Can Pakistan Be Secular?

He can only practice and preach his/her religion, can he/she come to the top post and guide your country ? By top post I mean a Prime Minister / President / Army chief of your country ?
If not so, why such a double standard for people belonging to other religion ? I can understand if the constitution treats everyone as equal and some corrupt people in power don't implement the constitution ...

But If in case the constitution itself is partial what to say ?:hitwall:

what is use of comming to the top post if it is ceremonial and only a show for gaulibles.

I do not consider or adhere to such views...Delhi once the holocaust capital for Sikhs is now a place where Sikhs are living happily and prosperously....

If u can so easily forgive Congress for their riots by saying Delhi now hosts a happy anda proserous Sikh population,
similarly u can forgive Modi as Muslims are happy in Gujarat.

We have heard a maulvi in Ahmedabad praising Modi as to how he has made a difference to them.

Riots bigger than Gujrat...In what sense are you talking about...number of people killed..Magnitude...Number of days ...State behaviour...see there are lot of parameters to look into...

Wat he might have meant was there were riots bigger than Gujarat in all these params.

I was challenging your views with logic...

Fair enough....

Utter rubbish...As said two wrongs don't make it right...Leave this politics for our politicians....Congress Blame Modi for Gujrat, BJP blames COngress for 84 but no one blames themselves for their wrong doings...IN case you are one of those politicians then carry on with the same ranting....However if you are not then condemn both...There is no if and but hanging in their...

May be you have mistaken me as a congress supporter...I am not...I don't care how they would have reacted..All i know is the act in Gujrat was gruesome so is 84 and other riots...

Yes..u too caught me wrongly as a supporter of the riots.....
Wat i m meaning to say is i condemn both.....
But u ve to understand ours is not a ideal society..we too are humans and wen it comes to religion we r overly sentimental...
U ve to remember that also..

p.s.: As long as there are secular(!!!) politicians and humanrights activists who shout at the top of the voice at the slightest injustice tio a particular community but turn a blind eye to others...u will not have ppl explicitly condemning these. and u cant fault them.

Riots bigger than Gujrat...In what sense are you talking about...number of people killed..Magnitude...Number of days ...State behaviour...see there are lot of parameters to look into...

Bhagalpur 1989 under Laloo Prasad had a comparable death toll.

Also, Gujarat 1969 under Congress govt had an even greater death toll.

Probably, Delhi 1984 under Congress is the record.

If u can so easily forgive Congress for their riots by saying Delhi now hosts a happy anda proserous Sikh population,

Hang on a minute...I have not and will not forgive anybody for riots....See i am not saying BJP...i am saying Modi but you are using Congress word all the time...I can never forget the likes of Sajjan Kumar, Titler who unfortunately till date are free....

similarly u can forgive Modi as Muslims are happy in Gujarat
Sorry but such lines are nonsensical to pull off ...People who have lost their relatives, their homes, their properties and more important the huge rift that was caused b/w Muslims and HIndus cannot and should not be forgot....

We have heard a maulvi in Ahmedabad praising Modi as to how he has made a difference to them.

Comon man...that means nothing....Maulvi is not the representative of Muslims fo Gujarat...B/w what is the point??? Are you saying Muslims in GUjrat do not consider modi responsible for Gujrat riots???

Wat he might have meant was there were riots bigger than Gujarat in all these params.
No he is talking about death toll...However 84 and 2003 are mostly talked about because of the magnitude in which state sided with rioters to kill innocents...

Kabir PanthiThis is not the true as it is baised, what would u expect from a paper called Hindu which would not represent Indian muslims as the name says it all. I put up is the one investigated by your Govt. that is GOI.
Are you selective in your accepting and rejecting sources??? GOI would be far more a suspect to give false information and has been rebuked by many Pak members including you many times..

The name of the paper "The Hindu" doesn't mean it is biased against Muslims...It is most respected newspaper in India far better then likes of TOI and do not post garbage...

Again your article is from Hindu and i would not trust hindu, I rather trust GOI as they were the one who were supose to investigate and report on all matter such as these. incidants/killings and attacks.

:pakistan::taz:

Again you selective selection...Anyways if you want to then trust GOI atleast...because even they are not saying its done by Mr. Prohit...He is accused for Malagaon case and investigations are on to find any possible linkage with Samjhota.....Secondly the link he has shared is an international news and can be found on many newspapers...so help yourself by using Google...

Yes..u too caught me wrongly as a supporter of the riots.....
Wat i m meaning to say is i condemn both.....
But u ve to understand ours is not a ideal society..we too are humans and wen it comes to religion we r overly sentimental...
U ve to remember that also..

I never challenged that... In fact i have said many times people would be excited....However these are the same people who risked their lives to save Sikhs during 84 and muslims during 2003....What i am challenging since post one is state role in it....

p.s.: As long as there are secular(!!!) politicians and humanrights activists who shout at the top of the voice at the slightest injustice tio a particular community but turn a blind eye to others...u will not have ppl explicitly condemning these. and u cant fault them.
Wrong logic...Vore bank politics is a norm...However state actions would always be condemned in much stronger voice then anything else...However i see some sense in your post as well....

