HAL Tejas | Updates, News & Discussions

well chineese will little help us in upgradation like france helped you sorry france gave you kaveri to test it in russia
my point is that the North waziristan peration will be done only in 2-3months because the area has nt that much terrorists.

First prove french gave us kaveri then talk

well chineese will little help us in upgradation like france helped you sorry france gave you kaveri to test it in russia
my point is that the North waziristan peration will be done only in 2-3months because the area has nt that much terrorists.

Can You prove that france helped Us make Kaveri from scratch, If you do, then I would Leave PDF, can You do the same if you cannot prove it?

I need a Yes or No answer from you.... go ahead Get Your Best sources, which state Kaveri was Developed from french assistance??

YouTube - Indian Missile Test Failure

you can find 1000's of videos like this of india!:chilli:

Kuch logo ko JHOOTH ke shahare sari zindagi nikal ni padti hai

This is the real video which will shake the land ur standing on
India.gif

yaar jab china hay hi aisa dost tho kia kare..

now dnt say russia is your friend and all russian weapons are your

because they are selling arms to your rival china
and they said jf-17 is 3rd generation aircraft we hav to supplly engine for jf-17 to pak.they are fooling you.
I dnt think any of our Indian member dnt say anytime that Russian product is our indigenous product. we have purchase from russia and so many country also. even we are not say that su-30mki is indigenous. that you who alway talk about china when we ask about your achievement in any field

yes same like india which even cant test a own program engine in india..

We have been testing it in India..... except for the High altitude testing, That facility is being set up in HAL kanpur....

See our Engines getting tested

Same here for JF17 and you guys compare it with Medium combat aircraft like MKI etc.

I remember and remember well JF 17 is a solution for light combat aircraft like LCA etc.

JF-17 – Specifications

Role: Multi-role combat aircraft.
Manufacturer: Pakistan Aeronautical Complex.
First flight: 25 August 2003.
Introduced: 12 March 2007.
Primary user: Pakistan Air Force.
Produced: In Pakistan: January 2008.
Unit cost: US$20 million (estimated).

General characteristics

Crew: 1
Length: 14.0 m
Wingspan: 9.45 m (including 2 wingtip missiles)
Height: 4.77 m
Wing area: 24.4 m²
Empty weight: 6,411 kg
Loaded weight: 9,100 kg (including 2× wing-tip mounted air-to-air missiles)
Max takeoff weight: 12,700 kg
Power plant: 1× Klimov RD-93 turbofan
Dry thrust: 49.4 kN
Thrust with afterburner: 84.4 kN
G-limit: +8.5 g
Internal Fuel Capacity: 2300 kg

Performance

Maximum speed: Mach 1.8
Combat radius: 1,352 km
Ferry range: 3,000 km
Service ceiling: 16,700 m
Thrust/weight: 0.99

Armament

Guns: 1× 23mm internal GSh-23-2 twin-barrel cannon.
Hard points: 7 in total (4× under-wing, 2× wing-tip, 1× under-fuselage) with a capacity of 3,629 kg (8,000 lb) external fuel and ordnance.

Rockets: 57mm/90mm unguided rocket pods.
Missiles: Air-to-air missiles: PL-5E, PL-9C, PL-12 / SD-10.
Air-to-surface missiles: anti-radiation missiles; anti-ship missiles (AM-39 Exocet); cruise missiles (Ra'ad ALCM).

Bombs: Gravity/Unguided bombs: general purpose (Mk-82, Mk-84); anti-runway (Matra Durandal), Precision guided munitions: laser-guided (GBU-10, GBU-12, LT-2); satellite-guided, Cluster bombs: anti-armour (CBU-100/Mk-20 Rockeye).

Others: Up to 3 external fuel drop-tanks (1× under-fuselage 800 liters, 2× under-wing 800/1100 liters each) for extended range/loitering time, Externally mounted avionics pods for EW, ECM, ELINT, FLIR and targeting, BM/KG300G self-protection jamming (ECM) pod, KZ900 electronic reconnaissance (SIGINT) pod, Blue Sky navigation/attack pod, FILAT (Forward-looking Infra-red Laser Attack Targeting) pod.

