Islamabad Dharna 2nd November-News, Updates And Discussions

Have you ever asked any questions on billions of losses of the taxpayers money that is being spent on government's media campaign, commissions and kick backs, Raiwind residence security and protocol, NS personal visits to UK, where his children live, in a special PIA plane etc?

When will you guys understand your rights and raise your voice against illegal spending of your taxes collected by NS and his family members?

When government reserves budget for health and education, and you see the government healthcare and educational institutions in the worst conditions, and you also see that government officials spend that "reserved money" from your taxes on their medical treatments (even if they have a little headache) in a foreign country, you guys think there is no loss of money.

Pakistan can never change my dear brother if we only think about our personal gains and losses. Islamabad businessmen need to understand that IK is struggling for their rights and their money that's being stolen in the form of taxes and zakat. They should prepare themselves to rather lose 100,000 each in a weeks time or so rather than losing 10,000,000 in the next ten years.

Have you ever been able to tell a government official on his face "Hey idiot look the monthly taxes that I pay are way more than your monthly salary that you get to serve as a public servant".

If you haven't then please don't try lecturing me, I live here and I face this sh*t everyday ........ if it was upto me all these old thugs including this drama of a Khan would be hanging with the light poles on streets of Pakistan.

And nowhere I have said anything that should have hurt you so much ........... if PTI is planning to lock down a city then it should have enough balls to compensate the residents of that city who are going to suffer because of them. It is a genuine demand by a resident who is not interested in bullshit politics of all these fake politicians.

And nowhere I have said anything that should have hurt you so much ........... if PTI is planning to lock down a city then it should have enough balls to compensate the residents of that city who are going to suffer because of them.
Has Nawaz Sharif ever compensated for anything he has caused civilians of Pakistan for the past 3 years?

I haven't seen him on locking down cities spree in three years ............ have you?

Have you ever been able to tell a government official on his face "Hey idiot look the monthly taxes that I pay are way more than your monthly salary that you get to serve as a public servant".

Don't understand. Can you please elaborate?

If you haven't then please don't try lecturing me, I live here and I face this sh*t everyday

You will continue to face this whatever for the rest of your life if you don't stand for your rights. And I am not lecturing you, why you seem so infuriated?

if PTI is planning to lock down a city then it should have enough balls to compensate the residents of that city who are going to suffer because of them. It is a genuine demand by a resident who is not interested in bullshit politics of all these fake politicians.

This my friend, this is the mentality that we should all change. If a person is raising voice for all the Pakistanis, we should encourage him at least if we don't participate with him.

We ask for too much but when it comes to sacrifice, we just say "Why me?"

Have you seen Kashmiris? They have closed their businesses for their own rights. They are more intelligent than us I believe when it comes to understanding the rights and obligations.

You will continue to face this whatever for the rest of your life if you don't stand for your rights. And I am not lecturing you, why you seem so infuriated?

Because I am not your typical patwari, jiyala, or a dancing tabdeeli razakar .................... I hate them all equally including the drama khan. He is not what Pakistan needs neither he is fighting any war for my rights, if you wish to believe that please be my guest but don't try enforcing your views on others ............... which seems to be the problem with these extremist fan boys of PTI.

I haven't seen him on locking down cities spree in three years ............ have you?

So financial losses can only be inflicted on public if someone locks down a city in order to get the rights? What about properties purchased in a foreign country from the money which was not subjected to any taxes?

Because I am not your typical patwari, jiyala, or a dancing tabdeeli razakar .................... I hate them all equally including the drama khan. He is not what Pakistan needs neither he is fighting any war for my rights, if you wish to believe that please be my guest but don't try enforcing your views on others ............... which seems to be the problem with these extremist fan boys of PTI.

You know, aaj kal Patwaris don't want to be recognized as patwaris. Their tone against Khan tells a lot about their background.

I am not enforcing any of my views. You are on a public forum and I am discussing with you within the civilized limits.

By the way, you are not patwari as you say, you are not a jiyala, and you are not a dancing tabdeeli razakar, so you just don't care about Pakistan who don't even know who to support for your own betterment. This is why sometimes I think Marshal Law is better for us Pakistanis who are so dumb.

I don't count anything coming from a HC. If decisions start coming from SC in favor of corrupt mafia then Allah malik hai, I will migrate to another country.

I still think...tht this system can be changed only with the help of army... I am fine, if they dont do direct action, but they should then look for other means, rather than depending on judiciary..(.high court or supremecourt..whatever..all are same) but if this system, has to be changed..it has to have active support from army, in one form of other..

But then, i think tht maybe, everyone has stakes, including army, in this rotten system... Its only us, the common person, who is worried, abt the future of this country... Maybe even the army doesnt care, despite their public posturing of being against corruption( Gen Raheel sharif's statements)

I think, i should stop worrying abt this country... Is mulk main kuch nahi honay wala... Atleast humaray kehnay ya ronay se tu kuch nahi honay wala... It will only happen, only, if and when, people in power centres so desire.. And currently everyone has stakes in this system..

I am afraid tht tht by the time, our power centres /security instituitions wake up..then even they will not be able do anything to save Pakistan, from chaos, which they can now ..if they want..because frustration is surely growing in the public.... I hope we dont become another syria.. 10 yrs ago, syrians also must have not thought abt it.......

I am sure, aur tu kuch hoga nahi.... I will cerrtainly go crazy

So financial losses can only be inflicted on public if someone locks down a city in order to get the rights? What about properties purchased in a foreign country from the money which was not subjected to any taxes?

