Karachi’s **** hub still going strong

so you are blaming the patient not the disease .

Your claim is an absolute lack of knowledge by the way you might know that Australian society is one of the most open ones around and its not sextually segregated.

yet australia maintains the strictest **** policy in the world and now punching out all of the preassure from US they are installing a **** filter on the internet.

No one can buy **** under the age of 18 and the penalty upon violation is more than breaking into a house !

Now i think since our constitution does not allow this BS so we Must crack down on these sellers with iron hands to stop our new generation from being spoiled.

Some people try to justify **** and blame on the society because they themselves are addicted to it but we must not buy this idea.

**** is unacceptable it must be banned like drugs.

Do you have ANY idea how impossible that is? Even IF it is banned, [which it is, btw] it is IMPOSSIBLE to enforce something like that. You need some expierience in the interwebs before you can say 'my claim is a lack of knowledge' LOL

Within 3-4 clicks, I could be on a pornographic website viewing material that is totally legal for me since I am 18, but if I was 15, for example, I could do the same thing just by faking my age.

I saw what Australia is doing to pornography, and I have first-handedly seen what people are doing to counter it. Hackers have destroyed several government servers and a HUGE amount of data has gone missing. Australia is considering to reform the laws that it has passed, and guess what? If they reform it, the ****-watchers win.

You need to learn the mindset of the ****-watchers before you go around ranting about it. Pakistan is a sexually-segregated society. Teenagers do not know how to act when they meet a gender counter-part their own age and you are saying that it's a disease? I hope you're exaggerating.

I do not support pornographic content and I am absolutely against it when it comes into the hands of children and rights start to be violated. I'm trying to point out that Pakistan's problem is WAY different than Australia's and there needs to be some implementations to prevent pornographic content from falling into a child's hands, since it is impossible to take it out of an adult's hands.

Well, what do you expect from a sexually segregated society?

This will happen and they will always find a way around it even if the government comes up with some regulations and actually enforces them.

so you mean that in western society people dont watch these stuff, there are few people who do this, i-e **** stuff, because they have got nothing better to do or belong to uneducated class, in karachi you will find the whole punjab village population, the serakies the pathans etc, they do "dehari"(jobs with daily wages) come home and watch lollywood, bollwood mujra movies from day to night smoking chars etc, charsies also do this. its completely "jhalat" out there with village population of karachi, karachi is not commonly known for these stuff like lahore.

i have been to rainbow centre many times but never come to know about these stuff. police and govt is so corrupt, nothing can be done about it. and honestly who watches mujrah stuff btw, its like we are talking about "masis"(female sweepers) dancing to please the sex desires of jamadars(male sweepers)

ohhhhhhhhhhhhh its risky yaaaaar i like to go lahore lollllllllllllll

main isi liay to loadshading or current situation of pakistan ko Allah ta' ala ka azaab kehta hun.......
wow, whats goin on in karachi
karachi here i come.........
PEOPLE (PAKISTANIs)? give it a thought? Poori kaom jis gunah (fahashi jo zina k kareeb le jati ha) main parri ha (aisa Gunah jis ki waja se Allah ta'ala ne poori qaum ko azab k taor per tabah kar dia tha) or log WOW WOw karty hain or isko acha samja jata ha........esi halat main hum per hush haali or awam ko sakoon kesay mil sakta ha?
main samajta hun inhi harabion ki waja se aaj hum is satah pe kharay hain!

something must be done!

so you mean that in western society people dont watch these stuff,
No I dont mean that, western society makes pornography in the first place. And if they make it, they are obviously making a profit, so that means westerners do watch it and they do pay for it. How much profit do you think they gain from Pakistan? lol

there are few people who do this, i-e **** stuff, because they have got nothing better to do or belong to uneducated class, in karachi you will find the whole punjab village population, the serakies the pathans etc, they do "dehari"(jobs with daily wages) come home and watch lollywood, bollwood mujra movies from day to night smoking chars etc, charsies also do this. its completely "jhalat" out there with village population of karachi, karachi is not commonly known for these stuff like lahore.
You know, it's pretty hard to categorize something like this. Since there are countless means of accessing it. Internet, net cafe, buy the dvd, etc. I do not think we should solely blame the uneducated class for this as anyone could be doing it, even the people we least suspect.[/quote]

Shining eyes,

Some people indulge in this. Not everyone as such the sin is not on everyone. For those who may not know, this sort of content has been around Karachi and elsewhere from the days of VHS movies (early 80s).

This stuff finds its way everywhere including the Middle East. Its immoral for sure, but it exists. If this was too prevalent then I would say that its a huge problem, however in Pakistan, this is not the case (it is as bad as any other Muslim country).

FreeKIN is right about your catarorization, Illitrate people cant use internet ok...
and they also cant afford to pay to watch on internet...
whoever watch this must be stopped by hook or by crook!
Pak's majority over 95% are muslim so IS IT LEGAL TO WATCH **** WHEN YOU ARE 18OR ABOVE IT?????????????????

Well, what do you expect from a sexually segregated society?

This will happen and they will always find a way around it even if the government comes up with some regulations and actually enforces them.
**** In The U.S.A. - 60 Minutes - CBS News

**** In The U.S.A.
Steve Kroft Reports On A $10 Billion Industry

(CBS) Selling sex is one of the oldest businesses in the world, and right now, business has never been better.

One of the biggest cultural changes in the United States over the past 25 years has been the widespread acceptance of sexually explicit material - pornography.

In the space of a generation, a product that once was available in the back alleys of big cities has gone corporate, delivered now directly into homes and hotel rooms by some of the biggest companies in the United States.

It is estimated that Americans now spend somewhere around $10 billion a year on adult entertainment, which is as much as they spend attending professional sporting events, buying music or going out to the movies.

