Embarrasing.Pakistan the worst performer at the Rio Olympics.

300 400 rupees ka medal Banda kudh bhee bna Sakta ha or race ma first a kar milta kya ha itni takleef uthnay ki kya zarrorat
Bhai jaan, nawaz to banda ghar baith kar bhi ada kar leta hei par Haj pe jane se milta kya hei ki karodon itni taqleef utha kar jaate hein!

Wow what a performance....world beating one silver and one bronze....all hail shupaaa pawa
And wow what a performance with no one to even qualify! All hail the sole Islamic nuclear power with a lal topi! Lagta hei sach mein ghaas khake gaye the! Bhutto ki baat sach ho gayi!

Bhai jaan, nawaz to banda ghar baith kar bhi ada kar leta hei par Haj pe jane se milta kya hei ki karodon itni taqleef utha kar jaate hein!

And wow what a performance with no one to even qualify! All hail the sole Islamic nuclear power with a lal topi! Lagta hei sach mein ghaas khake gaye the! Bhutto ki baat sach ho gayi!

I dont personally see a difference between no medals and.an accidental bronze....
Both showed a pathetic performance...
Only indians can cheer this result...

Lagay raho munna baji

I dont personally see a difference between no medals and.an accidental bronze....
Both showed a pathetic performance...
Only indians can cheer this result...

Lagay raho munna baji
No the difference is that no one even qualified from Pakistan! :haha::haha::haha::haha::haha:
First you have to qualify then you can compete!
From India there were many who just missed the medals.
And there was an accidental silver medal as well :rofl:

Indian again here crying for Pakistani medals
1.3 billion people and what they got
One silver and one bronz
650 million got silver and
650 million got bronze
With this ratio we participate thats enough for us ..
Now tell me atleast u have somthing to cheer..
Its a shame and humilation for india.
Qatar with 2 million people got silver.. enough said i guess
Dude why did you have to drag Qatar into the brown water vs. yellow water South Asian restroom competition. That's mean, real mean, you hurt the Qatarians fealings. :cray:
have a "genetic" policy.
:o::o::o::o::o::mod::mod::mod:

No the difference is that no one even qualified from Pakistan! :haha::haha::haha::haha::haha:
First you have to qualify then you can compete!
From India there were many who just missed the medals.
And there was an accidental silver medal as well :rofl:

U can have a gold from me as well.... for self delusion and stupidity....

too many pretty women in Pakistan to bother with olympics
one to the left ,one to the right
wooooow

cricket is sport we like , plenty of time for pretty women during match

test champion is best champion she said doesnt like t20 too short time

plus lunch yum yum during game and samosa chai woman cricket and then another lunch break at tea

perfect

Why it has to be Islamic subjects? Just provide good facilities in the school. Look at Iran, being more religious than Pakistan still perform better than Pakistan in olympics because they provide good facilities and infrastructure to their athletes.

Furthermore, the nation's health has a direct correlation with its performance in olympics and other sport competitions.

A great point , I think the only difference between Medal producing countries and Pakistan is greater support at school level. People actually have classes to focus on several options for sports programs that are run in schools. There are paid coaches who actually improve your performance. (Age 6-9)

After initial identification you gradually develop your own sense of direction what you want to do well in (Sports wise) perhaps seek professional coach between (age 10-18) or get discovered in the national program

Pakistani schools normally just relay on Badminton , or generic few options for sports many people pick up sports on their own private time

Lack of quality infrastructure for sports * grounds does hinders the development in areas such as swimming / track and field and other sports that have equipment

Abundance "quality" grounds help with development of team based games

A great point , I think the only difference between Medal producing countries and Pakistan is greater support at school level. People actually have classes to focus on several options for sports programs that are run in schools. There are paid coaches who actually improve your performance.

After initial identification you gradually develop your own sense of direction what you want to do well in (Sports wise)

Pakistani schools normally just relay on Badminton , or generic few options for sports many people pick up sports on their own private time

Lack of quality infrastructure for sports * grounds does hinders the development in areas such as swimming / track and field and other sports that have equipment
If Olympics is our focus, then we should improve facilities for athletics (running, jumping, triathlons, javelin throw etc). In addition to our traditional sports like hockey, boxing and squash while we need to add football, swimming, basketball and volleyball to national priority sports

Olympics should include kabadi and some other south asian sports. It is just too much focused on Western design. In reality nowadays sports need lots of investment and Pakistanis have got diddly squat when it come to financing sports. It is a miracle that some banks are still financing hockey and cricket. I saw a few videos of our squash legends rotting in some rundown broken houses so no wonder any one wants to participate in sports. Lastly for such a activity financial and personal security of a person has to be secured which we haven't got in pakistan.

This reflects the nations health and physical standards. Proper Nutrition is not available to masses, drinking water is not clean, garbage collection and drainage/sewer system is pathetic so this will be the result. Those few who get these "privileges" are mostly rich spoilt brats so.....

Most of the athletes in subcontinent come from low income group. People from this group are desperate and sports may give basic necessities like food and if lucky provide an opportunity to continue studies under sports quota. Middle income group is risk averse and encourage their kids to pursue professional education than sports.

Sports has never been the priority of our people and government.

And this what happens when there is no sports culture in our country.
I disagree. I am a keen hockey player and have been a fan on Pakistan team. I have seen entire sports obliterated by just a focus on cricket vs other sports instead of giving balance. Just reading your newspaper Dawn - hardly any coverage to Olympics or other sports except cricket. I ask merely what is this obsession with cricket? If i was a reader, i just would see only vanilla cricket.
Boxing, hockey, squash - where are these sports now? A mere shadow of the past.
Just merely pointing out that it is same phenomena right across the entire sub continent.
Until focus is taken off the corrupt sports of cricket, there will be no future for other sports.
In my country, each sports is given value and intense competition - money is to be had across all sponsors across the board. It is amazing to see Botswana show up in men's relay and give US a run for their money.... come on...