Sania Mirza to marry Shoaib Malik?

Oh geez, "if knowing or unknowingly i may hurt someone, please forgive me as your younger brother", this is a standard thing Muslims always say in passing as its important to seek forgiveness from all. Before ending anything big, quiting a job, a speech, going on a journey, this is said.

Talk about reaching for straws to give a false perception.

dont you think he let down islam and pakistan as an islam nation

what islam say about this

In India any woman that can present two witnesses and a few photos of you and her together can state that you married her. On top of that she even had a signed nikahnama. On top of that she claimed that he tortured her and he had no way to prove he didn't. He would've gone to jail for a minimum of 7 years.

In Pakistan she wouldn't have been successful.

Malik did what any hostage would do in a hostage situation. Pay the ransom.

she was muslim daughter show some respect to her

she did not asked any money or fame

she want respect and she got

truth is shoaib is cheater and let down islam and pakistan

Malik did what any hostage would do in a hostage situation. Pay the ransom.

Speaking of reaching for straws, you seem to be finding it pretty convenient to drum up the money angle to save face now that the guy is nailed my friend. Statements like 'its all about the money' and 'pay the ransom.' What were the monies involved? 2 lacs? 15000 monthly? Please dude. I am sure you would have a fair idea what these amounts can buy you today versus the financial standing of the girl's family. How much do you think legal counsel would have cost the Siddiqis? Mrs Siddiqi was heard on national TV speaking pretty eloquently about 'Pakistani Rupees' and the value she an Indian living in a Grade I city of India put on them, so that should give you a pretty good idea about the stock they put into these financial considerations versus justice for their daughter. I know its hard for you guys to take it on the chin and say it out aloud. But try.

Oh baaal ke khal mat utarow.....
He looks innocent to most of us.....

He never met to Miss Ayesha.....and met Maha....as MAHA APPA of miss Ayesha......who cheated him.

How he cheated......:angry:
Do u have proves?????

Its ur nation and media which is liar.

If he cheated then Y daughter of India and your sister gettting marriage with him ....

Sania told infront of media that Saddiqui family cheated Malik...she knows coz she had family relations with them........Y cant u hear the voice of ur sister and daughter whom u love.

Dude whats with you and bringing Islam in to every thing. Take a chill pill and relax, and stop bringing in Pakistan and Islam into every thing.

---------- Post added at 02:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:36 PM ----------

And what religion do you belong to!
And also nice way of getting respect make a tamasha in front of the whole world, and you will get respect.

You seem to be finding it convenient to drum up the money angle to save face now that the guy is nailed my friend. Statements like 'its all about the money' and 'pay the ransom.' What were the monies involved? 2 lacs? 15000 monthly? Please dude. I am sure you would have a fair idea what these amounts can buy you today versus the financial standing of the girl's family. How much do you think legal counsel would have cost the Siddiqis? Mrs Siddiqi was heard on national TV speaking pretty eloquently about 'Pakistani Rupees' and the value she an Indian living in a Grade I city of India put on them, so that should give you a pretty good idea about the stock they put into these financial considerations versus justice for their daughter. I know its hard for you guys to take it on the chin and say it out aloud. But try.

The other way to look at it is we don't know that what was negotiated behind the scenes a speculation is all that can be made on it. Let me put my theory forward, may be the Siddiqies realized that they will not be able to nail Shoaib and get much out of it and might even get slammed them selves. So they took the easy route out get all they could from him let it be a ruppee and agreed to the divorce. On the condition of not dragging it for long and also that Shoaib keeps his mouth close. "Like they say in urdu Bhagtay Choor ki Langot hi sahi"
One thing is for sure that if it was not for the cheap and baigharat tactics from the media there wouldn't have been allot of pressure of the police and the end result might have been different. The truth is that the Indian media went on a frenzy and applied all the cheap tactics to do what they could to disturb the wedding. :cheers:

Shoaib-Ayesha settle at 15 crores!

Shoaib-Ayesha settle at 15 crores!-News-News & Gossip-Indiatimes Movies

They say it ain't over until the fat lady sings. On Wednesday, Ayesha Siddiqui, former Pakistani cricket captain Shoaib Malik's mystery wife, must have been singing rather happily, closeted behind the high gates of her Banjara Hills bungalow.

This newspaper can reveal that Ayesha, 29, who has chosen to remain out of sight through this controversy, citing obesity as an inhibiting factor, will get a formal divorce and Rs 15 crore from her 'husband', bringing to an end the weeklong soap opera that had gripped the Indian sub-continent.

Like that extra laddoo after a plentiful feast, the Shoaib-Sania's April 15 wedding now has the air of needless indulgence. The nation has already had its fill.

Following late night negotiations spearheaded by several Muslim leaders from the Congress, including cricketer-cum-Member of Parliament Mohammad Azharuddin, Andhra Pradesh Minorities Welfare Minister Mohammed Ahmadullah, and Pradesh Congress Committee general secretary Abid Rasool Khan, the matter was resolved and Ayesha's family will withdraw all cases against Shoaib lodged with Hyderabad police. Officially, Ayesha will get Rs 5,000 as mehr for three months during the Iddat period as her alimony according to the Shariat law. The Siddiqui family emphatically denies any additional money changing hands but sources close to the family have told this newspaper that Shoaib has agreed to pay Rs 12 crore directly to Ayesha and her family and another Rs 3 crore towards sundry ‘costs.’ A group of five community elders have taken the responsibility of coordinating the management, it is believed. Ayesha has to reciprocate by withdrawing the police case against Malik.

