Pakistan's Service Rifle (G-3, Type-56) Replacement Competition 2016.

Which rifle should win the competition?

• FN-SCAR-H

Votes: 241 42.9%
  • Beretta ARX-200

Votes: 62 11.0%
  • CZ-806 Bren2

Votes: 116 20.6%
  • Kalashnikov AK-103

Votes: 127 22.6%
  • Zavasta M21

Votes: 17 3.0%

• Total voters
1066078-chiefofarmystaffgeneralraheelsharifinspectsweaponsISPR-1458045840-260-640x480.gif

Chief of Army Staff General Raheel Sharif inspects a weapon during his visit to the Pakistan Ordnance Factory in Wah on March 15, 2016. PHOTO: ISPR

@That Guy That's definetly not a Bren!

Pakistan Seeks New Service Rifle, Upgraded Ordnance Facilities

1. ARX 100
2. Ceska Zbrojovka unveils improved CZ 806 assault rifle | IHS Jane's 360
3. CZ-USA 805 Bren A2 - CZ-USA
4. FN - The World's Most Battle-Proven Firearms™ :: FN SCAR<sup>®</sup> Series
5. Kalashnikov USA's AK-103
6. Zastava M21 Assault Rifle | Military-Today.com

Chinese ???

But a main factor will be a deal to manufacture it at POF. There is no possibility of a contract involving total import. The trials should be over by mid-year, and no doubt there will be concurrent negotiations about production.”

Much will depend on negotiations with suppliers, and it is likely that the Chinese will be the most prepared to offer attractive deals,” he said.

ARX 200 not 100!! from article you posted.

"From the images available, it appears Pakistan is trialing the following rifles: Beretta ARX-200, CZ-806 BREN 2, FN SCAR, Kalashnikov AK-103, and Zastava M21."

@Horus @Zarvan @Tipu7 @DESERT FIGHTER @RAMPAGE ----- if the word is to be believed then Report has been finalized and forwarded to the relevant authority------ fingers crossed ----- (although one name was shared which is on the shortlist, and it was not SCAR) :D

Pra hathi nikal Gaya .. Pouch phas gai ... Ab name Nahi tou hint hi dei do!

baadh mein galat hone ka marjan bhi tou rakhna hai --- face saving if am wrong :cheesy: .....
lol ---- as I had said yesterday, i had a hunch, Chief had set his eyes on the prize ----

CZ is on the shortlist ---- no other name was given --- no confirmation

@Horus @Zarvan @Tipu7 @DESERT FIGHTER @RAMPAGE ----- if the word is to be believed then Report has been finalized and forwarded to the relevant authority------ fingers crossed ----- (although one name was shared which is on the shortlist, and it was not SCAR) :D
You mean FN SCAR is out of the race ? Or you don't know weather FN SCAR is in the list or not ?

don't forget, these are Winter Trails --- even as said in OP

haad hai yar --- i wrote ' Shortlist' that means it is with others on the list --- and idk which other is their--- no other name was given
Thanks !!! I was just about to have a heart attack !!! By the way Sir WZ-10 is in Arsenal now it is participating in the parade

The ARX seems to be clearly in the background. I'm pretty sure that's a Bren. Look to the bottom right of the picture, right in front of the SCAR.

The gun doesn't have an AK mag. look again...

1066078-chiefofarmystaffgeneralraheelsharifinspectsweaponsISPR-1458045840-260-640x480.gif
No Bren is the Gun which barrel is pointing towards Army Chief

The gun pointing towards the COAS looks nothing like the Bren. For one thing, it looks like it has an AK sight, which means that it's either the AK, or the M21.
@balixd Can you identify which gun the COAS is holding?

The gun pointing towards the COAS looks nothing like the Bren. For one thing, it looks like it has an AK sight, which means that it's either the AK, or the M21.
@balixd Can you identify which gun the COAS is holding?
CZ Bren