Defence Budget likely to see 10 percent hke to $56 bn

TooRave

6_img130117165541.jpg

he defence sector has been in the limelight since the NDA government came to power, and going by Street estimates, it will be one of top priority sectors in this forthcoming Budget 2017-18.

Most brokerage firms tracking the sector expect up to 10 per cent increase in allocation towards defence capex, which will be used for modernisation, procurement of technology and equipment, which would be beneficial for stocks like BEMLBSE 0.11 % and BEL.

The defence capex has been under pressure due to varied reasons, but the government has stepped up local manufacturing and modernisation efforts under the ‘Make in India’ campaign. The hope is that capex will gather pace from 2017.

“Jane’s Defense Budget Report by IHS Markit forecasts India to re-emerge as a key growth market for defence suppliers over the next three years,” Angel Broking said in a report.

“The capital outlay towards core defence services, which currently stands at Rs 78,586 crore, could increase 10 per cent in the forthcoming Budget. However, the challenge for the defence ministry is not Budget allocation, but execution,” it said.

The standing committee’s examination of past defence budgets revealed that the government’s ability to spend has come under pressure repeatedly. The defence ministry has surrendered about Rs 35,000 crore from its capital allocation for the previous four years.

India ranks fourth in the list of top 10 defence spenders in the world, according to an annual Jane's Defense Budgets Report. In the light of a rise in geopolitical tensions, there is a possibility of an increase in India’s defence Budget this year from $50.7 billion in 2016.

“We expect over 7 per cent increase in the defence capex, owning to the defence modernisation initiative, emerging security environment, fleet modernisation drive and large quantum of projects cleared by DAC,” brokerage India Nivesh said in a report.

“Defence capex has seen a 9-15 per cent under-utilisation during FY2013-16. We expect more favourable announcements for the MSME sector to encourage participation and widen the defence eco-system in the country,” it said.

The government should incentivise forming defence clusters by making modified special incentive package scheme. The move will be positive for foreign original equipment manufacturers for setting up plants through JVs in India.

The India Defense Technology fund should be raised to Rs 10 billion from current Rs 1 billion in 2016. It will benefit SME players and encourage R&D initiatives, experts said.
http://www.defencenews.in/article/Defence-Budget-likely-to-see-10-percent-hke-to-$56-bn-250198

Lol look who is saying what !!! And u need to look at this number 56 Billion Dollars per year and compare it with loans you begged to US for single engine 70s tech fighter Jets. Which sadly your Only best front line fighter
Still with few squadrons of 70s tech single engine fighter we are proving invincible against your more than 250 dobule engines high-tech fighters. Pretty impressive nah ?
And keep in mind, you lot have only 5 years more to troll us with those economic and financial crisis remarks. 5 years.

Lol look who is saying what !!! And u need to look at this number 56 Billion Dollars per year and compare it with loans you begged to US for single engine 70s tech fighter Jets. Which sadly your Only best front line fighter

lol after loan... small budget according to you, still soldiers ka phaet bhara hota hey aur koshi say kaam b kartay hain na kay rotay hain kay daal pani jesi hey.. khanay ko kuch nahe milta.... senior abuse kartay hain bla bla ... :lol:

Still with few squadrons of 70s tech single engine fighter we are proving invincible against your more than 250 dobule engines high-tech fighters. Pretty impressive nah ?
And keep in mind, you lot have only 5 years more to troll us with those economic and financial crisis remarks. 5 years.
India has no history of attacking you first but India has foiled your every desperation of Kashmir in past..Penetrate our air space with Chinese tin cans we will show you 70's show.

lol after loan... small budget according to you, still soldiers ka phaet bhara hota hey aur koshi say kaam b kartay hain na kay rotay hain kay daal pani jesi hey.. khanay ko kuch nahe milta.... senior abuse kartay hain bla bla ... :lol:
Our hungry army gave you such colorful past..It's better you pray that we be hungry.

India has no history of attacking you first but India has foiled your every desperation of Kashmir in past..Penetrate our air space with Chinese tin cans we will show you 70's show.
Is that really something to boost ? why dont you guys attack first despite us having chinese trash canes and you lot having future russian tech ? BTW, their are two kinds of shows in the world. 1965 and 1971.

India has never been aggressor.India has poverty & economy inside to think about unlike our first world unicorn neighbor which posses world's most powerful nukes..BTW India also has no first use policy of nuke..
Whether Chinese or not if you attack you will be shown aukaaad.India won't ever attack you first..

Our hungry army gave you such colorful past..It's better you pray that we be hungry.

Still living in past ,... kaka ur SIR G KAL whom entire world give -L- proves that the balance of power is enough to detter Indian Army... you didn;t prove anything... except Hanuman topi drama bakwaas :lol:

Oh my oh my what he'll it suppose to mean?
1) Pakistanis Airforce is invincible with f16 against our IAF twin engined Jets ? Like what no war so invincible?

2) All will stop in 5 years ? What he'll will happen after 5 years . U will be in Total anarchy with unstable economy debts ?

Yes while you have whole establishment just too eat sleep repeat with public money and lose all wars u fought lost you half the country. Just train terrorists.well that's what history says while with daal roti we managed to divide you into two ,and grow our influence the world over and became globally recognized power and reached Mars.

What the hell have you achieved as a nation in 70 years ? Smuggling nuclear technology from China and became a boss man to who ever aid you for survival.

That's lots of self boosting without any real thing enjoy.

Still living in past ,... kaka ur SIR G KAL whom entire world give -L- proves that the balance of power is enough to detter Indian Army... you didn;t prove anything... except Hanuman topi drama bakwaas :lol:
Who are you?first mind it..:lol:
Whether Surgical or not the amount of diplomatic support we got is mesmerizing.Last 70 years you only got slapped by world bodies & big nations.Salwar kamiz sirf bada baat hi kar sakta hai...3 failed attempt since last 70 years..You should have used nuke in Kargil time..Now drown humiliation..

It is stupid that this guys is saying PM Modi is responsible for the avalanche.

How the hell can someone stop an avalanche?

There are some pre-emptive measures adopted by some Alpine nations but those are in peaceful areas and for holiday skiers - not in war zones and certainly not at such an altitude like our mountains.

ndia ranks fourth in the list of top 10 defence spenders in the world, according to an annual Jane's Defense Budgets Report. In the light of a rise in geopolitical tensions, there is a possibility of an increase in India’s defence Budget this year from $50.7 billion in 2016.

Not possible.

France, Russia, UK and Saudi (After US and China) have much larger budgets than ours.

It is stupid that this guys is saying PM Modi is responsible for the avalanche.

How the hell can someone stop an avalanche?

There are some pre-emptive measures adopted by some Alpine nations but those are in peaceful areas and for holiday skiers - not in war zones and certainly not at such an altitude like our mountains.

Not possible.

France, Russia, UK and Saudi (After US and China) have much larger budgets than ours.

Did you see any such word as " avalanche" in the tweet?