Kashmir | News & Discussions.

So, is new media only reinforcing old stereotypes?

• Total voters
This would probably mean ours dont commit crimes against humanity as opposed to yours to which the world seems to agree. Logical enough?

Too saintly, aren't we?

It has weight what he said. What you said is totally insane and illogical.

Don't give us lecture about constitutions and laws. Constitution isn't the reason here.
:azn:

Did you even read the article above?
They finished their jail term and the Supreme Court ordered them to be released, even though the Government wanted to wait for an equal number of Indians to be released.

Too saintly, aren't we?

There isnt an iota of doubt to that.

And i dont find people (except a few with vested interest like Aiasha Sadiqa) talking bad of activities of our forces.

A pigeon from Pakistan suspected to be on a "spying mission" was caught on Thursday near the Indo-Pak border here, police said here.

The white pigeon carrying a Pakistani phone number and address on its body besides a rubber ring in its feet was found by border resident Harbans Lal Saini near his house and was brought to the police station here, 40 kms from Amritsar.

SHO Police station Ramdas Jagjit Singh Chahal said that he has informed his superiors who have directed that nobody should be allowed to visit the pigeon and an update would be passed to the SSP office atleast thrice in day.

Police suspect that the pigeon, which landed in Indian territory, may be on "special mission of spying" and might have been pushed by Pakistan intelligence agency ISI.

The pigeon is being kept in an air conditioned room which is being guarded by policemen. A medical examination of the bird was carried out by the doctor from the state animal husbandry department.

After the recent killing of two Pakistan-based terrorists in a gunbattle in Gurdaspur district, special instructions were issued to border inhabitants to report anything suspicious to the police, the SHO said.

Chahal said he has been asked by his seniors not to leave the police station or to proceed on leave until the fate of pigeon was decided.

The number '303-6284620' was written in red on the pigeon's feathers along with a rubber stamp – Islamabad Wazirabad-Pakistan.

Chahal said they suspected that the pigeon must have landed on Indian soil from Pakistan with a message, which has not be traced so far.

... contd.

Pak 'spy' pigeon caught on border, police suspect ISI hand

:rofl::rofl: HILARIOUS!!!!!!!!

Yeah they stopped thru Kashmir ..but came thru Arabian sea and did a carnage in Mumbai.

Even though i dont agree that the mumbai attacks are linked to the kashmiri fighters but if we take your accusation to be true ,the gap between the time pakistan stopped the freedom fighters from crossing the LOC and the mumbai attacks is years......more then enough time for you to make a peace overture in kashmir.

Nothing wrong with the demand of closing down terrorist camps...gotta strike at the root.not prune the branches.

Nothing wrong with us demanding the same and asking for the indian occupation forces to leave kashmir before we we make any move on fighters crossing the LOC or closing down military training facilities.

Amnesty International already let in Kashmir

Until last week, India's federal government had never allowed any international human-rights group, let alone AI, to visit Kashmir and assess the human-rights situation in the strife-torn region, where armed rebellion against India has been going on since 1989.
http://www.defence.pk/forums/kashmir-war/59617-first-kashmir-survey-produces-startling-results.html

For roads railways to open shut down the camps,cant risk the lives of civilians by bombing of railway,buses by militants

Doesnt work like that......we stopped the fighters and its your turn to make a major move.If you do and we are satisfied that you have shown clear good will like we did ,then we will close the facilties down and take itstep by step from there.

Even though i dont agree that the mumbai attacks are linked to the kashmiri fighters but we take your accusation to be true the gap between the years of pakistan stopping the freedom fighters from crossing the LOC and the mumbai attacks is years......more then enough time for you to make a peace overture in kashmir.

Doesnt work like that......we stopped the fighters and its your turn to make a major move.If you do and where satisfied that you have shown clear good will like we did then we will close the facilties down and take itstep by step from there.

India HAS made major peace overtures. India has offered to make the LoC into the international border and give up it's claim over P O K and NA. It is Pakistan which refuses to recognize this.

Nothing wrong with us demanding the same and asking for the indian occupation forces to leave kashmir before we we make any move on fighters crossing the LOC or closing down military training facilities.

There is a difference between Army and guerrilla forces. We are not asking Pakistan to remove their Army from P O K. Just the militants. Apples and Oranges.

Sir you might want the same but will Pakistan be ready for the same. Just to give you reference AJK map is not having G-B area which Pak consider their states.
Azad Kashmir - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Am i supposed to be shocked?:rofl:
We go off the map that the United Nations said.....it makes no difference to pakistan as a free kashmir will be more pro pakistan then it will be pro indian.
Do you really think the kashmir govt would stop acccess to pakistan to the KK highway-china?

Sir thanks for clearing it thousand one time but did you ever notice ethinc group of AJK. I found Kashmiris were in minority and their min language was Urdu (Not Dongri ??) and major ethnic groups were Jaat, Gujjars, Rajputs and Punjabis etc. Please have reference:

Ethnic groups of Azad Kashmir - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

So the same Jaat, Gujjars, Rajputs in IOK or other lingustic-racial groups can't be classed as kashmiri like the dogra speakers ,the people of ladakh or the bakarwal?
Does this logic also apply to india or is only exclusive to kashmir?

