Best writer's contest|Season-II

Damn----so it means that we all have been traced .:frown:

Tell me about it.

I resigned from TT in 2007----. Only time I wanted to get back was after Osama incidence----to find a Launchpad.
@MastanKhan Khan Sahab, You, with or without a title are an asset to this forum either way! Now if you could just bite the bullet, and ask politely, I'm sure he will let bygones be bygones, and accommodate you.

In real life these titles mean nothing. But on a international forum, when the monkey trolls get out of hand, that's when it helps.

@HRK Please do look at this thread. I would love to see you as a TTA!

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:
A)Posters who do not troll
B)Got less than 4 negative rating
C)Does not have any bad engagement with any title holder.
D)Is not involved in stealth trolling.
E)Does not have made any abuse towards any nationality
F)Post are not anti religious.
G)Has humble approach and gentle behavior.
H)Must be at least senior member

The competition will began from September 1,2015.Interested candidates are requested to make submission from given date.The last date of submission will be September 26,2015.

If you can confirm my eligibility, I would like to try again. :D

Writing.jpg

Categories of write ups?
2-Topic must be any of following categories:

a)Defence and military equipment.
b)Pakistani and world politics
c)Operations of world, for example operation zarb e azb
d)The martyrs of Pakistani.
e)If your are masters,M.PHIL or PHD student or a professor,then most encouraged to post write up regarding your field of expertise.

I'm not a PH.D student, versed on Pakistani affairs or military operations, but I do know a bit about military equipment:partay:.

Unfortunately I can't discuss my current work, beyond stating that I work with unmanned systems and develop software for them - therefore I can't write on the subject without revealing too much info that isn't fit for public consumption (Any writing would be heavily redacted), so @WAJsal and @Slav Defence if you'd suggest a topic relating to military equipment, I might participate.

Usually I'll demonstrate my knowledge of military stuff after being prompted in a thread - such as here after being asked by Armstrong for an assessment:

A three tier attack capability? | Page 3

Sometime without a prompt too, but typically I need someone to ask for my thoughts:

Should we opt for the ICBM? | Page 3

This is an interesting challenge and a chance to show off a bit. I'm intrigued, but not too well versed on the majority of topics. I'd like to participate, but need some help picking a topic.

@Armstrong help me pick a topic:pissed:!!!

But the OP clearly says they're looking for Arab posters. :)

It also says foreigners, so I think you and I would be acceptable too. A greater emphasis on Arab members, but I can't think that high-quality contributions would be turned away either.

I'm not a PH.D student, versed on Pakistani affairs or military operations, but I do know a bit about military equipment:partay:.

Unfortunately I can't discuss my current work, beyond stating that I work with unmanned systems and develop software for them - therefore I can't write on the subject without revealing too much info that isn't fit for public consumption (Any writing would be heavily redacted), so @WAJsal and @Slav Defence if you'd suggest a topic relating to military equipment, I might participate.

Usually I'll demonstrate my knowledge of military stuff after being prompted in a thread - such as here after being asked by Armstrong for an assessment:

Sometime without a prompt too, but typically I need someone to ask for my thoughts:

This is an interesting challenge and a chance to show off a bit. I'm intrigued, but not too well versed on the majority of topics. I'd like to participate, but need some help picking a topic.

It also says foreigners, so I think you and I would be acceptable too. A greater emphasis on Arab members, but I can't think that high-quality contributions would be turned away either.
You are already a very well respected professional. why would you want to be a TTA ?

@MastanKhan

In real life these titles mean nothing. But on a international forum, when the monkey trolls get out of hand, that's when it helps.!

You are right----it could have helped after Osama killings----. I had asked these guys to project me to the media with the title---somebody who can speak for Pakistan on the U S media regarding the Osama issue----my children here cut my legs off.

Bro, you were doing this for Pakistan right? Don't give up. Keep trying. InShaAllah you will succeed!

The 101 uses of chocolates in war ! :tongue:
Shukar hai butt sahab nai nihari aur payae nahi kaha! :omghaha:

Writing.jpg

The Pakistan defence management announces best writer's contest 2015.A challenge for those who have guts and intelligence to take part in it.Posters are requested to read the eligibility criteria before applying.
The competition will take place amongst posters and winner shall be promoted as R&D and TTA.We are looking for foreign and more specifically arab posters as well for participation since there is not a single arab poster inducted and promoted for THship.

Where to submit?
1-Submission must be made in senior's cafe
2-If you cannot access at senior's cafe then post in relevant section except member's club or else you won't be getting positive ratings.Don't forget to mention me and other title holders.

Categories of write ups?
2-Topic must be any of following categories:

a)Defence and military equipment.
b)Pakistani and world politics
c)Operations of world, for example operation zarb e azb
d)The martyrs of Pakistani.
e)If your are masters,M.PHIL or PHD student or a professor,then most encouraged to post write up regarding your field of expertise.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:
A)Posters who do not troll
B)Got less than 4 negative rating
C)Does not have any bad engagement with any title holder.
D)Is not involved in stealth trolling.
E)Does not have made any abuse towards any nationality
F)Post are not anti religious.
G)Has humble approach and gentle behavior.
H)Must be at least senior member

The competition will began from September 1,2015.Interested candidates are requested to make submission from given date.The last date of submission will be September 26,2015.
P.S do not forget to email me your personal introduction,before submitting your write up at senior's cafe.Your name,profession and qualification.

quartz@defence.pk

Regards
why cant full members take part in the contest, I would love to take part but I cant bearing the rules in mind...:hitwall:

Kindly go through this thread. There is a provision for junior members as well.

Best Regards
Lance Naik
Thanks alot, I will try and write something if I get the time. Looking forward to your contribution to the contest.
Regards,
Fellow soldier.

why cant full members take part in the contest, I would love to take part but I cant bearing the rules in mind...:hitwall:

you can take part as well,since you have got posts close to 2000.However,read other eligibility criteria as well.

regards

I said that to encourage arab posters.Many are too hot headed unfortunately, always ready for some fight.Where as we have Americans,Iranins,Turks and heck even Israelis..but not a single arab poster.So,I am looking for them,but American and British posters are most welcome as well:)
regarding your topic,well @Armstrong can help you with that:)

regards

yes.this will help our starters to get an idea that how write ups should be:)

regards
Good.
Secondly, keeping in mind your track record, I'm sure @Slav Defence @WAJsal can make an exception. Gentlemen do kindly look into this, and I promise to let you in on some good news, strictly off the record!
Why not.
@HRK Please do look at this thread. I would love to see you as a TTA!
Indeed, i would love to see @HRK participating, he can certainly win too, would love to see him with a title, he truly deserves it.

so @WAJsal and @Slav Defence if you'd suggest a topic relating to military equipment, I might participate.
Merey bhain(My sister) coming up with a topic is the hardest thing, even for me..... I will leave you to your misery. I already am working on one :bunny:. How about writing something on F-22? or write about usage of certain equipment and their advantages in a war? or go the history route, i am sorry, best i could come up with.

so what about others who r not senior members but wants to participate in this contest,
@Slav Defence
You have to wait unless you don't make 1200 post at least.Hopefully by season three you will hold eligibility to participate.

regards