience to parents to bear this loss.

So many progressive comments
... :disagree:

In anycase, RIP to the poor kid. Emotional distress has nothing to do with religion and the crap being talked here. This can affect anyone and at anytime.

He's 14 and he wanted to get married? Why would he? I think these kids don't understand the whole package that mariage represents. If they did, they'd embrace the stag life. Drive motorcycles, travel to exotic places, take up an adventurous line of work, be a complete lunatic. Can't do these things when you're married kid.
Its not about just getting the girl. You got her, good, now what. I'll tell you what. You got responsibilities, pay the bills, get a house, get the groceries, pay for the car, take her shopping for things you can't afford and definitely don't need. Surprise, she's pregnant! And what does that mean for you? More responsibilities! Pay for her health care, get baby stuff, obsess over names, get into fights, almost get divorced over your preferred names. Kid's born now, pay for medicines, food, new stuff that's redundant every two weeks. Time for school, cough up more...
Its just going to keep going on. I'm not trying to portray marriage as some dismal dead end, I think you need to be at least past your midlife crisis before you can do that but if some kid out there thinks that marriage is easy and you can manage a married life as a 7th class ka bacha, you need to give yourself a whack on the head and realize what you're fully, the commitment you're getting into.

Itna acha gham mila tha usey pagal yahi ghum hi tu insaan ko Irfan ki bulandiyoun per le jata hey...ishq then ishq-e-haqiqi....
He's 14 and he wanted to get married? Why would he? I think these kids don't understand the whole package that mariage represents. If they did, they'd embrace the stag life. Drive motorcycles, travel to exotic places, take up an adventurous line of work, be a complete lunatic. Can't do these things when you're married kid.
Its not about just getting the girl. You got her, good, now what. I'll tell you what. You got responsibilities, pay the bills, get a house, get the groceries, pay for the car, take her shopping for things you can't afford and definitely don't need. Surprise, she's pregnant! And what does that mean for you? More responsibilities! Pay for her health care, get baby stuff, obsess over names, get into fights, almost get divorced over your preferred names. Kid's born now, pay for medicines, food, new stuff that's redundant every two weeks. Time for school, cough up more...
Its just going to keep going on. I'm not trying to portray marriage as some dismal dead end, I think you need to be at least past your midlife crisis before you can do that but if some kid out there thinks that marriage is easy and you can manage a married life as a 7th class ka bacha, you need to give yourself a whack on the head and realize what you're fully, the commitment you're getting into.
phirki ghumi the iski

Itna acha gham mila tha usey pagal yahi ghum hi tu insaan ko Irfan ki bulandiyoun per le jata hey...ishq then ishq-e-haqiqi....
phirki ghumi the iski

when mothers will be too busy in watching star plus or gossiping about useless things and fathers will provide everything to their kids, except their time. When kids will know at very young age what pornography is and how to watch pirated movies, but will know nothing about Islam other than 1st KALMAH. then, kids at age of 14 will do such things like suicide, will either rape or get rapped. This incident is result of distance of our generation or society from QURAN and teaching of ISLAM. IT IS NOT A KID WHO SHOULD BE BLAMED, BUT HIS FAMILY AND HIS SURROUNDINGS. May ALLAH forgive us all. Ameen.
You are quick to blame parents for an incident, aren't you?

It is premature to accuse parents of being irresponsible in this matter without knowing them in person.

hahaha 'liberal fanatic' lol.
child marriage is totally wrong. mullahs supporting it should go to hell.
if a 14 year old kid shoots himself, there are 3 things at fault :
1. gun laws - why did he have a gun?
2. parents - for goodness sake pay attention to your children!
3. education system - how can a 14 yo even think of suicide? it doesnt make any sense! completely outrageous.
So blame everything else but no concrete solution for the problem at hand?

No wonder, so-called liberalism eventually leads to dictatorship.

acha hao mar gya warna kuch or hota
Aap ki mentality parr afsoos hota hai.

Aap ke saath koi haadsa ho jaee aur phir aap ka koi mazakh aurrae tu aap ko kaisa lagge gaa?

Perhaps if this boy was in a boys only school this would not have happened. This is why boys and girls should not be allowed to mix. Someone's feelings end up being hurt and emotions get the best of them.

Astagfirullah....are you member of JI or Taliaban?
May be they were watching less indian movies of emotional and romantic mental cases this would not have happened...romance shown in India movies border lines mental asylum!

Ziyada e cheete si enu viya di

Remember no girl on the planet is worth taking your life over if she doesnot lukes you fine move on there are plenty of fishes in the sea

Inter mein i had a friend who killed himself over a girl who didnt want him stupid guy never make a girl the end of your world
dafuc man mujhay abhi tak pehli girl friend nahi mali or log bc 14 saal ki umer main shadi pay khudkushian kar rahin hay baba lagta hay anpa system bohat slow hay bahi :o::(

hamara hamsaya hota to ab hamary sath betha deeep kush laga ker story suna raha hota :lol:
imran bhi asi baten na kia kren. in ko sun app say mili ki saded cahat honey lag jati hay.(no homo feeling bro)