Avionics: NRIET KLJ-7 multi-mode fire-control radar.

Production: JF-17 production in 2010 was planned at 20 planes, while from 2012 it is planned to be at 30 planes per year at Pakistan Aeronautical Complex.

JF-17 Planned upgrades: all PAF JF-17 jets will be modified to aerial refueling capable; Subsequent upgrades will be made on PAF JF-17 jets approximately every five years.

PAF JF-17 Order: Pakistan Air force will get total 275 JF-17 jets, According to Air Chief Marshal Tanvir Mahmood Ahmad of the PAF, the first JF-17 squadron will be inducted into the PAF fleet in the first quarter of 2009.

[B]Tejas – Specifications
[/B]
Role: Multi-role fighter.
Manufacturer: Hindustan Aeronautics Limited.
First flight: 4 January 2001.
Introduction: 2011.
Primary user: Indian Air force.
Unit cost: US$30 million (estimated).

General characteristics

Crew: 1
Length: 13.20 m
Wingspan: 8.20 m
Height: 4.40 m
Wing area: 38.4 m²
Empty weight: 6,500 kg
Loaded weight: 9,500 kg
Max takeoff weight: 14,500 kg
Power plant: 1× General Electric F404-GE-IN20 turbofan
Dry thrust: 53.9 kN
Thrust with afterburner: 85 kN
G limits: +8.5 g
Internal fuel capacity: 3000 liters

Performance

Maximum speed: Mach 2.0
Range: 3000 km
Service ceiling: 15,950+ m
Thrust/weight: 1.02

Armament
Guns: 1× mounted 23 mm twin-barrel GSh-23 cannon.
Hard points: 8 total: 1× beneath the port-side intake trunk, 6× under-wing, and 1× under-fuselage with a capacity of >4000 kg external fuel and ordnance.

Missiles: air-to-air missiles: Astra BVRAAM, Vympel R-77, Vympel R-73.
Air-to-surface missiles: Kh-59ME TV guided standoff Missile; Kh-59MK Laser guided standoff Missile, Anti-ship missile, Kh-35, Kh-31.
Bombs: KAB-1500L laser guided bombs, FAB-500T dumb bombs, OFAB-250-270 dumb bombs, OFAB-100-120 dumb bombs, RBK-500 cluster bombs.
Others: External fuel capacity: 5×800 liter tanks or 3×1,200 liter tanks, totaling 4,000/3,600 liters.

Avionics: EL/M-2052 AESA radar.

Production: Still in pre-production.

IAF orders: Indian Air force will get total 220 Tejas jets (Expected).

I HOPE THAT ANSWERS YOUR QUESTIONS... OHH ALMOST FORGOT THE AESA RADAR WHICH IS GONNA BE FITTED TO;);)

Same here for JF17 and you guys compare it with Medium combat aircraft like MKI etc.

I remember and remember well JF 17 is a solution for light combat aircraft like LCA etc.

It's good solution for China to Dump their cheap made in China plane in other country........

It's good for INDIA:woot::woot::woot::woot:

Kuch logo ko JHOOTH ke shahare sari zindagi nikal ni padti hai

India lags behind Pakistan in missiles
Rajat Pandit , TNN, Feb 2, 2009, 02.17am IST

NEW DELHI: With active help from China and North Korea, Pakistan has surged well ahead of India in the missile arena. The only nuclear-capable ballistic missile in India's arsenal which can be said to be 100% operational as of now is the short-range Prithvi missile.

Though the 700-km Agni-I and 2,000-km-plus Agni-II ballistic missiles are being "inducted" into the armed forces, it will take "some time" for them to become .........

India lags behind Pakistan in missiles - India - The Times of India

----------------------------------------------------

Yes you are write kuch log jhoot par zindagi basar kartay hain,
Aur tum log jhoot par zindagi basar kar rahay ho kyun k tumharay pass missile tech nahi aur phir b apnay aap ko kia samajhtay ho!