Best writer's contest|Season-II

@Psychic ,@levina ,@jamahir ,@Akheilos ......
Guy's if you can participate, please do so.
Bro I cant I am not eligible thanks to some management screw ups once upon a time :angry:

B)Got less than 4 negative rating
:cray: I have 5 unfair ones well 1 was from Webby coz he found the negative button as something fun to press :angry:

@Slav Defence Well I know these people would be least bothered, but their views and sanity is really appreciated. I would like to recommend them as a TTA's. I don't think they need to submit anything since their track record speaks for themselves.

@MastanKhan
@Akheilos
@Al Bhatti
Bro I am not eligible Plus I dont have a topic in mind PLUS I cant write about my field ...Unfortunately I can be traced if I even attempt to...FEW members here had managed to google me based on the limited info I had already presented :o:

Bro I cant I am not eligible thanks to some management screw ups once upon a time :angry:

:cray: I have 5 unfair ones well 1 was from Webby coz he found the negative button as something fun to press :angry:

Bro I am not eligible Plus I dont have a topic in mind PLUS I cant write about my field ...Unfortunately I can be traced if I even attempt to...FEW members here had managed to google me based on the limited info I had already presented :o:
If you like, i can suggest you hot topics, and can provide you authentic research material as well, since i got free access to many universities online libraries.

Yaar I have access too....What topics have you got in mind? When is the deadline for this stuff?
I would ask your area of interest first.However, you can write about Pakistan & Russian Relation's, SCO and Pakistan, Pakistan's foreign policy...There are so many plz identify the areas of your interest.

hehe...My area of interest is less defence related and more nation building....

From social aspects, education to agriculture to a little touch on economics.
:angel:

I already wrote 2 pieces on education
I have written on social aspects a bit esp related to education and poverty

I dont wish to touch agriculture though I am doing my PhD in that...Why? Coz the agriculture dept has a very jahal culuture ..From district level to federal!

As for education and research: Seriously, I dont have much good things to say about it though I can prob say too much about it since half my maternal side are somehow teaching or lecturing and are DIRECTLY affected by the garbage!

My dad's maternal grandpa used to have schools in villages but sadly family politics and also district politics kinda closed them down :(
You should write on Cultural Invasion... I have got a feeling that it will be good

@Djinn , if you do decide, please inform us first.

Research articles are not like ordinary newspaper articles they are very lengthy and exceed 5000+ words. I recently have written one, which got me an A and i have plagiarism test results too.
For this competition, do not keep it big, medium size will do.
Research articles
I am currently working on one, it is huge, indeed.
which got me an A and i have plagiarism test results too.
Good for you.

Exceptions can be made, if you want, which i am guessing you do not, you can participate.
@Djinn and @Psychic

We will make exceptions for you,but you have to read the instructions above.Besides,post count,make sure that you are eligible by other rules.thanks

regards
Thank you, sir for collaborating. I will help members on this thread, if they have further queries or those who want to participate.

c)Operations of world, for example operation zarb e azb
1- What should be the length of such an article?
2- What should be the level of detail in that article, because adding too much detail(wikipedia style) makes an article tasteless and discourages most readers.
d)The martyrs of Pakistani.
That would be of a much shorter length, as it would cover story of one person instead of an entire op. So this will also be acceptable?

I have two more questions:

1- Can a single poster send more than one article?
2- Although there will be different categories but will there be only one winner overall?

1- What should be the length of such an article?
2- What should be the level of detail in that article, because adding too much detail(wikipedia style) makes an article tasteless and discourages most readers.

That would be of a much shorter length, as it would cover story of one person instead of an entire op. So this will also be acceptable?

I have two more questions:

1- Can a single poster send more than one article?
2- Although there will be different categories but will there be only one winner overall?

1-Hardly 5-6 paragraphs,just a single page,nothing more than that.
2-I want to see you putting up information and then adding up your analysis rather than copy paste.I will reject copy paste from internet sources.Also,post reference if you are using information and make sure that you don't use wikipedia as a source as their information is not considered as authentic.
3-No,make only one post of great quality
4-Winners will be announced category-wise.For example poster x is winner from Pakistan affairs category out of poster B and C.
We intend to encourage patriotic Pakistanis and other good foreign posters to express themselves.Therefore,we will make sure to award best amongst you all.

regards

Anyone who wishes to participate, inform us first in this thread. Competition is not only for Pakistani members, but for all members, if you meet the criteria and want to take part in it, please do so.
Good initiative Slav bhai.

Can title holders take part in it @Slav Defence ?
yes.this will help our starters to get an idea that how write ups should be:)

regards

Only senior members and designation holders are allowed to post in seniorscafe. How are you expecting us new/commoners to post there.(sorry didn't read the eligibility criteria properly) Utterly disappointed. Why aren't non-senior members allowed-----------Is it a perception that non-senior members on defense.pk don't have any sort of expertise? Many members on defence.pk were assigned designations even when they had low post count.
...but the strictness was uplifted at senior's cafe?isn't it?You can simply post it in any relevant section and then mention me and other TH.

regards

Webby is a nice guy, I'm sure he doesn't hold grudges. He's not that petty.

Secondly, keeping in mind your track record, I'm sure @Slav Defence @WAJsal can make an exception. Gentlemen do kindly look into this, and I promise to let you in on some good news, strictly off the record!

Unfortunately I can be traced if I even attempt to...FEW members here had managed to google me based on the limited info I had already presented :o:

Damn----so it means that we all have been traced .:frown:

Webby is a nice guy, I'm sure he doesn't hold grudges. He's not that petty.
!

Tell me about it.

I resigned from TT in 2007----. Only time I wanted to get back was after Osama incidence----to find a Launchpad.