PS we have no problem if you want to keep the vote to only kashmiri speakers.

So are you going to have vote on the basis of pre-1948 or on current basis. You personally may not have problem but yes Pakistan do have as most of the people may have to leave Mirpur/Muzzafarabad territory.

Just as long as the same conditions also apply to IOK we have no problem.......pakistan has no problem and why should it,the people of kashmir will pro pakistan anyway.

Well, I always hear Kashmiri Muslims were killed by Indian Army they were never forced after all according to you guys No Kashmiri wants to stay in any other state of India.

4) Will you consider J&K Sikhs, Pandits, Lamas (from Laddakh area) or just Kashmiri Muslims (I hear only this word in this forum)?

You asked a question and got a straight answer.......all kashmiris no matter what faith-language group-race they come from can vote.

I am as concerned about the hindus of kashmir as you are concerned about the muslims of kashmir.

Because your freedom fighters came in 80s and forced Kashmiri Pandits out of J&K territory. And most of the time these so called freedom fighters are involved in ethnic cleansing of Hindus/Sikhs. Remember when Bill Clinton came to India 28 Sikhs in J&K have been killed.

Chittisinghpura Massacre
A few days later the Indian authorities released pictures of the corpses of the five alleged culprits, who had apparently been killed in a shoot out. The timing of the incident, and Clinton’s implicit endorsement of New Delhi’s account of it, helped to solidify what is now seen as a critical turning point in US-India relations.

So far, so straightforward. Except that a number of sceptics, including Pankaj Mishra, a London-based writer who arrived in the village the following morning, rejected New Delhi’s account. Assisted by a court order that the five bodies be exhumed, local activists proved that the deceased were innocent local Muslims who had been picked up by the authorities, dressed in battle fatigues and then killed in cold blood. Unusually, none of the various Kashmiri separatist and terrorist groups claimed responsibility for the first massacre. Mishra, an Indian national, is clearly in sympathy with Amnesty International and others who allege that Indian security forces staged both massacres to drive a point home to Clinton.

I have No issues to involve China or anyone in this matter. I don't talk on behalf of India. I am talking for the favor of J&K people and if that is their land then whomsoever they are they have to be included. And please let me know which part of Kashmir China gifted you. Everyone knows that you gifted them a big part of Karakoram pass and part of Kashmir which is part of Uigyhur.

If you have no problem with china being involved in the process then great.

Sir from above points this is clearly mentioned stance of India and most important J&K people. Myths were created by you guys named AJK and for you Kashmir is only Muslim area that is why in 1948 Pakistan has attacked the same.

I think you post a poll and get the pakistan members to vote if they want non muslims to vote and be a part of kashmir........what will the the excuse be after that?

India HAS made major peace overtures. India has offered to make the LoC into the international border and give up it's claim over P O K and NA. It is Pakistan which refuses to recognize this.

:blah:

There is a difference between Army and guerrilla forces. We are not asking Pakistan to remove their Army from P O K. Just the militants. Apples and Oranges.

The "difference" is that the people of AJK dont mind the army being around ,while the people in IOK do mind the army being around......you dont get large groups of paramilitary-military people roaming the streets with guns in AJK trying to suppress the people.
Likewise the people support the freedom fighters and after all it about what the people want.

Why bother over and over again:
http://www.defence.pk/forums/kashmir-war/59617-first-kashmir-survey-produces-startling-results.html
This thread was not only started but also bumped by you on 28th May. Please move to the existing thread if you have something new to add. Some Pakistani posters are doubting credibility of these polls? Your take on this. Or are you a group of more than one poster posting under the same user-name?

Dude, this is the second time you're posting news stories about the SAME poll.

http://www.defence.pk/forums/kashmir...g-results.html

And that too after a discussion is already going on here:
http://www.defence.pk/forums/kashmir...g-results.html

Kindly shift over there all news stories about the poll which you want to post.

Thank You

Dont get you knickers in a twist......ask an admin to sort it.
What your so bothered about anyway......nothing to with the results of the polls is it by any chance?

Pakistan has suffered from 1000s of disappearances, particularly from military and intelligence agencies. Can you give me an incident where the local police arrested the army officer or intelligence officer for this there? I can give you many cases in India were paramilitary and army personnel involved HR violations were prosecuted and arrested by the local J&K police.

This would probably mean ours dont commit crimes against humanity as opposed to yours to which the world seems to agree. Logical enough?

Or how about the fact that the police in Pakistan has no power to indict army or intelligence personnel?

The recent case mentioned here of the fake encouters of three person in Machil was brought to the media and the public by the J&K police.

There was no hurriyat doing strikes or LeT demanding an enquiry into the fake encounters or public outcry before. It was J&K police with due diligence from the missing person reports that dug the truth out. Atleast you have to admit this and give credit to the J&K police where its due.

