Gujrat, Pakistan

First time when I went to Pakistan back in early 90, it was offered to me, I never had them before so did not know how to eat them. Without even thinking twice, I picked one up and quickly took a bite on "half" of it, didn't even give a chance to my host (who was a local female from our office) to show me the proper way to eat. Needless to say, all the juice inside was on my clean white office shirt. As unhygienic that sauce was but man.....were they yummy or what. Later when I learnt how to eat them, I was totally addicted to the snack. Pakistani street food undoubtedly is out of this world. I have been to 30 countries and found Pakistani street food to be the best in the world, even better than Indian street food which also is very good.

They Boil milk and put Barfii in it its really Awesome , and thats the Glass they Give

FYI thats Not me i just google this photo to show the glass size

14650110_1072574082859005_7317030453839352540_n.jpg

Thats nothing compared to the big steel mug filled with sweet milk or lassi..

hqdefault.jpg

The best lassi i had was in Gujranwala and in Faisalabad near Clock Tower..
There are so many names commonly used in the subcontinent. For example

There is Mirpur in Pakistan (Azad Kashmir)
There is Mirpur in Bangladesh
There is Mirpur Khas in Pakistan

There is Jalalpur in India
There is Jalalpur Jattan in Pakistan
Jalalpur Sharif in Pakistan
Jalalpur Pirwala in Pakistan

-----

Just like there is Boston in UK and USA
London in UK and Canada
Brighton in UK and USA

Mulpur Mathelo - Sindh

Nowshehra - Panjab

Nowshehra aka Nowkhaar - KPK

Lal Masjid ke pas ya main bazar main?
main G.T road pe N.M furniture national furniture trendline furnitures main .or yahan sy USA .EU Or arab countries k elawa poori duniya ma export kia jata hy

National Furniture main 1 mera dost bhi hota hai Ghulam Abbas... but not sure which factory as there are so many National Furnitures

@Aether i am surprised u didnt mentioned... Bhaiya ka Faluda @ Muslim Bazar ..... btw i also belong to Gujrat, but i am out of Pak since 1996 & have settled @ Lahore..... i still visit Gujrat when i go back to Pakistan...... i really miss my days @ Gujrat....

Gujrat is famous on PDF...thats surprising....

Even I didn't know that many people from Gujrat were on PDF. I am from Jalalpur and whenever I am there Railway Road Gol Guppas, That milk from Dhakki gate and Talha ka nashta are the must haves. I remember Municiple school too on Jail road since I studied there.

wow u from jalal pur...
Me lecturer in Punjab College Jalal Pur jattan
kudooos