Consumer demand is so strong that it has seduced some of America's biggest brand names, and companies like General Motors, Marriott and Time Warner are now making millions selling erotica to America. Last November, Correspondent Steve Kroft reported on this billion-dollar industry. The best place to see it is at the industry's annual convention in Las Vegas, where more than 200 adult entertainment companies gather under one roof to network, schmooze and show off their latest wares.

Presiding over it all is Paul Fishbein, the founder and president of Adult Video News, the industry's trade publication, which sponsors the expo.

Who’s out there? “Manufacturers of adult products, distributors, suppliers, retail store owners, wholesalers, distributors, cable TV buyers, foreign buyers,” says Fishbein. “They're all here to do business, and then you have the fans.”

The fans came from all over the country, stood in line for hours, and paid $40 to get into what was essentially an X-rated trade show. From appearances, you might find the same crowd at the boat show.

According to Fishbein, there are well over 800 million rentals of adult videotapes and DVDs in video stores across the country. “And I don't think that it's 800 guys renting a million tapes each,” he says. Suffice it to say, there was something available for every sexual demographic - even material aimed at the 60 Minutes crowd.

In Fishbein's words, all of this is performed and produced by consenting adults, for the use of consenting adults in the privacy of their own homes. The industry also has its own major studios.

“Here you have two of the leading companies in the business, VCA and Vivid,” says Fishbein. “They're known for the biggest-budget top movies in the industry, along with Wicked Pictures.”

The industry also has its own major stars, like Jenna Jameson, a teen beauty queen, turned showgirl, turned **** actress. With the approval of her family, she reportedly earned more than a million dollars last year performing sex for money.

“The way I look at it is, this is kind of an art to me. I'm performing. I'm not doing it for the gratification of another man,” says Jameson. “I'm doing it because this is my job and I'm entertaining the masses. So it's just like being Julia Roberts, but just a little bit further, one step further.”The **** world now has all the trappings of a legitimate industry with considerable economic clout. Besides its own convention and trade publication, it holds marketing and legal seminars. It even has its own lobbyist.

“It employs in excess of 12,000 people in California. And in California alone, we pay over $36 million in taxes every year. So it's a very sizeable industry,” says Bill Lyon, a former lobbyist for the defense industry.

When 60 Minutes first spoke to Lyon, he was running the free speech coalition, a trade organization that represents 900 companies in the **** business.

“I was rather shocked to find that these are pretty bright business people who are in it to make a profit. And that is what it's about,” says Lyon.

What kind of reaction does he expect to get when he tells legislators all over the country that he’s a lobbyist for the adult entertainment business?

“Initially, I think there's a degree of shock. But when you explain to them the size and the scope of the business, they realize, as all politicians do, that it's votes and money that we're talking about,” adds Lyon, who says there are reputable companies traded on the New York Stock Exchange that are involved in the business. “Corporations are in business to make money. This is an extremely large business and there's a great opportunity for profits in it.”

**** In The U.S.A. - 60 Minutes - CBS News

there are few people who do this, i-e **** stuff, because they have got nothing better to do or belong to uneducated class, in karachi you will find the whole punjab village population, the serakies the pathans etc, they do "dehari"(jobs with daily wages) come home and watch lollywood, bollwood mujra movies from day to night smoking chars etc, charsies also do this. its completely "jhalat" out there with village population of karachi, karachi is not commonly known for these stuff like lahore.

where have u been living dude??? so its all those siraikis/punjabis/pakhtun who are responsible for the '**** industry of pakistan'??? and the so called 'educated' people of karachi are so bloody caught up in work and family that they dont indulge in such stuff???

get a life!!!!! visit the rainbow center its your 'educated' brothers who own 80% of the business there!!!!

kindly before coming up with such lame comments mind that sins/worng-doings arent dependent upon any cast/ethnicity!!!!

sexinsociety.jpg

This chart may help some of you understand how times change, and people change with it.
This chart is obviously based on the United States, NOT PAKISTAN.

Be mature and civilized about it, dont start mindless and idiotic rants.

@ Hammy007: I have read your post before where you said bad about other nation as only 3% educated or they do drug etc.
Stop thinking of Karachite superior then other nation from north of Pakistan. My friend from Karachi got married in Abbottabad and he tells us that he thought she will be a girl who lives with goats and goes to school with slate and later he realized that there are Pakistan's top schools in Abbottabad. Its a city of schools colleges and universities.
I think you need to go out of Karachi once a while were only labor class from north comes to work.

sexinsociety.jpg

This chart may help some of you understand how times change, and people change with it.
This chart is obviously based on the United States, NOT PAKISTAN.

Be mature and civilized about it, dont start mindless and idiotic rants.

CAN I ASK YOU SOMETHING THE GIRL IN THE PICTURE IS THAT YOU THE ONE IN YOUR PROFILE ,I WAS JUST WONDERING .

where have u been living dude??? so its all those siraikis/punjabis/pakhtun who are responsible for the '**** industry of pakistan'??? and the so called 'educated' people of karachi are so bloody caught up in work and family that they dont indulge in such stuff???

get a life!!!!! visit the rainbow center its your 'educated' brothers who own 80% of the business there!!!!

kindly before coming up with such lame comments mind that sins/worng-doings arent dependent upon any cast/ethnicity!!!!

get a life dude, which kind of people watch peshawar/punjabi mujrahs in the first place, educated people??, educated people have internet in the first place.

and i am not attacking cast, i am simply stating that people from any cast who are laborers and do hard physical jobs are uneducated and are likely to purchase these third rate stuff from the market.

in the rainbow centre as i have gone there these stuff must be kept secret as the article suggests, people are likely to purchase songs or movies but these low quality stuff are kept secret and are liable to be purchased by people who know it well.