Rs 2,000 daily: on this promise men shot in encounter ‘went with Army’

Rs 1.5 lakh in cash, two bottles of whiskey and two of beer — it was with this that officials of 4 Rajputana Rifles allegedly hoped to cover their tracks in the “fake encounter” on the Line of Control in Kashmir that has now led to the exhumation of three bodies.

Abbas Hussain Shah, a jawan with 161 Battalion of the Territorial Army in Baramulla, has told police interrogators that he, his brother who works for the police, an “Army source” and a counter-insurgent were offered the cash and liquor for arranging the three men, for what he says he believed to be a trip across the Line of Control “to trap militants”.

He has said the three — Shahzad Ahmad Khan, Mohammad Shafi Lone and Riyaz Ahmad Lone — went along happily, at the promise of earning “Rs 2,000 per day” working for the Army.

Pleading that “I didn’t do anything wrong”, Shah has told the police that he was “only following orders of my officers”, specifically of “Major Upender”.

Following a probe report handed over by the Jammu and Kashmir Police on Sunday to 15 Corps commander Lt Gen N C Marwah, the Army has ordered a high-level inquiry into the case. The police probe accuses Major Upender and his team members, including two Subedar Majors and a Sepoy, of entering into a criminal conspiracy with “locals of Rafiabad”, including Shah, and kidnapping three youths on the pretext of providing them jobs.

“Major sahib was G2 at Divisional headquarters at Baramulla where I first met him,” Shah told interrogators. “I arranged sources for him and I introduced Hameed (the Army source) to him. He (Major) was transferred but he kept in touch. He told me that he would talk to my current Major when he asked me to bring Hameed, Bashir (the counter-insurgent) and the three men to Kalaroos camp in Kupwara.”

Based on the interrogation of Shah and Hameed, police believe that officers of the 4 Rajputana Battalion of the Army were in a hurry to stage the alleged fake encounter as the unit was being shifted out of the Valley within a week. The three men were killed in the intervening night of April 29 and 30.

Shah said he came in touch with “Major Upender” after he took over as G2 at 92 Divisional Headquarters at Baramulla. Shah said his “job” was to roam around Baramulla and adjoining villages to gather any useful information. “Major sahib would always ask me to arrange sources. I convinced Hameed to become Major sahib’s source. We gave him a new name, Doctor sahib,” the TA jawan told interrogators. “In April 2010, Major sahib asked us to arrange a few young men and told me that we have to send them across to Pakistan to bring weapons and track (a group of militants) whom we could trap then. Major sahib promised to pay them and I asked Hameed for help.”

Hameed had earlier introduced Bashir Ahmad Lone, a counter-insurgent from Nadihal village in Baramulla, to Shah. Hameed talked to Bashir to arrange the men.

A few days later, Bashir reported that he had convinced Shahzad Ahmad Khan, Mohammad Shafi Lone and Riyaz Ahmad Lone from his village and offered them Rs 2,000 a day for work for the Army at the LoC. The trip to the 4 Rajputana camp in Kalaroos was fixed for April 27. Bashir arranged a Tata Sumo and along with Hameed and the three men travelled to the camp.

“Major asked us to go back home and come on April 29 as the weather was not good. On April 29, Abbas accompanied us,” Hameed told police. “Shahzad, Shafi and Riyaz were happy that they would be paid good money. They were talking on their cellphones and joking with each other. Abbas bought some Coke and chips. At Kupwara, he took us to a hotel where we all had kanti (fried boneless mutton) with naan. We even smoked charas.”

At Kalaroos, Hameed told interrogators, the Major was waiting with two Army vehicles. “He asked Shahzad, Shafi and Riyaz to get into one truck while he asked us to board the other. He asked Bashir to leave along with the Sumo.”

Next morning, Shah and Hameed say, they were given Rs 1.5 lakh by the Major along with the whiskey and beer as their reward. Hameed said Shah left with the Major.

The police believe that Shahzad, Shafi and Riyaz were taken to Sona Pindi on the Line of Control, shot dead in a staged encounter and later dubbed “unidentified infiltrating militants”. The Army also claimed to have recovered five AK rifles, ammunition and Pakistani currency from them.

The story started to unravel when on May 10, families of the three men in Nadihal registered a missing report with the police, and reported that they had left home with Bashir. Analysing the call details of the three and Bashir, police found they had all gone to Kalaroos. Bashir was picked up on May 21, followed Hameed’s arrest. Police officially sought Shah’s custody from the Commandant of his 161 TA battalion, and on May 27, he too was arrested.

Or how about the fact that the police in Pakistan has no power to indict army or intelligence personnel?

Though that is quite true to an extent, but then we do have a very strong internal accountability system in place within the Army, which infact i see lacking in the indian army for the simple reason that had this system being practiced in your case the ratio of atrocities, rapes and target killings would have ultimately gone down to zero over the past 60 years, but alas!

And did u know only 2% were in favour of accecssion to Pakistan..?:lol:

So what!........they did not want to join india also ,and at the end of the day a independent kashmir will be pro pakistan......so why should we care:rofl::rofl::rofl::pakistan:

And also pakistan has always backed the right of the kashmiris to choose what they want.