Kabir Panthi

This is not the true as it is baised, what would u expect from a paper called Hindu which would not represent Indian muslims as the name says it all. I put up is the one investigated by your Govt. that is GOI.

Again your article is from Hindu and i would not trust hindu, I rather trust GOI as they were the one who were supose to investigate and report on all matter such as these. incidants/killings and attacks.

:pakistan::taz:

Bhaiya...Hindu is just the name....
Infact they are one of the most leftist leaning,pseudo-secular to some extent papers in India.

Hang on a minute...I have not and will not forgive anybody for riots....See i am not saying BJP...i am saying Modi but you are using Congress word all the time...I can never forget the likes of Sajjan Kumar, Titler who unfortunately till date are free....
Sir r that naive to believe that Sajjan kumar acted on his own w/o the knowledge of the Congress high command..?
He was just a puppet,a pawn used to further Congress interests.But in gujarat,Modi is BJP and BJP is Modi.

Comon man...that means nothing....Maulvi is not the representative of Muslims fo Gujarat...B/w what is the point??? Are you saying Muslims in GUjrat do not consider modi responsible for Gujrat riots???

But they r ready to move from the past and forgive him(even though accusation against him not proved) for the work he has done for their upliftment.It is simply that some other ppl are not ready to move on and keep living in the past.
Can u provide a single link that says muslims are profiled or discriminated against in Gujarat..?

No he is talking about death toll...However 84 and 2003 are mostly talked about because of the magnitude in which state sided with rioters to kill innocents...

No..u cant compare 84 riots with anything in recent history.Only that qualifies for the word "Genocide" that is thrown around in the media.
the circumstances leading to both are entirely different.

Again you selective selection...Anyways if you want to then trust GOI atleast...because even they are not saying its done by Mr. Prohit...He is accused for Malagaon case and investigations are on to find any possible linkage with Samjhota.....Secondly the link he has shared is an international news and can be found on many newspapers...so help yourself by using Google...

so you mean to tell me that the GOI cpmmision investigating the sanjhotha train was a set up and tOI is right but commision was wrong.

Yesterday 02:56 PM

Most of the Indian meida is baised against pakistan as they contnueto dump on Pakistan about Bombay even though pakistan has said many tomes that firstly it must be investigatedif hewas Pakistan than they accepted than Hafiz saeed will be tried if evidance isprovided which was not that is why he was let go.
So my friend deckingraj Pakistan is trying but when there is no cooperation from accros the border, wbhat can Pakistan do.

so you mean to tell me that the GOI cpmmision investigating the sanjhotha train was a set up and tOI is right but commision was wrong.

What are you talking??? I said investigations are on in contrary to popular belief that COlonel Purohit is responsible for Samjhota Express...Don't be selective in your selection and rejections about media...TOI has been trashed by pakistani members including you on many occasions...

Most of the Indian meida is baised against pakistan as they contnueto dump on Pakistan about Bombay even though pakistan has said many tomes that firstly it must be investigatedif hewas Pakistan than they accepted than Hafiz saeed will be tried if evidance isprovided which was not that is why he was let go.
So my friend deckingraj Pakistan is trying but when there is no cooperation from accros the border, wbhat can Pakistan do.

Totally off topic so will let it go..b/w the feeling is mutual...

Sir r that naive to believe that Sajjan kumar acted on his own w/o the knowledge of the Congress high command..?
He was just a puppet,a pawn used to further Congress interests.But in gujarat,Modi is BJP and BJP is Modi.

I would like to see everyone responsible behind the bars...however there is no way we can establish Congress High Command had asked Sajjan Kumar to carry on the carnage...and by the way if i go by your logic then Modi is very much involved because people like Babu Bajrangi were just paws...It would be naive to think Modi was not involved....

But they r ready to move from the past and forgive him(even though accusation against him not proved) for the work he has done for their upliftment.It is simply that some other ppl are not ready to move on and keep living in the past.

Who are we???....I told you last time as well please speak for yourself...Have you done some analysis, some survey yourself???...

Can u provide a single link that says muslims are profiled or discriminated against in Gujarat..?
What does that mean??? Even there are no bias towards Sikhs in delhi, kanpur...does that mean all is well now and we should forget what happened in the past??? If modi was responsible he should be given stringent punishment possible...Its our typical indian mentality of "Chalta hai"

No..u cant compare 84 riots with anything in recent history.Only that qualifies for the word "Genocide" that is thrown around in the media.
I partially agree with you as far as genocide is concerned...However one starking comparison is the role of state...In both riots state become party to crime

the circumstances leading to both are entirely different.
No not really...Killing of IG by Sikhs was considered as a challenge to Hindu's by Sikhs...Godhra Incident was considerd attack on Hindu's by muslims...(Speaking from rioter's POV)

For sikhs killing IG was a revenge of Operation Blue Start...For muslims Godhra was revenge of Babri demolition against Kar sewaks...