You know, aaj kal Patwaris don't want to be recognized as patwaris. Their tone against Khan tells a lot about their background.

I am not enforcing any of my views. You are on a public forum and I am discussing with you within the civilized limits.

By the way, you are not patwari as you say, you are not a jiyala, and you are not a dancing tabdeeli razakar, so you just don't care about Pakistan who don't even know who to support for your own betterment. This is why sometimes I think Marshal Law is better for us Pakistanis who are so dumb.

By now you should have known the reason why I don't worship anyone....... because all of you lack the basic decency to address anyone who opposes or doesn't conform to your ways or demands.

IK didnot attack public buildings , that was because of massive shelling by the police, people had no choice but to enter a safer place , no building was damaged , but on the other hand alot of people including women suffered due to excessive amount of tear gas , if torturing peaceful protesters because they want you to declare your assets and give an answer for theft (panama leaks) is okay , then Pak is on its way to destruction.

Keep your record correct. When IK yelled to attack and go ahead then police started the shelling. I am sure that this time no youthia will stand in front of punjab puls and police will make them shit bricks because thumka brigade has no guts to tolerate and hardness of situation.

I still think...tht this system can be changed only with the help of army... I am fine, if they dont do direct action, but they should then look for other means, rather than depending on judiciary..(.high court or supremecourt..whatever..all are same) but if this system, has to be changed..it has to have active support from army, in one form of other..

But then, i think tht maybe, everyone has stakes, including army, in this rotten system... Its only us, the common person, who is worried, abt the future of this country... Maybe even the army doesnt care, despite their public posturing of being against corruption( Gen Raheel sharif's statements)

I think, i should stop worrying abt this country... Is mulk main kuch nahi honay wala... Atleast humaray kehnay ya ronay se tu kuch nahi honay wala... It will only happen, only, if and when, people in power centres so desire.. And currently everyone has stakes in this system..

I am afraid tht tht by the time, our power centres /security instituitions wake up..then even they will not be able do anything to save Pakistan, from chaos, which they can now ..if they want..because frustration is surely growing in the public.... I hope we dont become another syria.. 10 yrs ago, syrians also must have not thought abt it.......

For the God sake, come out of this myth that Army will do better. No way. This all mess is due to Army in Mush era. Our army is so much busy in tweets and making songs that they even don't know that terrorists breached in from Afghanistan and reached in Quetta after crosing many army check points. Same happened in APS attack. They have only agenda of selling Fertilizer, Cement and plots.

Keep your record correct. When IK yelled to attack and go ahead then police started the shelling. I am sure that this time no youthia will stand in front of punjab puls and police will make them shit bricks because thumka brigade has no guts to tolerate and hardness of situation.
Only a retard can hope and wish for violence and bloodshed! A retard or a blind political party supporter but then again, that and a retard would be the same thing. Have some shame!

Oh Yeah You are a Genius! Who does not think anyone worthy of anything...i am the Wisest but i am a Jackass, i see evil, i live in evil but won't do ANYTHING about it and i will criticize who ever tries to change things because eventually i am one of the Beneficiary of this Corrupt system....Right. LEAD or Follow...Nut up ot Shut up.

Can you stop your filthy hands from typing all the bullsh*t you are typing?

I mean have some shame, I didn't respond to your previous insults that doesn't mean I am impressed by your level of decency ............. it meant you are not worthy of a reply (as long as you choose to remain an idiot).

You know, I have also started thinking on the same lines. The news that I am getting from some sources are although very encouraging but I will only wait till the result of this Dharna. After that I will just leave Pakistan. It's not because I don't have faith on my Army, it's because a big chunk of our population still thinks that Nawaz, Zardari or Altaf are their saviors. Army can't do much without the support of a majority of people which is still not there.

I am a professional accountant and I have worked in the tax in Pakistan in the past. I used to pay so much tax from my salary in 2008 that is still (in 2016 currency) more than the annual tax of 75% of our assembly members, who (and their family members) get all the perks, who get allowances, German cars, protocols etc.

Let me tell you an interesting account. In mid 2000's, Musharraf's government tried to setup a bank for poor people related to agriculture. The purpose was to provide cheap loans that they could use to buy seeds, machinery etc and stand on their own feet rather than asking money from the village elders, chaudhries or waderas. I was a junior member of a big team that was given the task to perform feasibility study for this bank. We hired a social scientist (a PhD) who was given the task to lead a team of surveyors who will collect the information from poor villagers on whether they will get loans from bank and the bank will be able to operate and serve them,

The findings were very astonishing. In interior Sindh and Punjab, poor villagers said that they get the loans on 300% interest. So if a person has got 100,000, he has to return much higher amount in a years time. And if they are not able to give it back, either they would have to give their land or their women in return.

We thought that if a bank is giving them at 5% annual, they will most probably apply loans from the Bank rather than the waderas. But we were amazed to find out that most of the people will still prefer to get loans from waderas because they "respect" him. The waderas on the other hand were very happy with the proposed bank. They wanted to install a middle man who could get loans from Bank and give them to poor villagers.

I think the plan to setup that bank was abolished. This is how most of us are. Democracy in Pakistan can't provide any good until we bring land reforms. The elders are so powerful that they create electables. These electables don't have any mercy for poor people and most of our assembly seats come from these areas where public can't think from their own mind.

But now I am finding out that educated people are also dumb. What can Army or other institutions do without public support that they can't get given the situation in rural areas of Pakistan?