He has been booked under sections 498A (harassment), 420 (cheating) and 506 (criminal intimidation).

One of those involved in the exercise told Mumbai Mirror, “Shoaib was reluctant to sign the papers. But we all convinced him that as per the nikaahnama, he had married a girl, and he should divorce her keeping this in mind.” Malik took the risk only after consulting Sania and her father Imran Mirza.

Community leader Major Qadri, who announced the ‘amicable and respectful settlement’ between Malik and Ayesha to the media, said, “To be on the safe side, we mentioned her name on divorce papers as ‘Ayesha alias Maha Siddiqui’.”

Ayesha’s mother Farisa Siddiqui, who represented the family at the media announcement at Khan’s Banjara Hills residence, said, “Justice has been done. We are happy now. Ayesha is relieved and happy. I have no comments to make on Shoaib’s claims all these days.”

Sania told infront of media that Saddiqui family cheated Malik...she knows coz she had family relations with them........Y cant u hear the voice of ur sister and daughter whom u love.

Because Sania is not exactly an unbiased unconnected bystander here my friend. In fact if anything, post yesterdays coming clean of her beau, she has for posterity been relegated to the status of the 'other woman' in this sordid love, sex aur dhoka triangle.

Shoaib-Ayesha settle at 15 crores!

Shoaib-Ayesha settle at 15 crores!-News-News & Gossip-Indiatimes Movies

They say it ain't over until the fat lady sings. On Wednesday, Ayesha Siddiqui, former Pakistani cricket captain Shoaib Malik's mystery wife, must have been singing rather happily, closeted behind the high gates of her Banjara Hills bungalow.

This newspaper can reveal that Ayesha, 29, who has chosen to remain out of sight through this controversy, citing obesity as an inhibiting factor, will get a formal divorce and Rs 15 crore from her 'husband', bringing to an end the weeklong soap opera that had gripped the Indian sub-continent.

Like that extra laddoo after a plentiful feast, the Shoaib-Sania's April 15 wedding now has the air of needless indulgence. The nation has already had its fill.

Following late night negotiations spearheaded by several Muslim leaders from the Congress, including cricketer-cum-Member of Parliament Mohammad Azharuddin, Andhra Pradesh Minorities Welfare Minister Mohammed Ahmadullah, and Pradesh Congress Committee general secretary Abid Rasool Khan, the matter was resolved and Ayesha's family will withdraw all cases against Shoaib lodged with Hyderabad police. Officially, Ayesha will get Rs 5,000 as mehr for three months during the Iddat period as her alimony according to the Shariat law. The Siddiqui family emphatically denies any additional money changing hands but sources close to the family have told this newspaper that Shoaib has agreed to pay Rs 12 crore directly to Ayesha and her family and another Rs 3 crore towards sundry ‘costs.’ A group of five community elders have taken the responsibility of coordinating the management, it is believed. Ayesha has to reciprocate by withdrawing the police case against Malik.

He has been booked under sections 498A (harassment), 420 (cheating) and 506 (criminal intimidation).

One of those involved in the exercise told Mumbai Mirror, “Shoaib was reluctant to sign the papers. But we all convinced him that as per the nikaahnama, he had married a girl, and he should divorce her keeping this in mind.” Malik took the risk only after consulting Sania and her father Imran Mirza.

Community leader Major Qadri, who announced the ‘amicable and respectful settlement’ between Malik and Ayesha to the media, said, “To be on the safe side, we mentioned her name on divorce papers as ‘Ayesha alias Maha Siddiqui’.”

Ayesha’s mother Farisa Siddiqui, who represented the family at the media announcement at Khan’s Banjara Hills residence, said, “Justice has been done. We are happy now. Ayesha is relieved and happy. I have no comments to make on Shoaib’s claims all these days.”

So the fat lady had the last laugh!!

The other way to look at it is we don't know that what was negotiated behind the scenes a speculation is all that can be made on it. Let me put my theory forward, may be the Siddiqies realized that they will not be able to nail Shoaib and get much out of it and might even get slammed them selves. So they took the easy route out get all they could from him let it be a ruppee and agreed to the divorce. On the condition of not dragging it for long and also that Shoaib keeps his mouth close. "Like they say in urdu Bhagtay Choor ki Langot hi sahi"
One thing is for sure that if it was not for the cheap and baigharat tactics from the media there wouldn't have been allot of pressure of the police and the end result might have been different. The truth is that the Indian media went on a frenzy and applied all the cheap tactics to do what they could to disturb the wedding. :cheers:

More likely, the Monica Lewinsky dress being sent for semen analysis made Sania and her family cringe and come down hard on lover boy and force him to settle to save Sania the public blushes my friend. For lover boy it would have been just another conquest, albeit of the kinky variety.

Is shoaib a kindergarten kid? why is everyone thinking Shoaib is so naive?
Wasnt he banned for a year his antics on/off the cricket field? Saying Shoaib is innocent is nothing but creating a smokescreen...

What proof does anyone have that money exchanged hands in this matter? Its just speculation....

Just give Ayesha a break....

Yesterday 08.April.2010 on two Indian channels "Aaj Tak" & "STAR NEWS" I saw how they behaved against Pakistan & Shoaib after Shoaib gave divorce to Aisha Saddiqui. :disagree::disagree::disagree:

They called Shoaib like fraud, cheater, looter etc . . . .
Thats why these Indians are famous to make propaganda against Pakistanis all the time. SHoaib Malik case was an golden opprotunity for them to make a huge propaganda against Pakistan.

Very sad the way Indians behave against its nebioughrs.
:disagree::disagree::disagree: